We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good property, fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
Ranked #20 of 411 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was my first stay in this Hotel and I was really impressed. I was not aware that this hotel was from Lemontree hotel chain.

Be it cleanliness, attitude of staff, quality of rooms, location, ambience; everything was good especially at the budget price.

Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at contactus.jp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Kashif Aziz
Hotel General Manager

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,036)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,753 - 1,759 of 2,036 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Travelled in Feb month for a conference. This was my first visit to a Red fox hotel. Judging by the name, I did not expect the professionalism and quality service from the hotel I actually witnessed.

The corridors and restaurants are thoughtfully made to be fun and positive keeping up with the name. The rooms could do a little better. But did not face any issues with furnishing, bathroom or other facilities.

The food is amazing, with in room dining also being quite affordable.

The staff is very warm and responsive. No hiccups, or bad moments during 4 day stay.
Thumbs up to Red Fox Group!!

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the hills, the window is huge and you will get an amazing sunrise view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anuyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at contactus.jp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Kashif Aziz
Hotel General Manager

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My stay at Redfox was excellent in last two trips.Pickup from arrival site was well in time. A class of hygienic in all part of the hotel was notices. Dining was also excellent. Breakfast served with lots of option to choose. Prompt room services with excellent dining. Rapid room service. One thing which can be improved, that is LCD, i noticed from my last two trip that quality of picture and sound is not perfect, channel options are also limited and cable supply is not HD. I think Redfox can improve in this part. Overall excellent stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinodsaharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

Availability of TV Channels and transmission: we are sorry you did not enjoy TV viewing during your stay. We have noted your observations and are studying it. The range/choice of TV channels offered by us is based on our periodic review of customer preferences. Commercial rates for TV channels in hotel rooms are many times higher than those applied for residences/homes and in keeping with our value-for-money philosophy; we try to offer only those channels that are preferred by most of our guests.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.jp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Kashif Aziz
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur


14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room 224 -Health Fosset is faulty. AC remote is not working. Main door is very hard.Food quality was ok but the replenishment was poor. Service was good. Staff of Restaurant & House keeping were courteous but staff at reception needs lot of improvement..



  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pankaj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•AC remote: we are sorry you could not effectively use the AC remote in your room, this was due to weak batteries, which we replaced immediately on your feedback. We have re-briefed Housekeeping to check the working condition of all electronics placed in the room, prior to check in.
•Functioning of the main door: due to the humidity in Jaipur some room doors gave us a little trouble. It was an unusual occurrence that has been rectified now.
•Health faucet: we are sorry you were inconvenienced because the pressure of the health faucet was very high. As a standard procedure, our Housekeeping staff is instructed to maintain an even pressure in all rooms, which was not done in your case. We have re-briefed the team to ensure pre-defined processes are followed at all times.
•Quality of service: we apologize for the service you experienced at the restaurant and have re-briefed our team to be more prompt and proactive in replenishing food items on the buffet.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.jp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Kashif Aziz
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Second time at RedFOX Jaipur i feel Great Experience. Unforgettable memories :).

Great hospitality, extremely courteous staff, and great rooms with a view. It was a hot day outside, but the airconditioning was perfect. Reasonably sized rooms with functional and clean bathrooms and well planned shower area. No hidden items in the bill, smooth check out Keep up the great work guys. specially tx for kamal for cooperate nicely.

I would love to be back & I would stay at the Red Fox / Lemon Tree hotels for my future trips to Jaipur .

Room Tip: Red Fox / Lemon Tree hotels for my future trips to Jaipur.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabaEntertainment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at contactus.jp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Kashif Aziz
Hotel General Manager

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Rooms are small. Nothing is near by. You have to take auto or Taxi for go out side.
Also rooms are bit expensive compare to other hotels. In their restaurant not enough quality food to chose from. Breakfast items are poor as well. But here i figured out the staffs are good at service and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Md Rubait Rahma... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Location: Red Fox is located 3.5 kms (approximately 10 minutes) from the international airport, 5.5 kms (approximately 15 minutes) from the domestic airport and 8 kms (approximately 20 minutes) from the railway station. The hotel is in the heart of the commercial hub of Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg and in close proximity to the business hub – Bani Park.
•Pricing: this hotel is an economy hotel built in line with international 3 star hotels. We have been careful to benchmark competitors in our segment in order to set a very competitive price for food and for rooms.
•Food quality and variety: we are sorry you did not enjoy the food during your stay. We are constantly working on improving the quality and variety of our food and experimenting with new menus, based on the feedback given by our guests.
•Room size: we offer rooms of varying sizes, which are priced appropriately. Customers, who prefer bigger rooms with queen/king size beds, can choose an appropriate room while booking. You can directly book our rooms for all the 24 hotels we have across India through our website www.lemontreehotels.com or by calling us at +91 99 11 701 701.

For your information, we have another hotel in Jaipur which is built to the specifications of an upscale hotel. It is called Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur and is located in Bani Park.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.jp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Kashif Aziz
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Day 1 experience was really bad... staff was clueless about the check in documents for Indians even after the details were mentioned on the ticket... they insisted on producing address proof whereas ID proof is more than enough... Wifi facility in the room was chargeable, free only in their kiosk...Room was very average, bathroom is claustrophobic...Endless waiting time for food - found egg shell in soup and bad food... Buffet is a better option... They charge all taxes and over & above they bill for an additional Service surcharge component for the hotel which they could not explain... you have to force them to remove this from the bill...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SatyenSahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Identification proof: Government of India security regulations mandate that hotels must take a photocopy of each guest’s identity card at the time of check- in. Hotels do not have an option to waive off this step of the check-in process. Hence, the Front Desk would have pursued the matter with you.
•WiFi services: our internet services have been outsourced to a nationally reputed service provider and we levy a minimal mark-up on their charges to recover our administrative costs. The reason we do not provide 24X7 net access complimentary, is because we would then have to recover the cost equally from the room rate of all our guests rather than only actual users (currently ~60% of our guests) which we felt would be inherently unfair to those not using these services.
•Room experience: we have designed and built our rooms with the finest materials in the most efficient layout, to offer guests a comfortable experience as well as a good night’s sleep. Most hotels build rooms with unutilized spaces and hence have higher room prices to get a better return on their wasteful investment. As a mid-scale chain, our philosophy is to deliver highly affordable prices and we pass on the savings in the cost of building our hotels, through very competitive room pricing.
•Food experience: we apologize for your experience at our restaurant. We have taken this lapse very seriously and re-briefed our food production team to be very careful in following pre-defined procedures and ensuring hygiene while preparing food. We are also sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because our service was not speedy enough on the first day of your stay, this was because a big group of guests staying with us at that time also decided to step down to the restaurant for food. We are working to handle this better in the future and assure you of a better experience when you visit us next.
•Taxes and service charge: the government levies several kinds of taxes, both at the central and state levels (differ from state to state), on hotel bills. These taxes are levied by the government directly and hotels cannot influence the amount or the process of collection. However, service charge is levied by us and shared with the hotel staff, who work towards ensuring guests have a refreshing and memorable stay at Lemon Tree. Customers who feel that on a particular visit they do not want to pay the service charge for any reason, can tell the Front Desk and they would go ahead and adjust the same. We are sorry our Front Desk staff was not able to clearly explain the same to you. We have re-briefed our team to understand this better.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.jp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Kashif Aziz
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur



14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.9 mi away
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
#45 of 411 in Jaipur
792 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 411 in Jaipur
1,536 reviews
3.5 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#8 of 411 in Jaipur
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#22 of 411 in Jaipur
1,254 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#9 of 411 in Jaipur
1,050 reviews
3.4 mi away
ibis Jaipur- An AccorHotels Brand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Fox Hotel Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Fox Hotel Jaipur

Address: Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg, | Bajaj Nagar, Opp. MNIT College, Jaipur 302017, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 411 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $38 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Fox Hotel Jaipur 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the commercial area of Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg in Jaipur, the Red Fox Hotel is just a short walk from corporate offices like GENPACT, Infosys, Fortis Hospital and the World Trade Park. The hotel offers 183 air-conditioned rooms, business, meeting and fitness facilities as well as Clever Fox Café, a casual-dining restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Fox Hotel Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing