We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to chill and unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Heritage Haveli
Ranked #5 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We only spent one night here but it was bliss! We took two double rooms and they were beautifully decorated and well stocked with yummy biscuits and a good selection of hot drinks. The pool was perfect and the loungers and chairs great for dozing on and reading. The food was tasty and portions were large. The breakfast was one of the best I have had in India.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccat247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Hello Rebecca,
Thank you for your kind words describing the Royal Heritage Haveli, and how much you enjoyed staying at this Boutique Hotel. It was our pleasure to welcome you and look forward to your visiting us again.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
There are newer reviews for Royal Heritage Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 484 of 696 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

We spent in this hotel two nights. The experience was very nice - the place is at the same time both luxorious and homely. We stayed in a Suite, which was really grandiose which mughal style pillars, wall and ceiling paintings and spectacular shower. The owner family was very friendly and kids had fan with their dogs. Everything was very clean and made up to perfection. Our only negative point was that some painting work has been done earlier in the suite and it smelled somewhat of paint. For kids the attraction was the pool - it was enough for us, as we were mostly during days seeing the city.

Room Tip: Take a suite, more expensive, but special.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatkaajaJouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Matkaaja,
Thank you for your kind words. Our sincere apologies for the paint smell-this year Jaipur had so much of rain that it seeped in thru the roof, and it was looking shabby- we had no option but to do some touch ups. We look forward to welcoming you back with the kids anytime.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The Royal Heritage Haveli was a totaly wonderful experience on so many levels. As other reviewers have commented, the Haveli is like a calm oasis amid the noise and bustle of Jaipur,a truly relaxing retreat. What many more conventional hotels try to replicate the Haveli has for real. We were awed by our room and its moghul arches and terrace. The wonderful food at the Haveli , the delightful dining terrace and the first class service meant we didnt for a moment consider eating anywhere else.
The Haveli was spotlessly clean,and all the staff truly make you feel at home.We plan to return to Jaipur in the future and would not contemplate staying anywhere else. This was an outstanding hotel experience we will fondly remember.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you Matthew, for your kind words about this former Hunting Lodge and now a Boutique Hotel in Jaipur. It is good to know that one have been able to do justice to a guest's stay at the Haveli. With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Having spent some time working in areas of Orissa we were ready for some time to relax and couldn't have asked for anything better than this relatively small hotel in Jaipur. The room was lovely, extremely clean with lots of character. We originally planned to go into the city to eat in an evening but chose to stay and eat at the hotel each night as the food was that good. You have a choice of a set menu or an a la carte menu; the waiters will push for the set one but this was totally fine for us as all our drinks were included (the price for the set menu was Rs899 + taxes). As others have already stated, the customer service is second to none, nothing seemed too much trouble for any of the staff. The location of the hotel is away from the main center of Jaipur which means you are going to have to organise transport to take you to the main areas of interest (a tuk tuk ride was Rs200). We organised a taxi from the hotel to Amber Palace (via the hotel's own AC vehicle) which cost Rs500.

We loved our stay at the Royal Heritage and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scruffysaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you so very much for your kind words about the Boutique Haveli. It was our privilege to have you stay with us. Will convey to the colleagues about your appreciation of their services, which definitely will boost their morale.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

What a wonderful place! A beautifully restored haveli on the outskirts of Jaipur providing an oasis of beauty and tranquility. Everything is personally supervised by the owner, Mr Singh, and this really shows - service is outstanding and nothing is too much trouble. Our room really had the "wow factor" - stunning pillars, marble everywhere, gold screens, soft lighting and cool furnishings and fabrics together with a huge, comfortable bed with crisp, white linen. The swimming pool was lovely and set in beautifully manicured gardens. It was wonderful to sit on the restaurant terrace in the evenings enjoying an array of different dfishes (the set menu is excellent vfalue), the best wine of our trip (free drinks between 7 and 9!) , whilst listening to some very intersting live local music (xylophone and drums). A very memorable experience!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear Graham,
Thank you so very much for your kind words for the former Hunting Lodge and now a Boutique Hotel in Jaipur. It was our privilege to have you stay with us, someday you must return again. Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We spent four nights in the Royal Heritage Haveli with four people in two rooms. We really loved the place. It's an oasis from the hectic and loud streets of Jaipur. We always enjoyed driving through the gate of the Haveli and leaving the noise and hustle and bustle outside the surrounding walls of the Haveli. The rooms are very spacious (the two rooms we stayed in had a sleeping room, a small living room area and a large bathroom) and more important very clean. The same applies to the interior of the Haveli, i.e. gardens and pool area.
We have experienced the owner as being very generous, the staff as very helpful and discreet and we really liked the food. Good place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoodBoy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Sir/Maam,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the former Hunting Lodge and now a Boutique Hotel in Jaipur.
We were privileged to have you stay with us. If it's who I guess from Switzerland, thank you for the Chocolates you gave us- AWESOME :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

stopped by here for dinner which was excellent.This is a huge haveli which just 15 rooms which have been done most tastefully.The decor in the common areas is exquisite and the pool is the stuff dreams are made of.A lovely heritage property.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackSukhija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Jack,
Thank you so very much for your kind words. Am sure next time you will give us the pleasure of staying with us and giving us an opportunity of looking after you. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.6 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
6.6 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 383 in Jaipur
1,920 reviews
2.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#18 of 383 in Jaipur
2,922 reviews
2.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 383 in Jaipur
3,680 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Heritage Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Heritage Haveli

Address: Khatipura Road | Khatipura Tiraya, Jaipur 302012, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#45 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $112 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Heritage Haveli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the 18th century by His Highness, Madho Singh ji of Jaipur as a hunting lodge, The Royal Heritage Haveli opens its doors after 200 years as a boutique hotel. Now owned by Maharaj Jai Singh of Jaipur, the Royal Heritage Haveli is run by his niece Angelique and her husband Pradip. Known for their warm hospitality, they give each guest a personalised and truthful taste of the bygone era of the Maharaja's way of life. A destination of affluence, Royal Heritage Haveli spread over 100,000 sq ft is complete with rambling lawns, serene courtyards, plush interiors and stately living areas. Only fourteen suites and one apartment are in service as the hotel is dedicated to providing a quiet and tranquil haven of space and luxury to the discerning few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Heritage Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Heritage Haveli Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing