We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very functional, efficient, but lacking in character”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
Ranked #25 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
149 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very functional, efficient, but lacking in character”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel Red Fox is hugely functional and efficient and as long as you are on a business trip I reckon it will be fine....but cannot say the same when using the place while on a holiday - lacks any character. The entrance is strange as all you have is an elevator lobby with the mail lobby on the 1st floor

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndiaRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    976
    455
    169
    48
    62
See reviews for
470
203
97
597
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Besides the services I like the friendly approach of the staff specially Mr ABHISHEK MATHUR & MR GAURAV MATHUR.....Rooms were neat & clean & i like the ambience of the Hotel. Mreover the location of the Hotel is very good & is very convenient....

Room Tip: Corner Rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeevmathur275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

It was very nice and pleasant stay in the hotel. rooms are spacious clean and well furnished.People are very cooperative and courteous. Ideal place for family tourists. Room service is good but enough scope for improvement. Restaurant needs better menu and lot of improvement is needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRADYUMNAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hi,
It was very pleasant stay there.I was with my family..that tour was really awesome I was stayed superior room there.I am very much impressed about this.food quality was good.room service excellent ,clean.every this is perfect.and important thing it is near to all the malls and main place of jaipur.I will defiantly recommended to those ,who are going to jaipur for any official or family trip.one important thing i have not used kids activity area so i dnt know about that.
highly recommended.
Thanks

Room Tip: I was stayed superior room there,so i just say that room was suet me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saurabhkhanna2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

It was a very nice hotel in Jaipur.
Near by ATM, ICE CREAM parlor
Near by Birla Mandir temple.
Unlimited breakfast is very nice with many options.
Car Parking facility is very good with security.
It is on the main road and in front of NIT

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UMASHANKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hotel was a nice, clean and tidy. Room service needs to improve, in two instances waited for an hour to get a cup of tea :-(

The red fox cafe (Restaurant) needs better Menu and better chefs
The staff was polite and co-operative

Great value for money though

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Speed of In-room Dining: we apologize for your experience on this visit and for the delay with your order. We have re-briefed the In-room Dining team to deliver orders in a timely manner and as per standard operating procedures.
•Quality of food: we are sorry you did not enjoy the food during your stay. We continuously upgrade and refresh our menus and buffet offering at our restaurants to ensure customers enjoy their experience.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.jp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Ajay Kanojia
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Staff is very nice, any extra charges are very clearly told....very clean rooms....top quality food....in-room service was a little delayed though.....everything else was very satisfactory....I would pick Red Fox again for sure...\

thanks

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chetan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.5 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
3.9 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#21 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#29 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Jaipur
Ibis Jaipur
#71 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Shikha
Hotel Shikha
#9 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Fox Hotel Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Fox Hotel Jaipur

Property: Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
Address: Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg,, Jaipur 302017, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Fox Hotel Jaipur 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the commercial area of Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg in Jaipur, the Red Fox Hotel is just a short walk from corporate offices like GENPACT, Infosys, Fortis Hospital and the World Trade Park. The hotel offers 183 air-conditioned rooms, business, meeting and fitness facilities as well as Clever Fox Café, a casual-dining restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Red Fox Hotel Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing