We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for Jaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Heritage Haveli
Ranked #4 of 392 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We spent four nights in the Royal Heritage Haveli with four people in two rooms. We really loved the place. It's an oasis from the hectic and loud streets of Jaipur. We always enjoyed driving through the gate of the Haveli and leaving the noise and hustle and bustle outside the surrounding walls of the Haveli. The rooms are very spacious (the two rooms we stayed in had a sleeping room, a small living room area and a large bathroom) and more important very clean. The same applies to the interior of the Haveli, i.e. gardens and pool area.
We have experienced the owner as being very generous, the staff as very helpful and discreet and we really liked the food. Good place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoodBoy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Sir/Maam,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the former Hunting Lodge and now a Boutique Hotel in Jaipur.
We were privileged to have you stay with us. If it's who I guess from Switzerland, thank you for the Chocolates you gave us- AWESOME :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 714 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

stopped by here for dinner which was excellent.This is a huge haveli which just 15 rooms which have been done most tastefully.The decor in the common areas is exquisite and the pool is the stuff dreams are made of.A lovely heritage property.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackSukhija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Jack,
Thank you so very much for your kind words. Am sure next time you will give us the pleasure of staying with us and giving us an opportunity of looking after you. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

After 3 weeks working in a special school in Jaipur we enjoyed 5 days of pure luxuary and decadence! The staff were fantastic looking after all of our needs.Our room was beautiful and clean and the food was excellent! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipSinghRHH, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Maam,
Thank you so very much for your kind words. it was a pleasure to have you stay at this Boutique Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Royal Heritage Haveli was the best hotel we stayed in India. A peaceful small hotel, with beautiful surroundings and excelent service.

Great breakfast, good rooms, and a great pool.

Also, we were pampered by all the staff, who could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inessaraiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Hello Friends from Portugal,

Was a pleasure to have you all stay with us. The compliment should go to all the guests , they make this place special and give all our staff the much needed pep to perform better....The Royal Heritage Haveli will strive to maintain its standards and ensure all its guest are treated as our own guests in our own house, as the tradition is carried on since yesteryears.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Royal Heritage Haveli was by far the most wonderful place we stayed in India (and that included The Imperial in Delhi!). The building itself has a fascinating history, and the room was simply stunning - hand-painted murals, marble arches and plenty of space. I was concerned that the hotel was not inside the Old City, but I needn't have worried - the hotel offers a reasonably priced and friendly driver service. The service was impeccable, and we greatly enjoyed talking with Pradip, the owner, over an evening drink. We still talk about his two lovely basset hounds! The food was hearty and delicious, and served on a candlelit terrace. It truly is an oasis in a bustling city!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Twiglette_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Sir/Maam,
Thank you so very much for your review about The Royal Heritage Haveli. We were glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at this Boutique Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever convenient.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We came with my sister in law ( who had recommended the hotel very highly ) and stayed for 3 nights. I cannot praise it enough, the staff went out of their way to help, the rooms were excellent and the food superb. Nothing was too much trouble. As it was monsoon an unberella was put outside our room each morning! It is the little touches that make all the difference.

A jewel of a hotel. Compliments to the owner and staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fieldfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Maam/Sir,

Thank you for your kind words about the Royal Heritage Haveli., the staff and the other nice things you have spoken about..
Have a nice day.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Our second stay at this hotel and we have once again enjoyed the most wonderful hospitality from both staff and owners. The hotel is an oasis within Jaipur and makes coming back after a long day sightseeing feel like coming home. Rooms are styled as palace hevalli's and have all the facilities of five star hotels. Nothing is too much trouble and the manager organised our pick ups, cars every day with excellent drivers who speak English and also have a great knowledge of the local area. The hotel also arranged a wonderful elephant evening tour with food and beer included.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svm38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Anita,
Being a small property, we can get to know most of the time of the person, who is writing the review. ( advantage of being an 11 room property.)
It was our pleasure to have you visit us again. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back as and when you decide to do so to the former Hunting Lodge and now a Boutique hotel in Jaipur.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.6 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
6.6 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 392 in Jaipur
2,036 reviews
2.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#11 of 392 in Jaipur
1,269 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#3 of 392 in Jaipur
1,782 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 392 in Jaipur
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Heritage Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Heritage Haveli

Address: Khatipura Road | Khatipura Tiraya, Jaipur 302012, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#45 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $166 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Heritage Haveli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the 18th century by His Highness, Madho Singh ji of Jaipur as a hunting lodge, The Royal Heritage Haveli opens its doors after 200 years as a boutique hotel. Now owned by Maharaj Jai Singh of Jaipur, the Royal Heritage Haveli is run by his niece Angelique and her husband Pradip. Known for their warm hospitality, they give each guest a personalised and truthful taste of the bygone era of the Maharaja's way of life. A destination of affluence, Royal Heritage Haveli spread over 100,000 sq ft is complete with rambling lawns, serene courtyards, plush interiors and stately living areas. Only fourteen suites and one apartment are in service as the hotel is dedicated to providing a quiet and tranquil haven of space and luxury to the discerning few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Heritage Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Heritage Haveli Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing