We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Holiday....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Tree House Resort
Ranked #5 of 449 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The Tree House Resort, Rajasthan is an ideal place to recharge oneself. It is far from the maddening crowd, you wake up to the chirping of birds and each tree house is truly unique...nature at its best.
The staff are attentive and courteous. There is something for all ages- tennis, badminton, archery, activity centre for kids, billiards, swimming pool and even a golf course. The food is
organic and delicious.
All we did was rest, relax and recharge....this is what holidays are all about.
A place that must be visited.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 587 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

we have only one word to say that everything about treehouse is a unique experience a pleasant one..food is excellent,service is above average,ambience is good ,excellent spot to spend quality time with family friends...but reservations and room selection is poorly managed...you might not get a good room even when you book in advance...no body gives you a option to choose especially delhi office..very secretive...the hotel reception tried to give us a good room ..but could not manage a second one...all rooms are not as good as private suites.

Room Tip: just go for a private suite or book directly at hotel..never at delhi office
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akshi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suneeel, Owner at The Tree House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
Nothing gives us greater satisfaction than the complete satisfaction of our esteemed guests. Thank you for having taken your valuable time out to pen your experience of your stay at our resort. We are pleased to note that you found the resort to be Excellent, and were happy to have stayed with us. Guests' Comments and feed back are a source of valuable information in our constant endeavour to raise the standards of services provided.
However, I am surprised to read that you had contacted our Delhi office for you bookings. Surprised because we DO NOT have an office in Delhi. It may be some travel agent masquerading as "Delhi office". I have taken this matter most seriously and and have already began proper investigation into this. I am personally very sorry for the needless trouble you had to go through.
For your information, and for future bookings, ( this is also good for any other person reading this response ), please note the following numbers, for prompt and proper attention to your booking requirements:
Mr. Arvind, Reservations Manager - +91 9001797422
OR
Ms. Priyanka, Reservations - +91 9799490390
OR
Mr. Mukesh, General Manager - +91 9001144333.

In case of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to call me personally on +91 9001555777.
We shall be happy to be of any service to our esteemed guests.
Thank you, dear guest, for bringing this to our notice, Thank you Trip Advisor for providing a valuable forum.
regards,
Sunil Mehta
Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Me and my friend went to the hotel for a night stop!....and was one of the best things we ever did.
The drive from Delhi was excellent and the resort is right opposite Ammity university so was easy to find. After you enter the main gate it is still another 5 min drive to reach the reception as the resort is 200 hundred acres. But the cottages are basically are all in one place which is the main area of the resort. The resort in it self is unique and has it own calmness.
The funny thing that happened was as soon we checked in they give us a page which warns you about the monkey menace. The service is good but don't expect the service in room to be quick as the resort is spread out and it take time for people to get from one cottage to another.
Food is mainly buffet but it is good, no option for al carte so the guest gets stuck with the timing and nothing is operational round the clock. But still the place has its own charm.
Kudos to the place!!

Room Tip: Crested Eagle is the best as it has the tree trunk coming out of the bed room giving a true feeling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I visited the resort recently from New Delhi.Before i come to the resort something about the NH8-because of the lane expansion going on the travel on the road is really cumbersome and inconvenient.The resort is located 35-40 kms before Jaipur but it took us 5hrs from Delhi and 7hrs+ while coming back;the drive isn't very smooth either with bumpy roads and numerous diversions.Why i am highlighting this is that don't go by what the hotel says of a 3&1/2 hour journey from Delhi..you will take anywhere between 5-8 hrs from Delhi to reach this place depending upon when do you start and what speed you are driving at.( i took this much time after driving between 80-100kms+ speed levels for most part of the journey).Now on to the resort-this place is a part of a huge farmland by the name of nature farms and the resort justifies the name.You will see nature in it's full glory-dense greenery,chirping birds,rabbits,ducks etc wandering about in the resort.The cottages or the nests as they call them are perched on top of trees so it's a different feel altogether to be up on a tree.The nests are fairly sizeable and have all basic amenities but not luxurious enough to justify the price you pay;i mean 10,000 bucks a night for the base category nest is some money..you can stay in a five star property in that rate but perhaps they charge this much just to keep the entire resort going since the maintainence costs would huge in this place.The food at the restaurant was tasty though the options were slighty limited.The biggest point where this resort scores is it's staff and the service.The staff are not the well groomed fluent in english speaking types but guys from nearby villages;they would beat any five star hotel staff hands down with their mannerisms,responsiveness and the eagerness to please the guests.The resort has some activities such as tennis,golf,badminton,night safai etc.I wouldn't advise anyone to go for the night safari-we didnt go for the same either but the feedback from some of the other guests who went for the same wasn't great as this place isn't exactly a jungle full of wild animals but very limited animal species.The swimming pool wasn't very big but more importantly not clean either;i feel the swimming pool should be payed more attention to by the hotel staff in terms of cleanliness and presence of some staff member at the pool to assist the guests.Another issue in the resort is monkey menace;these monkeys from the nearby forest come & attack people carrying food at an opportune time.Infact when you enter the resort they tell you to keep the rooms locked as some of these monkeys even enter the rooms for food.This was a little scary especially with kids around so one should be very careful of the same.All in all a nice place for a one of visit for the experience of staying in a tree house but the hotel should work on the things mentioned above to make people revisit again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pradeep b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suneeel, Owner at The Tree House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time out to share the experience of your stay at The Tree House Resort. The comments of valued guests like you is an important source in our endeavour to provide better services to ensure complete guest satisfaction. It gives us immense joy to know that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay at the Tree House Resort.
However, I am surprised and sorry that it took you 5-8 hours to travel between Delhi and the resort. The Resort is 35 kms. before Jaipur, and at a distance of 225 kms from Delhi and about 200 kms from Gurgaon. Given an average speed of 80 to 100 kms/ per hour ( which you said to have maintained in your review ), it should not have taken you more than 3 hours to reach the resort with that speed. I personally travel to Delhi over twice a month by road, and it has not taken me more than 4 hours ever, including a stop over. I really feel sorry for the trouble you had to undergo to reach the resort.. The delay could be because of the the lane extension work being carried out by the Highway Authority of India, and also could be due to incessant rains ( this being the peak monsoon time). However, i would like to assure you that the extension work shall be completed this year, and your future journies to our lovely green resort will be hassle free and quick.
You also found the rate of Rs.10,000/- being equivalent to rates offered by some Five Star Hotels. I would like to you to know that all facilities at the Resort are better or comparable to any Five Star Resort. The rates also include all meals, mini bar, and all activities, except the Spa and the Jungle Safari. We ensure that once the guest has booked the room with us, there are no hidden or unexpected charges. The booking fees includes all. The Resort offers the following activities - Tennis, Golf, Billiards/ Snooker, Archery, Badminton, Wii Virtual reality games for children/ adults, board games, Swimming, nature cycling, camel cart safari, vintage car tours of the estate on self drive, bird watching, open air theater, jungle and nature treks, village visit, Jungle safari by 4X4 vehicles, and Spa. Only the last two activities ( Jungle Safari and Spa ) carry a charge.
As regards the swimming pool at the Resort, I would like to inform you that we maintain a chemical free filtered pool, using natural methods to keep the water absolutely clean and fresh. Your suggestion to ensure pool attendants availability at all hours, has been taken seriously, and the General Manager of the Resort has already been asked to deploy more attendants by the pool, and he has promptly complied with the instructions.
The Monkeys do some times come over from the nearby forests, and a team of specially trained guards have been appointed to ensure that the monkeys maintain a safe distance from our guests.
Dear Guest, for us at The Tree House Resort, the complete satisfaction of the guest is our utmost commitment. I would like to reassure you that we leave no stone unturned in our efforts to ensure that each guest's stay is memorable, and that the guest leaves fully relaxed, recharged and rejuvenated.
We are committed to the age old values of "ATHITHI DEVO BHAVA", ( Guest is God).
Regards,
Sunil Mehta
Owner
+919001555777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My family (wife, 12 year old and 10 year old) live in London and we try to travel to new places as often as possible to give ourselves and our children new experiences. I had been recommended the Tree House resort at Nature Farms by some friends who had stayed there and so we decided to give it a go. What a lovely surprise it turned out to be! Staying in treehouses was such a wonderful experience both for us adults and for our kids alike...for me it brought back so many childhood memories and dreams! During the course of our extensive travels, sleeping up in a treehouse stands out as unique. Added to that, the service was so attentive and polite...all of our wishes were taken care of so nicely. The food throughout was superb - a lovely way to gain a few extra inches! There were lots of activities for the kids - archery, tennis, safari etc. but all these were topped by the simple pleasures of swimming in such a special surrounding...and I have to give a special mention to the surroundings - so tranquil and serene - the wonderful, pure noises of the forest, the birds, the animals and the constant, soothing sounds of waterfalls. The entire family is looking forward to coming back in future years. Thank you Nature Farms!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkkersTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suneeel, Owner at The Tree House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to pen your feelings about your stay at our resort. Honest feedback from our esteemed guests is a very valuable tool in our endeavour to raise our standards of service. We are happy that your family and you really enjoyed your stay with us. Nothing gives me greater pleasure than to see a happy and a satisfied guest. Dear Guest, very soon ( November,2012) we are adding our water cottages, and it would be our utmost pleasure to host you there as well.
We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.
Thanks & regards,
Sunil Mehta
Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I discovered this resort during a road trip from Delhi to Jaipur...and boy was it a find!

Cocooned between distant hills is this amazingly beautiful cove...once you are inside, you feel a calming tranquility...quite like the undersea experience. The place has been designed marvelously and maintained such that eyes closed, you feel you are in Mother nature's clasp.

It has all the facilities you could need in a top star resort, with courteous and helpful staff, a spa and a pool, even an open air theatre.

The way the place is designed, each family has its own space.

I also noticed the meticulous detail to cleanliness, hygiene. The bathrooms are clean, the rooms clutter-free, and the beds comfortable. You wake up to chirping birds, and sleep to ethereal silence.

And before I forget, the food is fabulous too!!

Would like to come here again and yet again..

Deepak

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepak b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Coming back to the tree house resort was an impromptu decision on my way back from Delhi to jaipur. I was last there over a year back. Hence, we decided to stop over for a day on our way back fromSrinagar via Delhi. The place took me by surprise. what they have added in one year is beyond comprehension. The extension to the reception has been well planned and thought out. The wall murals depicting themes of nature are excellent work of art. The Activity Lawns are the new additions. The Spa with an Aviary is a nature lover dream come true. The food has become better. They have added a lot of new dishes, including cionti. and chinese. My favourite still is their Indian food. Mouth watering! The service standards are still very high. The staff at their couteous best. We need 8 umbrellas, as it started to drizzle, and were provided in less than 30 seconds. What a gem of a place near Jaipur. Delighted to be back. Will be back next year to see what surprises await me. Somebody told me that they are starting the water cottages this November. Please keep me in the loop. If it happens, shall be back sooner than planned.

Room Tip: The best time to be there is a weekday!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pretty60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
25.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#36 of 389 in Jaipur
1,486 reviews
17.2 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#15 of 389 in Jaipur
2,988 reviews
25.7 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 389 in Jaipur
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur
#60 of 389 in Jaipur
457 reviews
21.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
8.6 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tree House Resort

Address: Opp. Amity University, NH 8 | Jaipur-Delhi Highway, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 449 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range: $300 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tree House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Learning from the greatest designer itself; Mother Nature..The Tree House Resort presents a seamless fusion of undeniable luxury with the raw charm of nature. Being the only resort in the world to offer luxury tree houses and over-water suites, We represent a brand that was built on the principles of unconventionality and innovation. Not only was breaking away from the stereotypical "Bed in a box" mentality of absolute necessity, but also a gateway to innovative hospitality. We believe in providing a complete experience to the discerning traveler by indulging all their senses in to a state of complete bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tree House Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing