We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel”
Review of Hotel Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Savoy
Ranked #98 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is an average hotel not worth the rent they charge .I stayed two days .1st day was ok Due to some reqmnt extnd one more day.2nd day was bad. Nothing happens on its own. hot water ask for it Ac not working(perhaps ask) dito for towels,soap,glass, normal drinking water.Only saving grace is food -very good served by polite waiter.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Vijayan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsavoyjaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Hi

Greetings from Hotel Savoy
We would like to thank the guest for their review,
we would like to mention here that Hotel savoy has centralized water heating system however the room in which the guest had stayed has an individual Geyser and when the guest had come back to the hotel on the 2nd day , the geyser was switched on immediately and only the time taken by geyser to heat water was the waiting time. Also we apologize the guest for the delay in providing towels as the responsible Room boy forgot to replenish them, however once brought to the notice of receptionist , were provided in no time. Also in winters the main points of A/c s are switched off and remotes removed and rooms equipped with room heater to avoid incidents of mistaken overloading of power points from security point of view.
Fresh water is replenished in the rooms when the guest comes with the view to provide Fresh water. Other things like toiletries , covered glasses are always in the room for convenience of guest
However shall continue to improve upon our services and look forward to serve you soon again

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 154 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

Hotel Savoy is a perfect place to stay in Jaipur. Located in MI road, very near to Mc donalds and the famous Cinema hall Raj mandir. All modes of transports are very easily available from the hotel. The hotel is very affordable, with the best of services and staff.
The restaurant (The GRILL) is a cool place and the food is really good.

The reception staff is very polite and friendly and is ready to share all information which really helps tourists visiting.

all the other staff are also well mannered. I dint find any thing negative to share about the hotel

this is the fourth time i m staying in the hotel and all the times, the experience has been wonderful!

Room Tip: room number 323 and 315 are the best of all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsavoyjaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Hi

Greetings from Hotel Savoy
We would like to thank the guest for their kind review,
We look forward to serve you soon again

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed here while attending the Jaipur Literature Festival (24-28 Jan 2013) and it was wonderful. Affordable rooms (I stayed in a deluxe A.C. room, but met people in the most basic room who were happy with it), walking distance to Diggi Palace (about 10 minutes walk), and very helpful staff - I often asked them about auto rickshaw fares, distances to places, etc. A nice hotel!

Room Tip: the deluxe A.C. rooms are bigger, but the cheaper standard non-A.C. rooms at half the price look fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prithvi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsavoyjaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Hi

Greetings from Hotel Savoy
We would like to thank the guest for their kind review,
Also we would like to mention that we ensure the best of our services to all our guests irrespective of the room they choose, The difference between are room categories is quite evident from the description of our rooms on our official website under the room and tariff tab
We value our guests

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hotel Savoy is an excellent budget hotel with all you need to have a wonderful stay in Jaipur. I stayed there with my family for 2 days and it was a nice experience. The hotel is located in the middle of the main city providing easy access to historical sites, sightseeing spots and shopping streets.

The hotel was very reasonably priced and the rooms were clean and well decorated.

Also we ate our breakfast in the hotel itself and the food and service was great.

All in all it was a memorable experience for me and my family and I would recommend this place if you are looking for a budget hotel will great amenities in the heart of Jaipur.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shailaj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsavoyjaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Hi

Greetings from Hotel Savoy
We would like to thank the guest for their kind review,
We look forward to serve you soon again

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Helpful & friendly staff. Clean Room/bathroom,clean bed sheet,blanket cover etc.No issues with hot water. In the heart of City, close to zoo, Museum, far from Amer fort,good 4 hygienic street eateries

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ranjit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsavoyjaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Hi

Greetings from Hotel Savoy
We would like to thank the guest for their kind review, however we would like to mention here that it seems that the guest had mistakenly rated us as Average, whereas it is clearly evident from his ratings of other attributes and his review that he found us to be excellent.
We may request the guest to kindly correct his rating if possible if he comes to read our response
We value our guests

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel met our expectations of a low cost hotel in Jaipur. The rooms are reasonably clean, but dingy looking with dark curtains and old furniture. It is located just off a main road, and the car horns and barking dogs might keep you up at night, but all hotels in the area will have this problem. There are many restaurants, shops and ATMs nearby, including a McDonald's and Lassiwalla. The rooms were large and had arm chairs and TVs with a broad channel selection. The room also had a small portable heater. The bathroom was large, and there was ample hot water for the shower. Soap, shampoo and towels were provided. The hotel has a restaurant, but we did not try it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyInShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsavoyjaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Hi

Greetings from Hotel Savoy
We would like to thank the guest for their kind review
just to point out that at the time the guest had stayed over there was some street work of laying pipelines was on because of which it was noisy. Also the municipal department had been notified of the problem of increasing number of dogs in the area and they have taken care of the same.
We at all times ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay at the hotel and take all necessary steps within our scope to ensure the same

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sandeep D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotelsavoyjaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ratnawali
Hotel Ratnawali
#68 of 389 in Jaipur
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wall Street - A Business Hotel
1.2 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
RSP Royals Hotel
RSP Royals Hotel
#117 of 389 in Jaipur
18 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Maya Niwas
Hotel Maya Niwas
#66 of 389 in Jaipur
151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Shikha
Hotel Shikha
#18 of 389 in Jaipur
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy

Address: Mirza Ismail Road | Near Bank of India, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $17 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Savoy 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the beautiful Heritage city Jaipur, HOTEL SAVOY is one of the best known hotels of jaipur with 2-star equivalent facilities.This Jaipur Hotel has 32 rooms tastefully done up in comfortable colours and fabrics and well equipped with all the modern facilities to make the stay of its guests comfortable and memorable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing