We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst”
Review of Hathroi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hathroi Palace
Ranked #8 of 494 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights, and I would rate it worst.

The first day we were given room which has worst bathroom setup. The night bulbs do not work, and the taps have leakage. The windows around air cooler has small gap which lets the cold air to sweep in during night along with mosquitoes.

The next day after complaining about the bathroom, we were promptly shifted to another room with spacious bathroom, but one can hear all voices coming from reception area. Even in this room, night lamps do not work and the taps have leakage problem (you need to close the knob placed below the wash basin after closing the tap....seems quite a task after using it).

Free toiletries will include a small bath bar, and though I was aware the hot water facility is available only in morning time. Food menu is extremely limited. Small bulbs do not work in any of the rooms in hotel, and you need to turn on tube light every other time in the night to find your way.

On complaining, they seemed to be unaware of the fact that night bulbs do not work, and taps have leakage.

You would receive limited travel assistance from the hotel owner, and you will have to yourself go out and find the transport rates (which are very less than the approximate figure quoted by the hotel owner).

I would never come back here, and also would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jatin_p_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goforindiatours2015, Owner at Hathroi Palace, responded to this review, December 19, 2015
Dear Sir,

We are extremely sorry that you had to go through such experience!

Since, 8 Aug 2015 Hathroi Palace Guest House has been taken care by a new management. We are a team of young and driven people. Our common passion to serve people has brought us together to start this venture.

We request you to give us another chance whenever you visit here and we will try our best to give you pleasant experience.

Best wishes.
Team Hathroi Palace Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    32
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
44
63
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The facilities extended by hotel was very good. I can't forget my JAIPUR trip only due to HOTEL HATHROI PALACE-Jaipur. I recommend try it once if going to JAIPUR. It is very affordable and very good by locationwise. Service was very good. room was very clean. Thanks HOTEL HATHROI PALACE..........!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MANOHAR_123BISHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Though the other reviews about the hotels say its value for money, I would like to share the horrible experience that I had. I felt like I'm staying for free and asking favor from these people. Firstly they had a pathetic menu for dining in room with hardly any options left and if we opt for outside food to dine in your room, you should also buy your own utensils and water because they won't provide you all these when you don't buy food from them. There is no restaurant in the hotel. We stayed for 3 days and not even a single day the room is cleaned, but when you are about to check out on time they will through you out saying the room maintenance has to be carried out on time. Its so annoying when someone stands on your head and dictates you to do what they want. Staying here is like that. In short, if you don't mind about how you get treated even for whatever money you pay and you just need a bed to sleep and do not worry about the service they offer or the way they treat you, this hotel should be your choice
(PS: there is no iron, no soap, no towel, no clean drinking water and internet is on per day payment basis, television is veryyyy small)

Room Tip: do not stay here for more than a night!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuttalingam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goforindiatours2015, Owner at Hathroi Palace, responded to this review, December 19, 2015
Dear Sir,

We are extremely sorry that you had to go through such experience!

Since, 8 Aug 2015 Hathroi Palace Guest House has been taken care by a new management. We are a team of young and driven people. Our common passion to serve people has brought us together to start this venture.

We request you to give us another chance whenever you visit here and we will try our best to give you pleasant experience.

Best wishes.
Team Hathroi Palace Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Its a nice little hotel with lots of character. the people who run it are very nice compared to what u get, especially in a budget hotel like this. the rooms are clean. The hotel is is ideally located. Train and railway station are 10 mins walk away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank varun k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Very Good Hotel. If you wish to visit Jaipur for visiting places and need to room which has all the basic amenities and yet is reasonably priced, Hathroi Palace is the Choice for you. The Hotel is located extremely near to the Railway Station and suitably located from Airport and other places.
The Owner was very friendly and made our stay comfortable by arranging vehicles for sight seeing to providing tips.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Smarak0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Its a gr8 hotel situated in heart of the city. It took me only 10 min to reach hotel from railway station by the cab arranged by hotel staff. Bus stand is also only 10 min far from hotel.

Hotel was neat and clean. The room i was provided was spacious and bathroom was clean. I am very particular about the food so i ordered home made food made by hotel owner family. It was delicious ,tasty and reasonable .

It's a hotel run by the family so they all are very dedicated to serve best to the customers. Other hotel staff was also good n helpful.

Fully satisfied and will go again in this hotel whenever i will go to Jaipur again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sahil1988_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#24 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#60 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.0 mi away
All Seasons Homestay Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hathroi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hathroi Palace

Property: Hathroi Palace
Address: Ajmer Road | Hathroi, Jaipur 302001, India (Formerly Hathroi Palace Guest House)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 494 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hathroi Palace 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Namaste, welcome to Hathroi Palace ! A uniquely artistic interior & friendly atmosphere is waiting for you for the best prices in town. We promise you a 'home away from home' experience while you're exploring the incredible colors of India either you're staying for a day or a month. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hathroi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing