We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
Nearby Hotels
$84
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$136
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
$75
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$31
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$69
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krishna Palace(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
$14
$12
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,112)
Filter reviews
2,112 results
Traveler rating
1,298
505
184
50
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,298
505
184
50
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsredfox hotelclever fox cafechandra prakashjln margvalue for moneyspecial thanksworld trade parkfront officelemon treebudget hotelrestaurant staffhousekeeping staffhouse keepingroom servicef bnice hotelnice service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,873 - 1,878 of 2,112 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Everything about the Hotel is very good with small things spoiling the fun of staying.

Small size of bathroom is not a big issue, but the absence of ventilation becomes paramount. A concealed exhaust works sometime and not most of the time. I complained to Housekeeping who said they will send someone. 2 hours later, I called the Reception who stated that the Exhaust is automatic but could not explain what is automatic about it or what is the parameter for the exhaust to run. Our group had 4 rooms and all the rooms had same problem.

Our package had 30 minutes of wifi internet access free everyday for every room. When I asked for the password, I was told that free wifi is not included in our package. One call back to Agent in Delhi and yes now it is in the package (totally unprofessional).

Food was not bad but fresh juices were kinda diluted with water, apparently.

I had booked two of my friends for two nights after my visit, back-to-back, who after one night, were told that their booking was only for one night and the next night would be charged at an enhanced rate (more unprofessional ways).

We also had a 20% discount on F & B and while settling Bill on penultimate evening, the Bill did not contain the discount and upon confrontation I was told that my calculation was not proper and upon further probing with calculator in hand, it was sheepishly admitted that the discount was totally missing.

What could have been a wonderful experience, was marred by such petty acts of the management making me think that the Hotel is out to deceive its customers by promising things while booking and then cheating the customers and charging them mischievously.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SanjeevNirwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Bathroom experience: our bathrooms are equipped with exhaust fans that help keep the air in the bathroom fresh. These exhausts are centrally controlled for effective air circulation and work on a timer right through the day. We are sorry you were not comfortable in your bathroom. We have relooked at our standards and amended them to ensure maximum comfort to our guests.
•Complimentary WiFi services: the package your agent booked with us did not include complimentary WiFi. The offer of complimentary WiFi is available to guests who book through our brand website www.lemontreehotels.com only. The following day, we extended the 30 minutes free WiFi facility to your group, based on a special request from the travel agent.
•Quality of juices: we provide two juice options on the buffet - fresh and packaged. Our staff is careful about ensuring the right quality of fresh juices and we do not add any water. The packaged juice offered is one of the top brands in India.
•Additional bookings: for rooms booked through a travel agent, any additional bookings or extensions usually come in through the same travel agent and then the contracted rate (of that agent) is applied. In your case, you gave us the additional booking directly which is why the Best Available Rate was offered (this rate is displayed on our website as well and is available through or Central Reservations Center). Once the travel agent sent in the booking request, we switched the rates to the special contracted rates applicable to the agent.
•Billing issues: your package did include a 20% on food & beverage during the stay. Unfortunately, the room number you were writing on the bill was not your correct room number which is why the system did not show the 20% discount. Once this oversight was discovered, we ensured that the discount was applied to your room correctly.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.jp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Kashif Aziz
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hotel Commits to the service levels for a 3 star hotel. Room doesn't have centralize cooling but standard AC's and those too need immediate attention. It took more than an Hour to cool the entire room. Please work on cooling system....rest you need to buy things which are generally complementary as in toothpaste etc...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Air conditioning in rooms: we are sorry you did not find the air conditioning to your liking. In line with our mid-scale philosophy, we do not offer centralized cooling in rooms and have equipped all our rooms with ceiling fans as well as individual air conditioners for the comfort of our guests.
•In-room amenities: at Red Fox Hotels we offer the amenities that a guest would typically require. As a mid-scale chain, our philosophy is to deliver highly affordable prices and we choose amenities and services that are required by most guests. For additional amenities, there are well-stocked dispensing machines conveniently located in the lobby with a range of products at MRP prices.

For your information, we have another hotel, Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur–built to the specifications of an upscale hotel and is located in the heart of the city, a short distance away from Collectorate Circle and MI Road.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.jp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Kashif Aziz
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Positives:

1) Very Good considering the overall cost and budget.
2) Neat and clean Rooms. Spacious too.
3) Clean wash rooms.
3) Helpful staff.
4) Well maintained property.

Negatives:

1) Extremely average food quality.
2) If you arrive at the hotel in an Auto Rikshaw, they will not allow the Auto to enter the main gate. You will need to get off and walk till the entrance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indiaisgreat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Food quality: we are sorry you did not enjoy the food during your stay. We are constantly working on improving the quality and variety of our food and experimenting with new menus, based on the feedback given by our guests.
•Entry restrictions of public transport: we are sorry you were inconvenienced and had to walk. Like is the practice with all hotels we only allow private vehicles, hotel cabs and coaches( in case of large groups) inside the hotel premises. We have re-briefed our security to be more proactive in explaining this to our guests who arrive by public transport.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.jp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Kashif Aziz
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

It's a good destination for economy class. Real value for money. Rooms are spacious, neat and clean with all necessary amenities in the budget. Me and my collegues have been staying here since long and are mostly on long stays. The only area to be improved is quality and variety of Indian Cusisines. On complain, it has started improvements. No. of TV channels is also a lesser qty.
Must try, new guests to Jaipur.
Rajesh K. B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Avery things are found good accept the cost of beverages and food..i think this is more than /big difference than other hotels rooms are found very good rate of rooms are also good location also good ,but taxi charges are high



  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews