We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amer City Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amer City Heritage Hotel
Ranked #275 of 480 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Large clean bedroom with fan and aircon and room safe.
Clean bathroom with reliable hotwater and good water pressure.
Street noise can be heard in the room even on the sixth floor.
Staff were friendly and very helpful.
Breakfast menu was ok.
Great outdoor restaurant next door.
Good value for money and would recommend this budget-middle of the road hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank biffdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
12
12
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. The room was decent, nothing special..the bathroom didn't seem completely clean as there was still trash leftover from before. We had to ask for toilet paper and towels and we intermittently had warm water. Compared to other breakfasts we have had at hotels..I would say it was pretty mediocre. Jaipur might be a difficult place to get a good value nice hotel ..this place is decent nothing spectacular. It would be fine to stay in for a night or two.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evamen_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Our first stop for our Rajasthan trip was Jaipur and our stay at Amer City Heritage turned out to be a pleasant one. The rooms were clean, the hotel staff was friendly and the toilets were also maintained clean. The food was good as well. But breakfast turned out to be a little disappointment as the options on the buffet table were very less. The hotel reception area is not that great but that really did matter much to us. The location is great as it is walk-able from jalmahal palace. Overall the stay was pleasant and we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rkiran2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Hotel Amer City Heritage was decent. Nothing much to compain about except the really forceful shower that actually hurt!
But hear hotels rates in jaipur are unnecessarily higher.
The staff was extremely courteous though.!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ideepakc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

I visited Amer City Heritage hotel for the first time in Jaipur for a two days reside with the group of Tourist. It is very comfortable, relax and hygienic magnificent hotel with delicious Indian dishes to taste while in Jaipur. Rooms are so comfortable and hygienic with LCD. It’s an actually hospitable environment hotel to visit with friendly and supportive staffs and seniors, who have lot of significance in hospitably. I recommend tourists strongly to visit this hotel for most excellent stay in reasonable rate. I will be visiting this hotel with my group again this year as I feel affection to stay in this comfortable Amer City Heritage hotel among friendly team. While you are visiting Jaipur make an effort a night stay you won’t regret but visit this hotel every time while you in Jaipur .Thank you to all the staffs for an excellent service and been so supportive when I was there with my group. Special Thank you to General Manager for been so supportive.

Glacier Holiday Tours
Tour Director – E Stephna
Fiji
(Incredible India promotion Agent)

Room Tip: While you are visiting Jaipur make an effort a night stay you won’t regret but visit this hotel ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glacier Holiday T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

My friend Tina and I spent 2 nights at Amer City Heritage Hotel and were blown away by the service we were provided. Naveen (the manager) and his staff, including Paul who greeted us at breakfast every morning, were so helpful, friendly, and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They extended help us with drivers, deciding which sights to see, finances like finding ATM's and banks, and really helped our trip go smoothly.

While we didn't stay too long because our trip was tightly-packed, our Jaipur stay was one of the highlights of my trip, and that's because we didn't have to worry much at this hotel. Everything was provided, included Internet at one of the computers if you needed it, food, and there was even entertainment for a younger crowd if you were interested (a dance party - but don't worry it didn't go too late and it wasn't too noisy!)

We didn't expect full breakfast with eggs, oatmeal, different breads, a variety of quiches, toasts, tea/coffee, indian specialties - this was way more than the Continental breakfast American hotels serve! and enjoyed breakfasts every morning before we headed out to see the sights of Jaipur. We also enjoyed dinner one night and was joined by Naveen who was so gracious and generous to us the whole time - always offering us more food, discounts, help and travel info in anyway - it was like we had someone looking out for us all the time.

I highly recommend Amer City Heritage Hotel for a short or longer stay. You won't be disappointed by the service, food, and generosity of the people and you will be treated like royalty. At least that's how I felt there!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank igupta752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stood two nights in this hotel and we left with mixed impressions. The room was big enough, facing to the main street and next to a laundry service office at the end of the corridor. The phone was ringing very often in this office, even during the night and the staff was very loud.
We had no towels in the bathroom, we had to extra ask for. It was very cold, so we asked for an extra blanket too. They brought as after second request a dirty, stinky blanket without cover.
Next morning after complains at the boss, we finally got a blanket which we could use.
We had problems with warm water supply. You had to leave the water running long till we had warm water and it was enough only for one person to take a quick shower.
The staff in restaurant was nice. However they had no juice for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#81 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.9 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#19 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
5.2 mi away
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
#25 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
2.8 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#86 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Vimal Heritage
Hotel Vimal Heritage
#25 of 480 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amer City Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amer City Heritage Hotel

Property: Amer City Heritage Hotel
Address: Near Brahmpuri Police Station, Jaipur 302002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 480 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amer City Heritage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Amer City Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing