We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Savoy
Ranked #100 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Helpful & friendly staff. Clean Room/bathroom,clean bed sheet,blanket cover etc.No issues with hot water. In the heart of City, close to zoo, Museum, far from Amer fort,good 4 hygienic street eateries

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ranjit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsavoyjaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Hi

Greetings from Hotel Savoy
We would like to thank the guest for their kind review, however we would like to mention here that it seems that the guest had mistakenly rated us as Average, whereas it is clearly evident from his ratings of other attributes and his review that he found us to be excellent.
We may request the guest to kindly correct his rating if possible if he comes to read our response
We value our guests

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 154 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel met our expectations of a low cost hotel in Jaipur. The rooms are reasonably clean, but dingy looking with dark curtains and old furniture. It is located just off a main road, and the car horns and barking dogs might keep you up at night, but all hotels in the area will have this problem. There are many restaurants, shops and ATMs nearby, including a McDonald's and Lassiwalla. The rooms were large and had arm chairs and TVs with a broad channel selection. The room also had a small portable heater. The bathroom was large, and there was ample hot water for the shower. Soap, shampoo and towels were provided. The hotel has a restaurant, but we did not try it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyInShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsavoyjaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Hi

Greetings from Hotel Savoy
We would like to thank the guest for their kind review
just to point out that at the time the guest had stayed over there was some street work of laying pipelines was on because of which it was noisy. Also the municipal department had been notified of the problem of increasing number of dogs in the area and they have taken care of the same.
We at all times ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay at the hotel and take all necessary steps within our scope to ensure the same

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sandeep D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotelsavoyjaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in November. It was the location (just off M.I. Road) that really appealed to me.

The room was pretty basic - TV, ceiling fan. There was an A/C unit but no remote and I didn't feel I should really have to ask for one.

The bed linen wasn't that clean but the bed itself was very comfortable and I slept soundly - Location is just off M.I. Road so noise was fairly low.

Plenty of power points for recharging your laptop, camera, phone at the same time.

Bathroom also okay, hot water after a few minutes, clean too.

Staff I found friendly, always helpful, when for instance I asked if they would change large rupee notes into something smaller, for tuk tuks etc.

On leaving the hotel, there was a nice surprise, but I won't spoil it here :)

Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spud-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsavoyjaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Hi

Greetings from Hotel Savoy
We would like to thank the guest for their kind review.
we ensure fresh lenins are laid everyday in all rooms however her mention that the lenins were not fresh have been duly looked upon and laundry department notified of the same.
Also as it was winters A/c remotes are removed and rooms equipped with heaters
We look forward to serve you soon again

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I booked Hotel Savoy at the last minute because my other hotel reservation fell through. I had originally planned on staying four nights, but ended up staying an extra night with no hesitation. The rooms were spotless and cleaned daily. The staff were incredibly responsive to my needs. I told them I needed an extra blanket and one magically showed up. I was still cold and asked for another, so they sent me a second, thicker blanket. They were super helpful and kind and I felt very well taken care of.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aa243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsavoyjaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Hi

Greetings from Hotel Savoy
We would like to thank the guest for her kind and encouraging words
We look forward to serve you soon again

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a marvelous stay in Jaipur at the Savoy Hotel. It’s a very reasonably priced hotel with wonderful interiors. Especially the amazing location, cleanness of the rooms, hotel facilities & not to forget the mouth watering food impressed me. Personnel is very helpful and dedicated. These things made me & my family enjoy my stay. They know how to really make you feel at home, and if you need anything it is like asking a family member. It was an excellent experience for us. So I strongly recommend this hotel !

Mr. and Mrs. Arora, New Delhi

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank mansi_khanduja17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsavoyjaipur, Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Hi

Greetings from Hotel Savoy
We would like to thank the guest for their kind review,
We look forward to serve you soon again

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Of all the budget accomadation I stayed in on my trip to India in 2011, this was by far the best. Pleasant room, with a tv that worked!!!! for bbc world service, clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful, but not overly intrusive and the location is superb for central Jaipur, close to modern areas of the city, but also just a 2 minute walk from Ajmeer Gate which leads to the delights of the old town. If you are doing India on a budget, I would definetely recommend Hotel Savoy, and Jaipur itself.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsavoyjaipur, Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Hi

Greetings from Hotel Savoy
We would like to thank the guest for their kind review and are also glad to know that our hotel left a good impression on you so much so that you could remember and refresh the good memories in this review even a year after your visit and write this wonderful review.
also would would like to have you here again and again with the promise to deliver the best of our services
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ratnawali
Hotel Ratnawali
#71 of 389 in Jaipur
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wall Street - A Business Hotel
1.2 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
RSP Royals Hotel
RSP Royals Hotel
#117 of 389 in Jaipur
18 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Maya Niwas
Hotel Maya Niwas
#64 of 389 in Jaipur
151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Shikha
Hotel Shikha
#17 of 389 in Jaipur
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy

Address: Mirza Ismail Road | Near Bank of India, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $17 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Savoy 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the beautiful Heritage city Jaipur, HOTEL SAVOY is one of the best known hotels of jaipur with 2-star equivalent facilities.This Jaipur Hotel has 32 rooms tastefully done up in comfortable colours and fabrics and well equipped with all the modern facilities to make the stay of its guests comfortable and memorable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing