We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome holiday destination... NATURE'S PARADISE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Tree House Resort
Ranked #6 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just 34Kms before Jaipur, its an awesome place for a weekend getaway. When you enter the gate, you start getting a different feeling seeing the green lush fields on both the sides. When you reach the reception, a very supportive staff greets you. The ambience is just out of this world and its a perfect place to relax and be at calm.

Will recommend it to my friends and family for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakshya1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
There are newer reviews for The Tree House Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 580 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

We took an extended weekend vacation last week at this newly discovered place to stay. It's about 30KM before Jaipur if coming on NH8 from Delhi/Gurgaon. would normally take about 2.5-3 hours to reach, but due to the construction work on the highway it took longer.

The Treehouse Resort is excellent in all ways. you have a choice of picking a house on top of a tree or on top of a lake. We had chosen the former. The houses are fully equipped and luxurious - with a TV, coffee maker etc. Our room had branches growing through it and it was great fun for our kid as well.

The resort is really nice to spend time in. All food is given within the resort itself as there really is no place to go other than that. The food quality was good - though continental could have been just a little better. Wife and kid loved the chicken and mutton dishes - I'm veg so didn't have those. As we were there for our 10th wedding anniversary, the staff surprised us with a special anniv cake which was a very nice gesture.

There are a ton of activities you can sign up for and do - like archery, badminton, carom, Wii, cycling etc. We took the Dirt Bike (ATV) out for a spin a few times (this is paid extra, btw). Even my kid, who's one who gets bored quite quickly, didn't complain once during the trip.

The resort has a spa (which we didn't use) as well as a bar (which we did). The cost of liquor - even super premium ones - is significantly lesser than what you get in Gurgaon. The resort even allows you to bring your own liquor as long as you have it only in your own room.

A highlight of our trip was the turkeys and rabbits that roam around. The turkeys took a liking or dislike to my kid and kept chasing him around the resort - which was great fun to watch since they're quite harmless.

A highly recommended getaway - though a little on the expensive side - from Delhi/Gurgaon. we do plan to go there again.

Room Tip: As for the individual nests - for e.g. Room #6 the one we stayed on was centrally located - but also...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VinodUnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Astonishing place with amazing service and great food, complete WOW package.
Must visit place for all age groups.
Don’t miss it.
We will for sure come back for more….
Keep up Guys…And thanks for everything.

Room Tip: All rooms located nicely
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonia_Rishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just thirty kilometres short of Jaipur on Delhi Jaipur highway there exists a romantic blend of natural scenic beauty, fun-filled events and exciting eco-adventures. Take an ATV and drive into the jungle on a jungle trail to spot a striped hyena, jackals, deer& antelopes, the forest stands out for its sheer natural beauty, take a camel safari, indulge and practice archery, go biking or simply take a walk to see exotic birds, play golf, or look for the bounties of nature. Ever heard a chirp of a bird which pulls you to the wild to see what it was?
Discover a paradise in The Tree House Resort- a concept so unique, created by the imagination of a Nature Lover who has so beautifully converted his dreams into reality. What a spectacular place to stay. A unique get away which appears right out of Kipling’s jungle book. With all the greenery and water in the world, and yet no mosquitoes-a marvel thanks to an extensive spread of non toxic organic products.
Away from the noise of city, there is not a sound to be heard except the birds. An incredibly peaceful pollution free rendezvous.
A superbly maintained property which offers delicious and a wide variety of food which is a gourmet’s delight. The Tree House Resort is a green oasis, and gives you the feeling of living with Nature and yet it has all the trappings of a great luxury resort.
Behind all this is the courteous staff that is prompt, polite and keen to see to all your comforts.
Overall, the experience of staying here remains etched in memory, and one yearns to come back sooner than one can imagine.
Cheers to the trio, “SUMS” for the concept and giving this great to INDIA.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ronnie20Lancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The omnipresence of nature makes this place very special. To come to Rajasthan, the area of Thar Desert, and to find greenery akin to that of a rain forest is unbelievable. And on top of that to expect five star luxury on tree tops and on water cottages left us spellbound. The approach to the resort from Delhi/ Gurgaon by road took us about 4 hours, and is about 40 minutes before Jaipur, and is just a little ( about 1 km) off the national Highway on properly tarred private road that ends at the Resort gate itself. Its a huge property, and there is extensive greenery throughout the area.

Room Tip: "Corner Suites are large and sunny"
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oraipl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The tree house is a one of a kind experience. A must for everyone. The staff is great so is the food and hospitality... No mosquitoes or any other hinderence to the fun... So people cancel all other bookings and come here.. My kids absolutely loved it so did we

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank echtwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

India’s finest resort- An experience to cherish for a lifetime.

 

 Business interests in India brings me this great country more often than most “tourists”, and on this visit I was keen to look for as place that was not a typical touristy.  The curiosity generated out of the opinion of some fellow travellers and the reviews on Tripadvisor, egged me on to this unique get away in the last week of september,2013. My stay for three days turned out to be the finest ever in India. The tree houses and the water cottages are unique concepts, and are replicated right out of the jungle book. The resort is a green oasis, and gives you the feeling of being inside a true Indian jungle. The cottages are  very well made and have all the trappings of a great luxury resort.  Imagine the luxury of a bath tub on top of a living tree- unbelievable yet true.  What left me fascinated was the extensive use of organic and chemical free products. What impressed me  was the “ Mashaka Dhoop” ( I am carrying a lot of these with me while I am travelling around the country)- an organic product dating back to the times of Vedas which has ensured zero bugs, insects and mosquitoes in this green heaven on earth. With all the greenery and water in the world, and yet no bugs or mosquitoes- it’s a marvel.

The Food is lip smacking delicious, and have a wide variety on offer. The staff ensures that you eat well, and that even your minute needs are looked after. I can vouch that I have yet to see a humbler staff anywhere else in this country.  They are attentive and eager to serve.  It will be unfair if I forget to mention the manager who went out of his way to make me feel absolutely comfortable.

The resort offers a lot of activities, and why not, after all it is a destination in itself. The camel cart safari organised by a local villager stands out for me. The jungle safari took us deep through the Aravalli Mountains and its valleys. It was an interesting and an adventurous drive at night, and we were lucky to spot a group of three striped hyena, a couple of jackals and some deer& antelopes. The forest stands out for its sheer natural beauty even though it does not boast of a large animal population.

The ATV ride through the dry river bed was something that I could not do more than once...seems simple but takes a lot out of u.

Overall, the treehouse experience will remain etched in my memory for times to come, and I for one will be back here sooner than you can imagine.I must admit that I am jealous of the people who come to work to a place like this, where the rest of us go to for a vacation...Cheers

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davesuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
8.6 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
18.9 mi away
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur
#68 of 383 in Jaipur
426 reviews
25.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 383 in Jaipur
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 383 in Jaipur
1,919 reviews
17.2 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#18 of 383 in Jaipur
2,923 reviews
21.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 383 in Jaipur
3,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tree House Resort

Address: Opp. Amity University, NH 8 | Jaipur-Delhi Highway, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range: $229 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tree House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Learning from the greatest designer itself; Mother Nature..The Tree House Resort presents a seamless fusion of undeniable luxury with the raw charm of nature. Being the only resort in the world to offer luxury tree houses and over-water suites, We represent a brand that was built on the principles of unconventionality and innovation. Not only was breaking away from the stereotypical "Bed in a box" mentality of absolute necessity, but also a gateway to innovative hospitality. We believe in providing a complete experience to the discerning traveler by indulging all their senses in to a state of complete bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your The Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tree House Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing