We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 5723 Hotel Crown Jaipur
Nearby Hotels
$82
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rambagh Palace(Jaipur)
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$116
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$399
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur(Jaipur)
$67
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
8
8
6
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
8
6
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom service is alsometro stationambiencelocationwashroomcooperativefacilities
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 30 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We walked in with a max budget and they offered us a room for R3,000. We paid r1000 in the end for a standard room, which seemed like a fair rate for what it was. They had large rooms with excess space, so was unusual compared to other hotels, but it didn't make it nicer. Trouble with hot water and the restaurant was not very good at all.

If you can push down the price it can be a reasonable option, otherwise better value exists elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pooja c, General Manager at OYO 5723 Hotel Crown Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2016

Dear Traveler. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. we have taken out your feedback and will improve the quality of services. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I travelled all the major points of rajasthan and this was the first time I was travelling in India and staying at a hotel in India. They try to rip you off. The prices are sky high for the services provided and the location. there is no view of outside in the room we stayed in. you get hot water with buckets in the morning and the water gets to you after about half an hour. compared to all the other hotels, this had the worse customer service at the price of about 1800 rupees. the only good thing was that they had good coffee.
they room was not clean, the sheets had stains on them. the rooms feel very congested. I will never go back to this hotel because of very poor customer service and services were poor for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank singhn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pooja c, General Manager at OYO 5723 Hotel Crown Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2016

Dear Mr. Singh

I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Pros : good furniture , spacious room good location
cons: bad facility availability for example hot water is provided by a central boiler fired by wood, result you will almost always get either cold water or at best lukewarm water.
my opinion is you can surely get much better hotel (in fact next to it arya niwas looked a very good hotel to me, also with a few hundred more you can get hotels like umaid bhawan near railway station ) in jaipur

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kartikeysoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pooja c, General Manager at OYO 5723 Hotel Crown Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2016

Dear Kartikey

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Good hotel, in terms of facilities, ambience, service and food

really like the things and would like to visit again

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank neepta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pooja c, General Manager at OYO 5723 Hotel Crown Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2016

Dear Neepta

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

If you want to experience a true palace experience go to hotel Crown. The luxury room is great , Cinnamon fine dining Indian is a culinary delight and a sea change from what you will get in India. Service is great , not intrusive like other hotels in India. They welcome you with a smile and leave you to holiday without someone watching over you constantly.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank PraveenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pooja c, General Manager at OYO 5723 Hotel Crown Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2016

Dear Praveen

Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews