We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
Ranked #23 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Value for Money”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel has a very good offering in terms of Value. The option for single occupancy helped me save some bucks. The Breakfast and the service were excellent! The staff were very courteous and helpful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    467
    170
    48
    63
See reviews for
494
212
104
639
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is certainly the best hotel in Jaipur in terms of value for money. Extremely helpful staff, great breakfast, clean spacious rooms and great location - this place has it all. Ideal for business tours or leisure trips. Very highly recommended !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amr_purk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

As the name suggests they have cleverly made this hotel a smart hotel. All the basic requirements of a guest is available . The staff is very helpful and smiling. Location is great on main road.Food is good but the quantity is less . A great option in Jaipur .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veervikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

ok
Please improve on Food quality to serve and Restaurant Management.
Rooms were good and was pleasant stay. Room service was good. Reception service was good. would refer to others also. good time to enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Food quality: we are sorry you found the buffet lacking in variety and presentation. We have noted your observation and conveyed the same to our Chef. We are constantly working on improving the quality and variety of our food and experimenting with new menus, based on the feedback given by our guests. We assure you of a better experience when you visit us next.
•Service at restaurant: we apologize for the service at the restaurant not being excellent during your stay and assure you it will be the next time you visit.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.jp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Kashif Aziz
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

May be, my timing was off. The day i was checking in, there was a huge group of people (more than 60-70) from a wedding party. So, check-in took a long time. You need to go through a inconspicuous door, take an elevator to get to reception and it took a while for someone to come down and get my luggage.

The room was great.. decent size, good bed, nice TV and all the standard amenities. There is a restaurant in the building which served some not-so-bad fare and got seriously busy (busier than what the staff could handle) when the tourists arrived by the bus loads late in the evening. The room service was good, the staff did their very best to serve everyone and it was a good to see smiles. I needed some printouts and the reception was more than happy to get it done asap for free.

I was to take an early morning flight and requested for a wake up call at 5am. The call never came and i missed the flight. The hotel apologized though I didn't blame the hotel for it and they did allow me to checkout an hour after the usual check-out time which was nice of them.

I was supposed to get a free airport transfer but the taxi never arrived even after waiting for good 45 minutes. One of the hotel managers eventually took his car out and dropped me off. I was amazed by his willingness to go above and beyond his call of duty but I don;t think this would be a sustainable way to manage a hotel :-) That manager is the only difference between my rating of Very Good v/s average.

Over all, it was good for a night's stay and I would probably skip it if i end up in Jaipur again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheshagiri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Delay in check-in: as you mentioned, we had two big groups checking-in at the same time as you were. This caused some delay, for which we apologize. Our staff should be prepared at all times to handle such contingencies and we have re-briefed them to ensure our guests are not inconvenienced.
•Wake-up call: please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this error caused you. We have strictly re-briefed our Front Desk to be extra prompt and careful in handling such priority requests of guests.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.jp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Kashif Aziz
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, India
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very Good experience ! Rooms are neat, clean and well maintained. Delicious complementary Buffet Breakfast. Peaceful location and wonderful Ambiance. One of my memorable stays. All in all Value for Money !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We three families (12 members) stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago as a part of tourism spots golden triangle cities (Delhi,Jaipur.Agra). The hotel was booked by Panicker travels,We all found very comfort with A/C,cleaness,water facilitis and room arrangements.Food also ok in the restaurent.South Indian foods to be improved.

Room Tip: all ok only
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.5 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 382 in Jaipur
1,563 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#28 of 382 in Jaipur
1,584 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 382 in Jaipur
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
#3 of 382 in Jaipur
593 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Jaipur
Ibis Jaipur
#74 of 382 in Jaipur
588 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Fox Hotel Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Fox Hotel Jaipur

Property: Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
Address: Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg,, Jaipur 302017, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Fox Hotel Jaipur 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the commercial area of Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg in Jaipur, the Red Fox Hotel is just a short walk from corporate offices like GENPACT, Infosys, Fortis Hospital and the World Trade Park. The hotel offers 183 air-conditioned rooms, business, meeting and fitness facilities as well as Clever Fox Café, a casual-dining restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Fox Hotel Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing