We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Tree House Resort
Ranked #6 of 400 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
1 review
“Magical experience”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

After living in Delhi for the last 6 years... I always thought Rajasthan to be a place of palaces and forts. How completely wrong I was.... The Tree House Resort belied all my expectations. Right from entering the resort, you are struck by the natural beauty that surrounds you. Even though most of the trees have shed their leaves due to autumn , the place looks gives a very European feel. I along with my husband decided to take on a dual experience as we stayed on a tree house for 1 night and in the over water cottage the other. It's astounding to see trees go through your rooms as though they were part of the decor. Even seeing fish under your feet whilst you sit on a couch in your water bungalow, makes you forget for a while that you are infact in a desert state.

And alas, what do I say about the service. Just when you get over the place, these simpleton village boys serve and pamper you with effortless ease. Goes to show you don't need to be a city bred to be classy and courteous. The food was simple yet delicious. The Mushroom stroganoff ESP was an absolute delight.

We at the end of the stay were thoroughly rested and rejuvenated. Even the spa with the aviary was such a novel idea. So much better to see the actual birds and hear the actual sounds of these birds rather than hearing something that comes out of a speaker.

All in all, an excellent stay. I also must thank the owners and the staff for this beautiful stay and congratulate them for making a regular out of us. We will be back and soon.

Room Tip: Try experiencing both tree house and the water house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    157
    33
    4
    3
See reviews for
267
164
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

i and my wife stayed at your facility for a day in Feb 2013 .
I would simply say that staring from the approach road till the time you exit , its a fabulous experience.The hospitality extended is superb . All the attendants were extremely cordial and help ful.The in room facility was superb , the dining facility in the dining room , and the dinner arrangement outdoor was extremely pleasant . The food was tasty and well laid out..The other in house recreational facilities like the spa , the bar , the gym , the shoppe were superb and we enjoyed all of them .
Thanks for all of these .
Keep it up
Kind Regards
Asit Ray

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

It was great place and what made it better was activities which they have. Kids enjoyed badminton, archery, cricket, swings, cycling , ATV ride etc and was busy all the time.
They loved to see rabbit, ducks , birds etc roaming in garden etc.

It was beautiful at night and bon-fire made it great .Staff was very helpful and food was great.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank verma_prachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Tree House Resort is a perfect weekend destination for people looking for nature and a piece of adventure. Ideally suited for going in groups... rooms are clean, staff very hospitable.. food offers good variety.

We enjoyed every moment of it.. from badminton to archery... cycling, camel cart ride etc. The two highlights were jungle safari and ATV ride. Both are charged separately and not a part of standard package. While Jungle safari offers a good 7-8 kms jeep ride deep into the forest full of thrill... ATV rides offers a great ride deep into the sands.

Kids enjoyed a lot playing with rabits, ducks etc

We were fortunate to get a very good weather to add to the fun..

I do feel that the place needs a little bit more of marketing, as a place of this class 4-5 hrs of drive from Delhi doesn't deserve any vacant room.

Surely, not to be missed, and especially the ATV ride

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Varun878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londre
Level Contributor
214 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Spent two nights there and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is great as it is quite a oasis in the Rajasthan foothills. The tree houses are real and you climb about 20 steps up the tree trunk to get to. Our room had branches growing though it. Switch on the light at night or you could barge into them.

Dinner was served al fresco with individual lit braziers to provide heat and light. The starlight was just magical. There was enough variety of dishes of simple vegetarian and meat dishes to keep it interesting for two nights.

Breakfast and lunch were again simple and plentiful.
Staff were variable with helpful and some less so. The barman was good.
They provide cycles free and quad bikes for a fee. The massage in the spa was good.
The niggles were management based.
1. No map of the property and no willingness to show you around when you arrive. So we weren't told where breakfast was served. In fact we had to show a lost young couple the following day.
2. No local map of the immediate surrounds so you could walk or cycle without getting lost.
3. No notes as to how things work e.g. When we rang to complain that our room hadn't been cleaned we were told that only if we hand in our keys to reception when we went out for a walk would they clean a guests room.
4. The Eco credentials are suspect as we saw staff dumping plastic bags of hotel rubbish just on the land immediately outside.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londrepyramid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suneeel, Owner at The Tree House Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to pen your feelings on your stay at our resort. We are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were very satisfied with rooms, food, service and the spa. We are also very grateful to you for bringing to our attention some details that would enhance the services at the resort. However, your observation that the hotel rubbish was thrown in some other land is incorrect. The property is close to 300 acres, and the nearby land is part of our property and dedicated as garbage disposal area from where a dedicated team segregates the garbage as per the SOP before proper disposal. Most of the food product waste go into making "wormipost" manure. We appreciate your sharp observations, and your suggestions for making the Resort a better place. We strongly believe that there is always room for improvement, and the complete satisfaction of our guests is our ultimate aim. "Athithi Devo Bhava" ( Guest is like God) is our guiding principle.
We are also totally committed to a greener, cleaner and better earth. We are dedicated environmentalists with a strong commitment to leaving a better earth for our future generations than what we have inherited. The Resort is one such small step in that direction.
It was a pleasure having you with us, and we look forward to the pleasure again.
Thanking you for your valuable suggestions, which we appreciate very much.
Regards,
Sunil Mehta,
Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was there at tree house for new years............. That was my First and Last visit to Tree House as it was terrible staying there......... The Staff was hopeless, Specially the MANAGER....... He was very rude to us........... I will not recommend anyone to go n stay in such hopeless place............ Not worth at all............ Specially for new years......... Wastage of Money and Time...........

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anshulaggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suneeel, Owner at The Tree House Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time out to write your view of your stay with us. We are sorry that we could not live up to your expectations. However, there are times when a certain behaviour may seem normal to some guest in their own homes, but may not be in the overall interest of the resort and in the interest of the other guests staying with us. It is in these times that the General Manager has to intervene so that the other guests are not disturbed. We are sorry if that upset you.
We would also like to thank you for repeatedly recommending the Resort to your friends post your stay. It was our pleasure to host them, and they were all very satisfied with our services.
We are, as always, committed to the total satisfaction of our guests.
Regards,
Sunil Mehta,
Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The standout of my stay was the quality and level of service. I loved the fact that every single member of the staff was so well briefed - they knew exactly who we were, what the purpose of visit was, and which room we were staying in. The hospitality exceeded my expectations.
The lodging was absolutely spectacular. Loved the entire concept of the rooms actually built on a tree.
The food was brilliant. The spa, too, was very good.
Beautiful place and absolute peace.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hetal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suneeel, Owner at The Tree House Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you dear guest for having taken out your valuable time to pen and share the experience of your stay with us. I thank you for appreciating the quality and the level of service. It gives me the greatest satisfaction given the fact that most of our staff has been hired from the nearby villages in our effort towards Community Partnership. These boys have been trained to serve the guests with the age old principle of "Athithi Devo Bhava" ( In guest comes GOD). Your words of encouragement is their best reward. Your review has already been shared with the staff, and they conveyed their "thanks" in the shape of lovely smiles and happy faces.
We are very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations, and we assure you that during each proposed future visits you would notice that we have raised our bar further in terms of our service standards. Dear guest, we are committed to ensuring complete satisfaction of the guests, and we are happy we have one more completely Satisfied Guest. Thanks!
We look forward to the pleasure of having you with us again.
Regards,
Sunil Mehta
Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
8.6 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
19.0 mi away
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur
#70 of 380 in Jaipur
415 reviews
25.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 380 in Jaipur
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
2,000 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
1,351 reviews
21.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 380 in Jaipur
3,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tree House Resort

Property: The Tree House Resort
Address: Opp. Amity University, NH 8 | Jaipur-Delhi Highway, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 400 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tree House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Learning from the greatest designer itself; Mother Nature..The Tree House Resort presents a seamless fusion of undeniable luxury with the raw charm of nature. Being the only resort in the world to offer luxury tree houses and over-water suites, We represent a brand that was built on the principles of unconventionality and innovation. Not only was breaking away from the stereotypical "Bed in a box" mentality of absolute necessity, but also a gateway to innovative hospitality. We believe in providing a complete experience to the discerning traveler by indulging all their senses in to a state of complete bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your The Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tree House Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing