We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property with a lot more scope to take it to the top”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Ranked #71 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent property with a lot more scope to take it to the top”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Jaipur is like the backyard of Delhi and I have made countless trips to the city for business and a small getaway. So this time as a family we wanted to try something unique and when I came across the website of Devi Ratn, it did offer a quite getaway away from the hustle bustle of the city but not too far from the sites.
Nestled in the Aravallis range the drive to Devi Ratn is as amazing as the property itself and for me even the remote location is an advantage. The architecture is amazing and a perfect amalgamation of modern design spaces using old world elements like Rajasthani stone jaalis.
Devi Ratn has only suites (executive, deluxe & villas) and are quite spacious with bay-window beds and huge toilets (you have to see it to believe it).
Since we drove from Delhi and were tired travelling with small kids, the whiff of a fragrant lobby and a cool welcome drink did good to refresh us. In fact from the point we checked in, a hostess took us for a tour of the property on the way to our suites and did a very well choreographed "room introduction" for us. The best part for me has been the staff and the service. They pay attention to small details, like your preferences, travelling with kids and accordingly give suggestions and service inputs. Despite being a huge property the room service is prompt and impeccable. For me the service got full marks.
The resort right just has one restaurant functioning called the Vajra. The food choices are limited on the menu and on our first night there was a buffet (not very elaborate) which kind of left me disappointed. Somehow the host sensed that and asked the chef to create another dish for me, which was very perceptive. The breakfast at the outdoor patio of the restaurant was always the best meal of the day and despite a few guests and absence of a buffet, the chef and host never objected to anything on the menu and literally treated us like the royals.
I cannot however fail to mention the special dinner they created for our family in a special dining area which included all Rajasthani specialties like the Laal Maas, Ker Sangri, Dal baati and a lot more.The private dining area was surrounded by water lit up with candles, and we were served on silver (something similar) cutlery & pentagon shaped plates totally giving the dinner an old world charm to it. I am glad we all dressed up for the ocassion. We didn't use the bar lounge but visited it once and seemed like a great place.
For me this review would not be complete if I fail to mention our 2 hosts at Vajra, through out our stay, Amit & Gaurav. They took utmost care of us and never failed to deliver whatever we asked for.
Why I short fall of calling this perfect and mention that a lot more scope can take it to the top is because of the maintenance of the property. Being an architect I love buildings and have a keen eye for noticing design and maintenance flaws. The kind of materials used, the paint and furniture polish, has not been regularly maintained and the upkeep of the building requires immediate attention if the property needs to retain its luxury tag. Some services and areas seemed closed and another restaurant is to be commissioned which should be done soon, to give a guest more choices if they are staying more than 2 nights.
Overall, I would love to visit Devi Ratn, again for a longer duration and have already started recommending to friends.

Note: It is a great place if you plan to relax and take long walks, the surrounding areas are small villages and there is a lot of fresh air with some amazing views.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMM_KAYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    109
    43
    18
    44
See reviews for
153
90
8
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

we stayed at devi ratn for a night...it's a massive property with a unique design sense. rooms are spacious and with a private sit out. the surrounding view is stunning! the things we loved most about the hotel was their food, spa, and extremely friendly staff. a few things to improve - last mile finish and their temperature control in the rooms (heating was very high). would love to return back someday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chopsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Did the Golden Triangle--Delhi/Agra/Jaipur--and stayed at Devi Ratn on the Jaipur leg of the trip. Now I wish I had spent a lot more time there. Stunning architecture, sprawling beautiful buildings, fantastic spacious rooms, restaurant was amazing...I can go on. Service was great as well, Rashmi at the front desk was awesome, arranged for a very late checkout in a blink of an eye; Amit at the restaurant kept offering us more of the dishes we clearly liked on the thali plate (which was great btw) and brought the chef out to chat... Just stay there, relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: Regular rooms are 3x the size of an average NYC apartment, so can't go wrong there. Villas have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KoteTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We're design and resort enthusiasts so we enjoyed analyzing our stay at the Devi Ratn. We spent many hours exploring and discussing the sheer design brilliance and curiosities.

The brilliance are many of the things you see on the website including the rooms, lobby, restaurant, and some exterior details. The bathrooms are spacious made with a quarry of marble down to the towel bar. The stonework through out is exquisite.

Some curious design decisions include massive hallways, nooks and crannies to nowhere, grand public spaces and restaurants made for 4 times the size of the 60 rooms, numerous private dining areas, and a huge round thumping bar.

The spa fits in a category of its own. The modern temple of columns, glass, spacious treatment rooms, grand granite staircases, and marble fountains are tribute to what still could be great spa if there were a few more people around. Our only complaint is that the pool is a little too cold.

While the execution of all of the design details are not flawless, the service is attentive and top notch.

We recommend the staying here if you're looking for some peace and quiet. One of our favorite things about our trip to India was riding bikes down the country roads near the resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAK1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Food is Place , Place is Mind Blowing ...Staff is cooperative ...only issue is too far from city and too remote to find connection for nearby Delhi - Agra Highway .. the way to resort is deserted .

Nearest tourist points are sisodia garden ...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandresh_jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkgaurGurgaon, Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback which has been shared with the team.

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day. Devi Ratn is indeed very conveniently located with in 10 kms from the famous Pink City.

Inspired by the rich culture of Rajasthan, Devi Ratn has been planned as luxury boutique hotel and a spa destination. The 20,000 sq. ft. Devi Spa by L’Occitane’ is a meditative place for rejuvenation. With the extensive selection of therapies that are a fusion of Indian and Mediterranean wellness concepts, Devi Ratn is a popular choice to relax and rejuvenate mind and body.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future at Devi Ratn or at our other award winning resorts, Devi Garh in Udaipur or at Rasa Resorts in Jaipur.

Thanking you once again and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm Regards,
JITENDER KUMAR GAUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A weekend at The Devi Ratn in Jaipur was a welcome break from the conventional touristy spaces available in the city. The architecture is very modern and unique. The use of windows, natural light brings the breeze right into the hotel from all sides. The views also were very good with the aravalis green at this time of the year.
The approach road needs some work, the building seems to have issues braving up to the extremities of weather, the gardens also seem to be suffering from the same issues.
That's about the only downsides of an otherwise beautiful property. The staff and the service is very personal and warm. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and ensure every need is taken care of. The food is very good, especially the breakfast. The prices for food seem to be on the higher side.
Overall a great getaway and highly recommended. Is a breath of fresh air from the palaces and forts that we are used to. A tribute to the true spirit of Indian hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indiantravelopedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkgaurGurgaon, Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback on your stay experience at Devi Ratn recently.

We are glad to know that your stay was wonderful and you enjoyed our personalized service. Our endeavour is to offer unique and memorable experiences to all our guests by personalizing all aspects of service and reviews such as yours encourage us to continue.

Our team is our biggest asset and is constantly trained to provide personalized and unobtrusive service to all our guests. It is a matter of great pride for us to know that we were able to leave a positive impression on you.

All of us look forward to welcome you back for yet another memorable stay at Devi Ratn or at Devi Garh, Udaipur or Rasa Resorts in Jaipur.

Assuring you of our personalized and world class services always.

Warm regards,
JITENDER KUMAR GAUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I find it difficult to critique when the staff was fantastic, but the buildings appeared to be cracking under the intense Indian heat. That aside, the rooms were unique and beautiful. I had a red themed room, but the other "options" were yellow, green, and blue. All very nicely done. The room itself was very large, as was the bathroom. We dined under the stars one night and the food was fantastic. I would recommend this property for a large family vacation or group celebration.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClenglandTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkgaurGurgaon, Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time and efforts on sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Devi Ratn recently. We are glad to know that you liked the concept of Devi Ratn and enjoyed your stay.

Inspired by the rich culture of Rajasthan, Devi Ratn has been planned as luxury boutique hotel and a spa destination. The 20,000 sq. ft. Devi Spa by L’Occitane’ is a meditative place for rejuvenation. With the extensive selection of therapies that are a fusion of Indian and Mediterranean wellness concepts, Devi Ratn is a popular choice to relax and rejuvenate mind and body.

Do let us know your future travel in Jaipur or Udaipur and we would be delighted to arrange your accommodation.

Looking forward to welcoming you back and assuring you of our best services.

Warm regards,
JITENDER KUMAR GAUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
11.3 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
3.6 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 381 in Jaipur
2,853 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 381 in Jaipur
3,442 reviews
7.4 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,820 reviews
8.0 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#1 of 10 in Kookas
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lebua Resort Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lebua Resort Jaipur

Property: Lebua Resort Jaipur
Address: Agra Road, Tehsil Ballupura, Jamdoli | Jaipur Agra Highway, Jaipur 303012, India (Formerly Devi Ratn)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#34 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#43 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Lebua Resort Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lebua Resort Jaipur is a luxury boutique hotel and spa destination inspired by the rich culture of Rajasthan. Combining lyrical spaces with bold architecture, the 60 suites are planned along crescent shaped streets at varying heights, ensuring a magnificent view of the Aravali Mountains located 10 kms from the city. Each suite is equipped with modern amenities while retaining the traditional elements of hospitality. 3 spacious villas are set in an enclosed courtyard, each with private pool and jaccuzi. The 20,000 sq. ft. La Terre Spa by L'Occitane is a meditative place for rejuvenation. It offers an extensive selection of therapies that are a fusion of Indian and Mediterranean wellness concepts. The renowned French beauty brand offers its signature treatments alongside bespoke treatments for clients, using local flowers and herbs.The dining experience offers a choice of venues; the gold and silver ambiance of Vajra Restaurant, the modern glass palace at Jal Cafe and a moving night sky at Chakra Bar. Special dining is also available at various rooftop venues or the Pavilion; the highest vantage point of the property. lebua Resort is a latest choice for exclusive events and conferences. The expansive Adya banquet hall provides meeting facilities for up to 350 guests. The Sila conference room is perfect for small exclusive groups and high-powered board meetings. lebua Resort offers several outdoor activities including Kite Flying, Camel Safari, Cycling, Mountain Biking and Star Gazing besides sightseeing of the historic sites of Jaipur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lebua Resort Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devi Ratn Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing