We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget Hotel,Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Savoy
Ranked #110 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel,Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I visited Hotel Savoy with my wife. Hotel is very good. It is situated near Raj Mandir(best Cinema Hall in Jaipur) hardly 500m away from Bapu market(best market for shopping). Rooms are very decent and Clean. Staff is very helpful and cooperative.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shar_Anuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELFOREVER, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi

Greetings from Hotel Savoy

We would like to thank the guest for their kind review and keep up our service

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    41
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
51
24
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

First, out of the cities in Rajasthan I've been to Jaipur was the least pleasant. I guess it's the touts who are everywhere, behave more aggressively, refuse to take no for an answer, use guilt all the time (why you don't like Indians?) and try to make you look bad (asking that question in front of a group of locals). Also, the sights would be nice if you're only doing the golden triangle, but if you're going to the rest of Rajasthan this would be the least spectacular. But it's just my opinion.

Having said this, if you are here in Jaipur you have to stay at the Savoy. The owner, Priti, was a really pleasant lady, and the staff were reasonably nice. Some were rather quiet and quirky, but most were nice. Rooms were good, location good, restaurant was reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knn-44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELFOREVER, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hi


Greetings from Hotel Savoy

We would like to thank to guest for their kind review of the hotel

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I visited Savoy hotel with my wife. I found the hotel very good. Let me explain in detail.

Location: Amongst the best location in Jaipur. Very near to railway station as well as the historical places like Hawa Mahal etc. A couple of ATMs are also nearby. Transportation (private taxis, autos) are very easily accessible from here.

Rooms: Nice rooms with AC/TV.

Cleanliness: Though the hotel and its rooms are very clean, what I found disappointing was that I stayed there for a couple of days but nobody came to change the bedsheets, pillow covers etc. This is an area of improvement.

Staff: Very Good and helpful staff.

Food: Really tasty food. 9 out of 10 here.

The only major drawback - There is one wine shop just opposite to this hotel which can be little uncomfortable to the guests. Though I did not found any inconvenience it might be an area of concern.

Overall very nice hotel. Yes, I would again visit there.

My ratings - 8 out of 10.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GP020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELFOREVER, Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
HI

Greetings from Hotel Savoy

We would like to thank the guest for his kind review and we are glad to know that we were upto his expectations on most of the parameters
we would take up all the suggestions given by him seriously and constantly strive to improve upon our services
Also we would like to take this opportunity to put forward our point on the issues that the guest has pointed out.
Firstly, the rooms are cleaned everyday though the sheets are changed every alternate day as a small initiative to save the environment. However we do change the sheets daily if requested by the guest .
Secondly the Liquor shop near the hotel is just a retail shop in a busy market place of M.I. Road from where people just buy liquor and go. The liquor shop closes by 8 pm until which the police vans keep patrolling the area to ensure safety of general public and to keep an eye on miscreants if any. Also the police ensures that liquor is not consumed by anyone in Public place. The market of M.I. Road is full on operational till 9 pm, Traffic police headquarters is only a few meters away and main road is just there. The area is considered to be safe for individuals as well as families

regards
Priti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Like others, I was disappointed with Jaipur; in many respects, it was noisier and dirtier that New Delhi. If, however, you intend to go there anyway, Savoy is a nice place to stay while visiting. It is located on a side street right near one or two of the main gates to the old city. Rooms are decent and clean, and the downstairs restuarunt surprisingly good. Members of the family running this restaurant are really pleasant and interestinjg to talk to. Like everywehre else I stayed in India, wi-fi is only available downstairs and the quality is decent.

You should note that not all taxi/tuk-tuk drivers know where the hotels is (it's a little off of MI Road and "Bank of India" branch is just one of several on that road), so take the hotel's phone number with you and ask the driver to call it, in case he is not familiar with it.

If I were to go back to Jaipur (as unlikely as it may be), I would certainly stay at the Savoy again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorker23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELFOREVER, Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
hi
Greetings from Hotel Savoy
We would like to thank the guest for their kind review
Also as advised by the guest you may call hotel for directions or else ask drive to go to Bank of india just a little before Ajmeri gate while coming from Railway station , bus stand
We look forward to serve you again
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T_diddy
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We loved this hotel. The staff, the cost, the restaurant, all were fantastic. The restaurant served us some of the best food we've had up to now in our two weeks in India. The food is made quickly and all at the same time (which is rare for India!). The same for getting room service - made quickly and all tasting great. We ate here more than going out to restaurants which is very rare for us.

Two minuses were no hot water in our shower. There was hot water in the tap below (waist height) so it was possible to get warm water, but not ideal. And secondly, our fan was quite noisy.

We were disappointed in Jaipur overall but we still had a good time and some great food because of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T_Killeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELFOREVER, Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
hi
Greetings from Hotel Savoy
We would like to thank the guest for their kind review
Savoy has been serving great food not only to tourists but also Jaipurites for it has even before being into Hotel business has been into catering business and has been serving Jaipurites for ages now
Also the hot water was not in shower as advised by guest as it being hot weather the boiler were not used and only solar panels were put to use. Also as soon as the guest complained of noisy fan it was replaced ASAP
Also we take the opportunity to advise our guest that if you have any problems with any facility or service of the hotel kindly inform the reception and your feedback would be acted upon without delay
We look forward to serve you again
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Savoy is very near to all the attractions of the pink city. Clean room, nice restaurant, friendly staff that is always prompt to help and a very affordable price. Will be back and stay again at the Savoy. I recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubysbabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELFOREVER, Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
hi
Greetings from Hotel Savoy
We would like to thank the guest for their kind review
We look forward to serve you again
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I selected this hotel because the first review I read was from a guest who had attended the Jaipur Literature Festival, as I was planning to do.

This hotel was perfect. It was significantly cheaper than the "festival hotels." It's certainly a bit shabby, but clean for an Indian hotel. There was hot water in the morning, from the shower head! There's even a TV with decent selection of cable channels. Wifi is available in the lobby and restaurant.

The restaurant's food was good, and the service was very good. The hotel staff was attentive and I felt very safe and comfortable here. They were helpful with various requests and needs.

The location is also handy, as it's just off MI road, near the main pink city gates.

This hotel was also great for attending the Jaipur Literature Festival. It's about a 20 minute walk, along a straight, safe route, to the Diggi Palace site. After the first day, I walked too and from the site--saved quite a few rupees as I was on my own and the rickshaws were charging a premium at the festival. There were also a handful of other guests attending the festival, so it was nice to meet up with them in the mornings and evenings to talk about the day.

One of the guests was a festival volunteer and the sales manager that she was going to recommend the hotel be added as recommended hotel for volunteers and attendees next year. So, book early!

Note, the street noise is a bit loud, so you'll need ear plugs!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtw_rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELFOREVER, Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
hi
Greetings from Hotel Savoy
We would like to thank the guest for their kind review
Hotel Savoy believes in maintaining same rates throughout the year. We do not change our rates according to seasons or festival, though we have promotions running at all times of the year for our guests

We look forward to serve you again
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
#174 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ratnawali
Hotel Ratnawali
#55 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rajdeep Hotel
Rajdeep Hotel
#295 of 376 in Jaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Wall Street - A Business Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy

Property: Hotel Savoy
Address: Mirza Ismail Road ( M I Road ) | Near Bank of India, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Savoy 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the beautiful Heritage city Jaipur, HOTEL SAVOY is one of the best known hotels of jaipur with 2-star equivalent facilities.This Jaipur Hotel has 32 rooms tastefully done up in comfortable colours and fabrics and well equipped with all the modern facilities to make the stay of its guests comfortable and memorable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing