We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A one-of-its-kind weekend getaway!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Tree House Resort
Ranked #5 of 467 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The Tree House Resort is a rare but amazing blend of nature and luxury. It has everything that you need in today's lifestyle to keep you comfortable, but its away form the noise and pollution and stress of city life in the midst the most scenic natural space. Surrounded by Green, green and more green its the PERFECT place to get out for the weekend. they make sure you go back home fresh and relaxed.

The staff keeps up to the legacy of great Rajasthani hospitality and the owners, having met them personally, are true nature and wildlife lovers and are always around to take care of your small needs and necessities and go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable.

Another amazing fact is that in spite of so many trees around I dint have any bugs in my room. Believe it or not its true!

P.S: My husband who is a borderline natural/jungle/adventure/safari holiday hater fell in love with the resort and promised to go back again this winter which is the best time to be there.

Love love love the place. Must visit!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HemalParikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suneeel, Owner at The Tree House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear guest,
It was indeed a pleasure to meet you and your husband during your stay with us. I really appreciate you showing interest in the evolution of the property. It indeed was a big challenge to convert a shrubby sandy landscape into a tropical forest that it has become today. Lots of effort in terms of eco friendly solutions regarding smallest of things (for ex. burning of anti mosquito organic dhoops) to bigger things like rain water harvestation and building of seepage tanks has been done keeping the environment in mind.

We believe in principles of "Atithi Devo Bhav" which stands for guest is god and thus make sure that we leave no stones unturned in making your stay as comfortable and rejuvenating as possible.

We feel truly honored that we could get your husband a little bit closer to nature and also applaud you for being wonderful guests.Please get in touch with me next time you come on +9001555777 and I'll make sure that i'm there personally again to host your stay.

Warm regards
Sudeep Mehta
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 600 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in the Treehouse Resort. We arrived having booked the least expensive room and were immediately upgraded to a suite, so we had a treehouse to ourselves. We were assured that there were other guests, but we didn't see any in the three days that we stayed, which meant that we also had the whole resort to ourselves (it is coming into off season but the weather was perfect). This meant that the staff were very attentive to us (a little annoyingly so), but it also meant that we had the run of the place, including the pool, and we explored the other treehouses.

We didn't do any of the extra activities as it was enough for us to stay within the resort, in the treehouse, gardens, or at the pool. The food was amazing! We ate far too much and had to comvince the staff to serve us less food so that it wouldn't go to waste.

Our treehouse was lovely, very clean and comfortable with a huge bathroom. There is wildlife everywhere and we were woken up by monkeys jumping on the roof. Lots of birds all around. The treehouses are really well constructed around the trees and there are branches going through each room.

We paid 1500 rupees each way for a taxi from Jaipur. It is in the middle of the desert, and it must take masses of water to keep it so green. It is quite expensive, but a great treat!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bankstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suneeel, Owner at The Tree House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at The Tree House Resort, the World's largest resort of its kind. We, at The Tree House Resort, are committed to complete guest satisfaction. Your visit was during the week days of the first week of May,2012- a lean period from a normal touristic point of view, given the Jaipur heat. However, The Tree House Resort offers an exceptional weather at this point of time, and the temperatures are considerably lower as compared to other parts of Jaipur. We are happy that you too found the weather at the resort as "perfect". This is thanks to the extensive green cover throughout the vast property. Our efforts to plant a million trees, that began five years ago, have started to bear fruit. The temperatures at The resort are about 7 to 8 degrees lower than Jaipur.
Dear Guest, your stay at the Resort was shared by three other guests, but given the vastness of the property and the forest ambiance, it gives the feeling of being " alone in the forest". The aim is to provide complete peace & tranquility to each guest . Undoubtedly, the summer weekdays are the best time to enjoy the property given the "perfect" weather, complete peace and tranquility, better rates, and the absence of the "madding crowds" .
Thank you for appreciating our "true oasis" in an otherwise desert area. We have put in mammoth efforts at rain water harvesting, and afforestation. Our efforts have been recognised, and we have been awarded" Jal Mitra" ( literally meaning- Friends of Water.) by the Government. Today, The Tree House Resort is a true "rain forest" attracting wide variety of bird species and animals. Our motto and practice of " Protecting nature, Preserving life" has truly paid rich dividends. Like you, scores of guests are absolutely amazed at the vast contrast of densely green inside the property, and the sparse brown just outside.
Our efforts towards a greener and a better world, are continuous. Your words of encouragement and appreciation, is our best reward.
We look forward to having you back with us to a greener, more pristine, and tranquil holiday.
Thank you for taking out time to leave your valued opinion. Believe me, we take your reviews very seriously and earnestly in our efforts to make The Tree House Resort the perfect get-away. Thanks.
Sunil Mehta
Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Overall it was an excellent experience with family in a different surrounding which we don't find in the cities.

Brilliant Idea.

Lots of activities which everybody can enjoy.

We would surely love to visit again and ofcourse a longer trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChitraCGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suneeel, Owner at The Tree House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule and sharing your experience with other travelers. It has taken us 4 years of hard work and close to a million trees in converting what was a barren and shrubby landscape into a mini tropical rain forest. It has always been our endeavor to not only innovate hospitality through the fusion of luxury and nature and break away from the cliche'd heritage fair that runs in Rajasthan but also to sustain and enhance a complete eco friendly environment.

We do hope that you would give us more opportunities to host your stay in the future and duly apologize, if you faced any inconveniences during your stay with us.

Regards
Sunil Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We spent 2 nights and 3 days at the tree house resort during our quick tour on the golden triangle. Both the positive reviews here and the official web site of the resort give a realistic description of the place.

Upon arrival were upgraded to Hawk nest, which is spacious and beautiful! A word of caution, however, to those who require absolute silence during sleep. We were woken up by a monkey knocking on our roof window (we certainly didn't mind!), so it's worth noting that the rooms are not as silent as regular 5-star rooms would be. It was over 40C at daytime during our visit (early April) and we had the lovely pool area just to ourselves, which was a treat! We didn't try any of the activities (most of which were complementary), both there seems to be enough to do for many days. We had some treatments at the Spa, which was a true center of tranquility and relaxation. There was plenty of food available at all times, and all of it was delicious. We didn't try the western menu though, but there were some western alternatives in each menu. The service was very good throughout our visit.

I am not very experienced in traveling to similar resorts nor other type luxury accommodations in India, so I cannot compare the price and quality ratio of tree house resort to other places. In any case, the price level of the place is not Indian standard - the rooms and, e.g., Spa treatments are pricey, but for us it was all worth it!

Overall, I would recommend this resort for everyone - except maybe those traveling on a shoestring budget.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnssiK345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suneeel, Owner at The Tree House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write your review for the time spent at The Tree House Resort. We are happy that we were able to live up to your expectations. The guests' reviews are of immense help in our efforts to serve our guests better. Each member of the staff and the management is dedicated, in not only providing the "cliched" memorable stay, but also in ensuring that the guests are completely relaxed, rejuved, and recharged. The pristine natural surroundings add to our efforts.
Dear Guest, the rooms rates may, on the first look, appear a little on the higher side. However, if one looks at all the inclusions then the room rates are very reasonable. The rooms and the service provided are comparable to any 5 star resort. All meals are inclusive in the room rate. The mini bar in the room is complimentary. Usage of all activities- Golf, tennis, vintage car drive, archery,badminton, billiards & snooker, business center, the activity room for children, books & video library, swimming pool, the activity lawns, etc, - are totally free. Only charged services are for Spa therapies, and a nominal charge for the jungle safari. We do not want our guests to be subjected to any unforeseen or hidden charges.
We, at The Tree House Resort, strongly believe and practice the ancient Indian values of " Athithi Devo Bhava" literally meaning "In Guest comes the God".
Thank you for your valued comments.
Committed to total guest satisfaction.
Sunil Mehta
Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had an amazing 4th Wedding Anniversary celebration thanks to the incredible time spent at The Tree House Resort. It was like this magical oasis that simply took us away from the things of the world right from the moment we stepped in and were greeted by the happy and courteous staff with a refreshing chhota glass of nimbu paani.

But that was just the beginning. The sight of our Kingfisher Nest (Tree House Room) was a sight to sore eyes. A gorgeous earthy decor welcomed us in equipped with all amenities modern. It was such an unbelievable thing to have a tree part of the room. Especially loved the spacious bathroom and the Omved Toiletries were an icing on the cake. Can still smell the gorgeous Lemongrass aromas...

Food was excellent. The wide variety ensured there always was something to excite the tastebuds. The 400-year old Peacock Bar gave us a feeling of the rich past as the evening settled in. We also tried a hand at Archery and enjoyed it very much. Cycling around the Nature Farm was also an exciting ride. The swimming pool was clean and hygienic. Did I mention the Rec Room with books, carrom and Nintendo Wii which gave quite a dose of fun! They have a billiards room too.

And what does one say about the Spa! Taruveda transcended me in to a world of bliss. Surrounded by an aviary, this is the place to attain moksha surrounded by the sweet chirps of many beautiful birds.

Special mention to the lovely gardens with bunnies hopping by, Australian fowls clucking their way through with the ducks.

All in all, a fabulous stay. Just loved the personal attention that we were given.

- Saba

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saba_Gurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suneeel, Owner at The Tree House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear Ms Saba,
I am extremely delighted to read your review and happy that we were successful in making your special day,joyous and rejuvenating.

We believe that every traveller has specific expectations, wants and desires regarding their travel. Hence, we are always trying to custom design every travel based on the needs of the guests.

Right from the forest setting, to the luxury treehouses, the aviary spa, custom design menus to the various activities at the resort, we believe in facilitating our guests with a complete experience. Our aim is to not only provide our guests with a memorable stay through the fusion of nature and luxury, but also to create strong initiatives towards the society and the environment as a whole.

We would like to thank you again for the wonderful review and hope to host your stay again in the future.
Regards
Sunil Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Nothing short of magic is the treehouse resort.....esp when u see the brown and shrubby landscape whilst on your way to this amazing oasis.
Enveloped in greenery, it literally stuns u the moment u step in....but not just that...the tree houses take it a step further...luxurious rooms with trees literally going through it. Lots of activities to do also; we cycled, went for jungle safari (just saw the jackal but saw lots of birds)...apparently they are on the worlds birding map with over 150 species as told to us by ms anvita...

the spa was great....and the food was excellent....(breakfast was amazing....and the jungle maas was to die for)

it was amazing to drive their ww2 jeep across their property...(its huge,i ws told its over 400 acres)

all in all..if rue looking for an amazing holiday not too far from delhi...this is the place to be)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vipul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

i went with my friends in march. we had great fun there.Nice location, great facilities, rooms are very well maintained and service is upto the mark. In all we had an enjoyable stay at the tree house resort and would love to go again.

Room Tip: woodpeckers nest room is good as they are spacious but costly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHWETA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
20.8 mi away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#18 of 412 in Jaipur
1,635 reviews
8.6 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
25.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 412 in Jaipur
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#23 of 412 in Jaipur
2,391 reviews
21.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 412 in Jaipur
3,996 reviews
20.6 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#25 of 412 in Jaipur
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tree House Resort

Address: Opp. Amity University, NH 8 | Jaipur-Delhi Highway, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 467 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range: $302 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tree House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Learning from the greatest designer itself; Mother Nature..The Tree House Resort presents a seamless fusion of undeniable luxury with the raw charm of nature. Being the only resort in the world to offer luxury tree houses and over-water suites, We represent a brand that was built on the principles of unconventionality and innovation. Not only was breaking away from the stereotypical "Bed in a box" mentality of absolute necessity, but also a gateway to innovative hospitality. We believe in providing a complete experience to the discerning traveler by indulging all their senses in to a state of complete bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your The Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tree House Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing