We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful scenic place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Tree House Resort
Ranked #6 of 400 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful scenic place”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This was a great experience. Close to nature and on top of trees, amidst the ducks in the little pond and the rabbits & goose-look alikes creatures roaming around all over the place. The food was excellent. Great for one-night stays. Kids will love the archery, bicycle ride, camel cart ride, a round of badminton/cricket or a game of Wi. Jungle safari isn't disappointing either, we spotted hyena, owl and jackal.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruchi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    157
    33
    4
    3
See reviews for
268
164
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Away from the city life this resort is on the way to Jaipur.Me and my wife had gone there in the month of Nov.11.In all a very nice experience.As per our deal, earlier we were offered a small room..but on request we were given a bigger room next day.The staff was courteous enough all the times.since the property is huge, so one has to gear up with sports shoes to walk along the green area all over.All the tree house have some or other special features and are well equipped with basic amenities.The rooms have tree trunks crossing in the room floor and ceilings so obviously not a good option to go in monsoon.
The food had Rajasthani touch in it and was just too good.The restaurant staff was also good to give us a quick service.To explore more we took rounds of the huge property in an open jeep which is owned by the resort.
When it comes down to activities mentioned on the website...it was all there except it needs some improvement....it is a very calm place and specially meant for nature lovers coz u will get up in the morning hearing birds noise...as no. of different birds species have nested there.
Lush green and beautifully made...would love to go there again.

Dr.Anuj Chawla & Shipra Chawla

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shiprachawla85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suneeel, Owner at The Tree House Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Tree House Resort, the world's largest resort of its kind.
We are grateful to you for your words of appreciation, which we really appreciate very much. It is our constant endeavor to improve our services and facilities at the resort. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you of the following developments: The Archery Center is being now upgraded to international standards. Both the tennis courts at the resort match up with prescribed international standards with five layer synthetic " courtosol" coating from France. The billiards and Snooker table has been imported from England, and is suitable to hold international level matches.
The monsoon time at the Resort is simply magical. It is probably one of the best times to be at the resort. With the arrival of the monsoon, the surrounding Aravallis Mountain ranges instantly turn from brown to green. The scores of Dancing peacocks add to the magic. Everything around transforms into lush green. The weather is also nice and cool during the monsoons. The Tree Houses are absolutely safe during the rains, and extra precautions are taken to ensure that no water seeps in through the branches. Till now, we have had no complaints. I would personally be delighted to have you back with us, especially during the monsoons, to see how the monsoon magic unfolds.
Thank you once again for taking out your valuable time to leave your valuable, and much appreciated comments.
Sunil Mehta
Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Tree house is a beautiful place with an excellent concept. Jungle Maas on their menu is excellent. Peacock bar is intoxicating with the wood cladding and the single malts on the menu. Sunil and Uttam have created a great Habitat for Humans and Animals living in harmony

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Prateeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

It is a lush green resort on the outskirt of Jaipur. The surrounding hills are not so green so i think the resort have worked hard to keep it green. You can see rabbits, monkeys, turkey in the resort which is good for children.
Food - very good
Staff - very good
Rooms - Very good
Concept - very good

Over all experience - very good

Flaws - I paid Rs. 12000/- for a night which i think is too high
The resort is small (they should to add more forest to it and huts as well)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbhayTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suneeel, Owner at The Tree House Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Dear esteemed guest,
Thank you for taking out your valuable time to write a review about us. We are happy that you liked the property and enjoyed the facilities offered to the guests at he resort. Complete guest satisfaction is our utmost commitment. However,it appears that you have found the room tariff a little expensive. You would understand that the room tariff includes all the meals( for two), the mini bar in the room, all in house activities such as billiards, tennis, golf, exploring the property on a vintage car tour, archery, swimming, bicycles, virtual reality games, usage of activity center, library, etc. Except for the Spa treatments, and the very nominal charges for jungle safari- the rest of the activities at the resort are absolutely free. It is our good intention that once the guest has paid for the room, then he is free from the worries and hassles of other unexpected, unforeseen or hidden expenses.
Dear Guest, you have also found the property small. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we are situated in a 300 Acre plus property. It is, probably, the shortcoming of the staff at the resort to not have apprised of this fact. For which I sincerely apologize. We have planted a over million trees, and the forest surrounding the property has been protected and developed by us. Today, the surrounding forest boasts of a wide variety of flora and fauna. Our efforts at afforestation and water harvesting have been appreciated and awarded by the State Government. The extensive green cover at the resort is now home to over 160 species of birds.

As you stated that you would love to be back- I would like to inform you that nothing would give me greater pleasure in having you back with us. In case I could be of any service, please do not hesitate to call me on +91-9001555777. It will be my pleasure to hear from you.
Best Regards,
Sunil Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

The 2day trip to The Tree House Resort near Jaipur was truly an amazing experience. Being professionals we have had a little time to travel since our marriage three years back, and we really looked forward to visiting the resort where most of our friends had been. It is an ideal place for couples who intend to re-kindle their romance. Just be there, and let the place do the magic.
The birds, the lotus ponds, the water falls,and the sheer power of nature leaves you absolutely mesmerized. I must say the cupid lives there. The Tree "Nests" ( as the resort management calls them) can be categorised as one of the wonders.
The food was very good. The service- I would like to mention separately- I have yet to see so efficient, caring, attentive and yet so humble staff. Mr. Mukesh, The GM informed us that they are from near by villages and have been trained personally by him. Excellent job, I must say.

The list of activities at the resort was provided at the time of check-in. There were many activities but we stuck only to the beautiful Spa therapies, and watching the birds while getting the therapies done. Excellent and innovative concept.

Rest of the time we spent together in tranquility, peace and in nature( & togetherness). We were happy we were there, and were able re-ignite the spark in our relationship. God bless them!

Room Tip: If you are a couple, then take single room"nest", preferably The Woodpecker Suite, or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sangeetaom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I drove down from Delhi for an overnight stay at the resort. Its practically on the outskirts of Jaipur.

The resort itself is small and full of greenery. There is a pool, and a small pool table room. The bar is tiny but done up very elaborately. I believe they have added a tennis court as well.

There is not too much to do. There is a rag tag archery venue. There is an evening safari in the jeep. We stopped by the villages around and the guides got us local savories. The 'safari' itself was a damp squib. We did not spot a single animal, but the spooky tales of leopards in the area narrated by the guides, sounded interesting, though made up. I suggest that one carries a few games/ cards etc. or brings along good company.

The rooms were really unique, as the nomenclature suggests - the best part of the resort. Its quite an experience when you wake up and the first thing you see is a thick branch extending from the floor to the ceiling. The rooms have all regular amenities found in a standard resort.

The staff is cordial and polite. I even called them to help me get out of the room when an aggressive monkey (yes they have a couple of them) parked itself near our door and would lunge each time we tried exiting. The staff happily obliged immediately.

The food was simple, but mouthwatering.

The place was pretty good overall. However, the per night price is comparable to the rack rates of Delhi 5 stars, so its not good value for money. Luckily for me, my trip was sponsored by my father-in-law as a first anniversary gift so did not make much difference to me. Could be used as a corporate retreat perhaps. Will make a good setting for such retreats. The place has a lot more potential, than it currently lives up to, if only they can add a few more interesting activities.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanmayamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suneeel, Owner at The Tree House Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We really value all Trip Advisor reviews as it helps us to serve you better. We are grateful that despite having stayed with us almost Eleven months back, you still remembered us to have written a kind review. However, there are some points which we feel important to bring to your kind knowledge, regarding activities offered at The Tree House Resort :-
What you probably mistook as a Pool Table, is actually an English Billiards & Snooker table of International Standards.
The other activities offered in the Resort are ( which you may have missed or may have started after your visit):
-Taruveda, the Spa : India's only Spa with an Aviary.
-Taruveda, The Nature Shop - Offering Eco-Organic products & wooden handicrafts from world over.
-Cycling.
-The Activity Room: With various indoor games, and virtual Nintendo Wii games.
-The Nature Gym : With the state of art gym equipment.
-Machan: The Multi cuisine Restaurant.
-Camel Safari.
-Two Tennis Courts of International Standards- with 5 layer synthetic French "Courtosol" coating.
-A Mini Golf Course: Five Holes with Putting and Chipping.
- Swmming Pool.
- Archery Centre.
- Nature Treks.
- Bird watching- Our Resort is on the world birding map.
-The Library.
- The Peacock Bar.
- A Tennis Ball Cricket Field.
- Vintage Jeep Safaris- Self drive around the estate in a II World War Willy's Jeep.

The Resort is located in an about 300 Acre property. We are proud to inform you that we are the most written about Resort in the country, having been declared as one of the leading Eco-Resort in the Country by scores of magazines and newspapers including The Conde' Nast Traveller, Outlook Traveller, India Today Travel Plus, The Economic Times, Society, Elle, The Telegraph, The South China Morning Post ( Hong Kong), etc., etc.

As regards the Jungle Safari, we are sorry that you were unable to spot any animal. Our visitors' book is full of comments from other valuable guests where they have in one hour spotted a leopard, hyenas, etc. However, animal spotting has great amount of luck factor depending on time and season of the visit. As the animals in the forest are wild, there can be no guarantee of spotting them. However, I personally would be very happy to have you back sometime, and would be delighted to drive you personally to the forest. My years of experience in the wild may prove lucky for you.

I thank you once again for taking out your valuable time to write a review about us, which we really value immensely. As your last visit was about over 11 months back, we look forward to having you back with us once again. Please feel free to call, if I can personally be of any service during your future visits to the Resort.
Committed to Complete Guest Satisfaction,
Your's truly,
Sunil Mehta
Owner.
Cell: +91 9001555777.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I paid a visit to the beautiful and serene Tree House Resort last summer and have not yet been on a more memorable trip.

From the moment of arrival, you are greeted by extremely welcoming and accommodating staff within a setting of beautiful greenery, which instantly makes you feel extremely relaxed within the idyllic setting.

The surroundings have been designed to instantly put you in touch with nature, with beautiful landscaping of the gardens, which feature many waterfalls, a swimming pool and outside gazebos.

The tree houses themselves have truly been superbly designed, with wonderful touches - even bringing nature inside with tree branches attached to the walls.

The amenities are fabulous, with complementary robes, tea, coffee and a mini bar; the rooms also come equipped with a T.V, a phone and air con. I woke up every day feeling completely rejuvenated; the food was fantastic and a great variety of choice.

Overall if you are looking for a place to rest the mind, body and soul this is the place to visit. With its tranquil setting that has a soothing atmosphere during both the day and night, I guarantee you will leave feeling completely revitalised.

The Tree House Resort provides 5 star luxury like no other!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samanthabrown16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
8.6 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
19.0 mi away
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur
#70 of 380 in Jaipur
415 reviews
25.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 380 in Jaipur
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
2,001 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
1,352 reviews
21.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 380 in Jaipur
3,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tree House Resort

Property: The Tree House Resort
Address: Opp. Amity University, NH 8 | Jaipur-Delhi Highway, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 400 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tree House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Learning from the greatest designer itself; Mother Nature..The Tree House Resort presents a seamless fusion of undeniable luxury with the raw charm of nature. Being the only resort in the world to offer luxury tree houses and over-water suites, We represent a brand that was built on the principles of unconventionality and innovation. Not only was breaking away from the stereotypical "Bed in a box" mentality of absolute necessity, but also a gateway to innovative hospitality. We believe in providing a complete experience to the discerning traveler by indulging all their senses in to a state of complete bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your The Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tree House Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing