We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Comfort and food...”
Review of Aurum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aurum
Ranked #174 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed in Aurum on my business trip in October and has to say it was worth a stay and now it would be permanent hotel during my future trips too. Room provided to me was excellent and interiors could be at par to best of hotels. Bathroom was huge and very neatly done. Staff was very cooperating and made me at ease , I would like to specially thank them for making my trip comfortable .Food was just superb , Lal Maans anyway was on my wishlist and to my surprise got it in hotel itself and it was truly a delicious but next day gone ahead with Chef's recommendation for Khadda mutton , trust my word it is must if you are planing to stay in Aurum. The entire ambiance is mix of traditional and contemporary designs but very interestingly done.
In nut shell i can say Aurum is truly a value for money .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigam_vishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNA I, Manager at Aurum, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,
Greetings from Aurum - A Boutique Hotel, Jaipur.
Thank you for choosing “Aurum - A Boutique Hotel” – Jaipur, the Luxury Boutique Hotel, for your recent stay at Jaipur. We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end. It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better. On behalf of our entire staff here at UNA Hotels we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Jaipur.
Regards,
UNA Group of Hotels
9811350523
sales@unahotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Aurum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 91 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Well, this was my first visit to Jaipur and this hotel was a welcome treat.

Food: The chef is great and he offers a great taste and authentic Rajasthani food. Gattey ki sabzi is a must do! Though they can greatly improve on desserts section. You can find the food menu somewhat limited though

Staff: The staff is friendly and they cater to all your needs even at the ungodly hours. Be it taking a ticket print, scanning documents or arranging for cabs, they're there for you

Rooms: The rooms are cozy but sometimes you feel they're a bit small. The bathrooms were clean and spacious.

All in all a great value for money!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shashank8890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We only stayed one night here but it is hard to find fault with the actual hotel. The staff were attentive and approachable, the room was clean and spacious, and we had a nice meal in the (rather empty) restaurant. The only downside is that it is a LONG way from the train station or the Pink City (20-25mins by auto-rickshaw) and so it may be more suitable for those arriving by car rather than via train (the attendant at the prepaid taxi booth at the train station had never heard of it, and our auto driver had to stop and ask for directions a couple of times). It is located in a nice, quiet, leafy corner of Jaipur, however, and this - as anyone who has been to the city centre as they build the metro will attest - is a definite plus. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drhenbroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This small vacation was to relax over the weekend - and I was looking for a property which offers calm but at the same time doesn;t compromise on quality of service and proximity to major tourist attractions.
AURUM was an obvious choice - got to know of it from some friends who've been there earlier and had garlanded choiciest praises.
We GOT what we EXPECTED - which is not very usual.. everything was of the highest quality levels. Infact the staff's COMMITMENT TO SERVICE awed us - when we struggled to find the way to the hotel on returning from Chouki Dhani at night. We took a wrong turn and the hotel manager sent a person to meet us on way and guide us.
Complete Value-For-Money !!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NcrFamily_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Hotel Aurum is located next to Delhi Jaipur Bypass, so specially very convenient for tourists coming from Delhi.

Aurum is having standards equivalent to any 4 Star hotel, rooms are very cozy and spacious with all the modern amenities and what to say about bathrooms......Fabulous.

The staff is very friendly and helpful....the food is awesome out here ..during my stay I made sure to have atleast one time meal here...kudos to Chef..

It's worth visiting Aurum, It's an amazing experience with value for money. If I have to remember few things from my trip to Jaipur then stint at Aurum will be remembered as memory to cherish about...looking forward to revisit Aurum...

Room Tip: Rooms with Balconies...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhi_dais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel was very neat and clean. The staffs were extremely cordial and ever smiling. The check inn was very smooth and fast. The room service was prompt. The reception was very prompt in arranging for vehicles and other services. The driver room was also very good and our driver was extremely happy during the stay. The wi-fi service was also very fast and good strength in the rooms. The breakfast was served very hot and the menu was also very good. The lobby and the restaurant had very good paintings, traditional Rajasthani paintings. The fittings in the bathrooms are world class and the water pressure in both hot and cold selection was amazing. The quality of linen was great and extremely well maintained. The safe in the room was very handy and very easy to use. The almirah for keeping clothes was very well placed and very well lighted up. This could match any five star hotels for the standards of bathroom and almirah. The GM was available for any queries and also to ensure prompt service. His cheerful nature and prompt execution of all tasks was the high point of our stay. Overall a very satisfying stay for three nights.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank vinodbini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Having been to Jaipur a couple of times, it wasn't easy to go beyond our usual choice of hotels but reading other reviews on Tripadvisor and room price being in our budget we decided to opt for Aurum.

We arrived in Jaipur late night and got lost in trying to find our way to the hotel, the auto driver dropped us at the wrong spot and being in a fix we called the the manager Gaurav to figure out directions. We were surprised when he turned up at where we were stuck and offered to drop us on his motorcycle. Kudos to the helpful staff at Aurum, all through our stay the staff and waiters were very helpful, prompt and responsive.

The triple room offered to us was very clean and spacious and our stay was was very comfortable. We didn't need to inform housekeeping and were treated with fresh sheets every time we came back from an outing.

The breakfast spread was tasty, although more choice would be nice.

Would love to return to Aurum and its helpful and will strongly recommend it to anyone coming to jaipur looking for a value for money stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhruvdua88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.8 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#21 of 383 in Jaipur
669 reviews
3.5 mi away
Flute Boutique Hotel
Flute Boutique Hotel
#127 of 383 in Jaipur
228 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hari Mahal Palace
Hari Mahal Palace
#131 of 383 in Jaipur
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Suryaa Villa
Suryaa Villa
#38 of 383 in Jaipur
678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 383 in Jaipur
696 reviews
4.4 mi away
Vesta Maurya Palace
Vesta Maurya Palace
#87 of 383 in Jaipur
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurum

Address: 175 Vishnu Marg | Officers' Campus, Khatipura, Jaipur 302012, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $25 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aurum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurum, a boutique hotel is located in Jaipur which is one of India’s most enchanting regions in Rajasthan. It is a modern and exotic boutique hotel catering to the diversified needs of guests staying for business or leisure alike. Comfortable and hygienic modern rooms, excellent dining options and exceptional personalized services are synonymous to Aurum. Aurum is an affordable first class hotel in the heart of the city, Jaipur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Aurum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing