We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fraud with a smile”
Review of Jwala Niketan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jwala Niketan
Ranked #52 of 535 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Our guidebook recommended this hotel as low budget and decidedly non commercial. This last part was indeed true, considering the ashes on the floor, the filthy sheets -not washed in over a decade-,the cave like room with a lack of sunlight, which we could live with. Bad luck happens when travelling on a budget. Yet the fact that he overcharged us 200%, makes us write our first review ever...We strongly recommend choosing any hotel/guesthouse but this one. For our whole month in India, we never stayed in a hotel as expensive and as bad as this one!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Elisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank bcasasnovas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Laureato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Maud V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank Ignacio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
10.9 mi away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#51 of 412 in Jaipur
862 reviews
5.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 412 in Jaipur
1,563 reviews
0.5 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 412 in Jaipur
3,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
362 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#17 of 412 in Jaipur
1,632 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#5 of 412 in Jaipur
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jwala Niketan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jwala Niketan

Address: Lal Ji Ka Bagh C - 6 | Motilal Atal road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 535 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $10 - $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jwala Niketan is a budget class guesthouse centrally located 0.5km from central bus stand and 1.5 km from train stationOur mission is to keep our guests happy and provide best possible hospitality and service . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jwala Niketan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing