We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Heritage Haveli
Ranked #2 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Royal treatment”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The hotel is well maintained and set in a beautiful Indian palace, great to relax after a long day of sightseeing. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated, as there are the bathrooms as well. The breakfast is basic but good quality with eggs or pancakes freshly cooked. The staff is really amenable and professional delivering royalty treatment to all guests. The place has a great location, being only twenty minutes’ drive away from downtown. The atmosphere is very sophisticated. We had great breakfast every morning for as long as we stayed there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodolfo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review for The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. It is good to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    81
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
138
327
33
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This a beautiful hotel with stylish, memorable rooms and a lovely pool. In the middle of a busy city it provides a relaxing haven from the chaos outside. Breakfast is a wonderful spread and the terrace provides a very romantic setting for al fresco dining (and as it was Diwali when we were there a great place to see all the fireworks).

What would I say sets apart the Haveli is the total commitment to service. Nothing is too much trouble. Of particular mention is Mr Salim who picked us up at Delhi airport expertly negotiating the craziness that are Indian roads ,showed us around the city and ensured we got a seat on the train when we didn't have confirmed reservations (we had to insist that he didn't wait late into night to check that we were ok).

Our only small criticism is that we felt that the restaurant, delicious as the food was, was a little on the pricey side.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
I thank you for your review on The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. It is good to learn that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. I have noted your point for the restaurant being a little expensive. Sir, we have 11 Suites and you as of yet do not allow anyone from outside to use the terrace restaurant, which is only for the in house guests, with 11 tables only. Hence, the exclusive privacy and that's the reason, it may seem expensive.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Definitely, it's a very nice and well-run property. But as our Delhi travel agent didn't communicate with the hotel about our preference of twin beds, they had prepared a nice room with a king-size bed (though Americans would rather call it queen-sized). As we insisted to have two beds, we had to wait some time while they were preparing another room. However, instead of giving us a twin-bed room, they upgraded us to one of their finest suites, which also had a king-size bed - but they supplied an extra bed. There was indeed more than enough space to bring it in! Service was very thoughtful and the food was simply delicious. We chose this hotel because we believed it was located in a quiet area of tow,. But though it wasn't located in the city centre, here too was a lot of noise of passing traffic and firecrackers (we stayed here around Dusseehra). I am sure there must be quieter spots in the city's park-like residential areas. Moreover, the drive to the city's sights took at least half an hour - which made us lose almost half a day during the 4days/3 nights we stayed here. So, in spite of all the positive pros, there is a considerable contra as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20thCenturyCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipSinghRHH, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review for The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. During Dushera and Diwali, the festive season, the city traffic is in chaos with the people on the road multiplying, hence the traffic jams and honking are a natural phenomenon during this festival period.
Yes, we are 15 minutes from the City Palace, which is the centre of town. Nevertheless, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and thank you for choosing The Royal Heritage Haveli as your preferred place of stay while visiting Jaipur.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This. Was one of the highlights of our tour.Our room was like walking into Ali Babas palace.The service and welcome is first class as was eating on the terrace.The chef changed the menu daily complete with complimentary wine..Pleasent pool,total relaxation.

Room Tip: They are all good ,depends on your budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSmithfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank your for your review for " Exotic Marigold Haveli" as mentioned by you for this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. In fact, we were one of the Haveli, short listed for shooting of this movie, but better sense must have prevailed on the producer & Director of the film.
It is good to learn that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Fantastic charming hotel with excellent familary staff that will do anything to make your stay a memory for life. Rooms are big an beautifully decorated. Lovely garden with pool. Kitchen has got a friendly and nice chef and the menu vary from day to day.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review for The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. It is heartening to learn that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. I will also convey your appreciation to the Chef and the other Colleagues at the Haveli.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

After staying here for two nights in November I can see why it is so highly rated. I love the location (note though its not near the old city and there isn't much to do around the hotel). Rooms were all good amd very clean. It was an old hunting lodge and the history really comes through.
The restaurant is exceptional as well. Try it at least once.
I have fond memories of having a drink by the open fire.
Staff super helpful.
Breakfast simple but satisfying.
Highly recommended

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank awaywardtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review for The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. It is good to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. Have noted your appreciation and kind words used to describe our property.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the suite room during Nov 18-20. When I am arrive staff came to pick up me and bring to my room for refreshing then check in later. Before dinner the hotel offer free drink complementary every day. At dinner, I am ordered Indian set. The food are very excellent especially mutton and kulab jamun. And service is the best, staffs, manager, chef and the owner always come around and help. The room is very nice decoration and clean when I slept I don't wanna wake up because the mattress is very warm and soft.

P.s. before I am check out chef make a lunch box for me for a long travelling from Jaipur to Delhi.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mcdonald_bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review for The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. It is good to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us, your appreciation of my colleagues, the food and the room you stayed in.
We do look forward to your visiting us again as and when convenient.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.6 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 382 in Jaipur
2,046 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
2.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 382 in Jaipur
3,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 382 in Jaipur
1,361 reviews
2.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
4.3 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#5 of 382 in Jaipur
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Heritage Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Heritage Haveli

Property: Royal Heritage Haveli
Address: Khatipura Road | Khatipura Tiraya, Jaipur 302012, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#45 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Heritage Haveli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the 18th century by His Highness, Madho Singh ji of Jaipur as a hunting lodge, The Royal Heritage Haveli opens its doors after 200 years as a boutique hotel. Now owned by Maharaj Jai Singh of Jaipur, the Royal Heritage Haveli is run by his niece Angelique and her husband Pradip. Known for their warm hospitality, they give each guest a personalised and truthful taste of the bygone era of the Maharaja's way of life. A destination of affluence, Royal Heritage Haveli spread over 100,000 sq ft is complete with rambling lawns, serene courtyards, plush interiors and stately living areas. Only fourteen suites and one apartment are in service as the hotel is dedicated to providing a quiet and tranquil haven of space and luxury to the discerning few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HRS, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Heritage Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Heritage Haveli Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing