We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
Ranked #23 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The hotel is well located on Jln marg , the main road in Jaipur. It's a building kind of hotel with plenty of rooms. Rooms are ok with mediocre interiors. There is a decent restaurant in the hotel. Housekeeping of the rooms can be better. Breakfast was nice . Staff is helpful. Jaipur is a great city and this is a good budget hotel to explore the city. There are plenty of restaurants near by if one wants to go out .

Room Tip: Check the rooms before check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    459
    169
    48
    62
See reviews for
482
207
100
614
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The location is conveniently located between railway station and airport. The surroundings are nice. The rooms are reasonably furnished with basics. I got the room cheap @ Rs.2600/ per day, so my expectation level was not much. But room service and front desk was quite lethargic. I feel the hotel is understaffed

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gurpreet1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Speed of service at Front Desk and in In-room Dining: we apologize for the service you experienced during your stay. The hotel was running a full on those days and the staff were not able to provide timely service to your group. We have re-trained the team to plan better (number of staff during peak times) for such high occupancy days and to deliver service efficiently.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.jp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Ajay Kanojia
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel suite we were alloted was well designed and very comfortable. The bathroom was compact, with a good shower and adequate hot water. The bed is comfortable and the linen is excellent quality. They skimp on the toilet paper so ask them in good time. The restaurant menu is limited and the breakfast has mostly Indian items. The tea, powder milk and coffee in the room needs better attention and replenishment.

There were two TVs in our suite, with 50 channels, but no English news channel or Star World (which we like to watch). There was a Christain evangalical channel and I wonder how this selection is made.

The hotel is relatively well maintained, the staff are helpful, but the service is a little slow. We were there over January 26, India's Republic Day. As we were leaving the hotel iln the morning, there was a flag hoisting and we were offered laddus! A very nice touch.

Room Tip: There are smoking and non smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phooldevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
123 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our party of 4, two couples stayed in this hotel January 2013 whilst on a Golden Triangle Tour. Our room was basic but clean, although the shower room could have done with some improvement, our friends room was much the same except unfortunately their shower room was full of flies. Yuk.

The rooms and corridors echoed due to laminate flooring everywhere and were quite noisy.

The 'cafe' was just that, basic, adequate food but definately not great, although the staff are very friendly and try their best with the facilities and menu available.

Fine for a stop-over but two nights would be the maximum anyone would wish to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBtravellinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at Red Fox in January during the Jaipur Festival and the experience was harrowing to say the least .The Breakfast was not edible ,the Tea was cold the Idlis were hard and the other the fruit and milk were always in short supply and not replenished.The House keeping was atrocious ,the room was dirty and the mats at the Breakfast were also dirty .The Hotel was understaffed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bedi1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed at Red Fox for a day.Staff was also very helpful especially hotel GM Mr Ajay kanojia. Needed a local information about the city and he also helped us getting arrangements in Udaipur which was arranged on time. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Nice overall stay. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good, affordable and clean hotel.
we had a overwhelming experience....thanks a lot once again Red Fox hotel,Mr Ajay Kanojia

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aviator907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed there on 26th of Jan 2013. I had booked four rooms. I was there with my family. to stayed in that hotel was the worst experience of my life. Food quality was disgusting, Quality of service was pathetic. I ordered food in the evening , ordered came after One hr. I thought the food would be good and fresh. But it was horrible. It was I think morning food he served to us in the evening.

Then I called room service for cleanliness in my room till next day no one came. My brother who was staying in another room asked for the blanket but till morning no one came.

He asked for the towel 4 times in morning , room service boy came after one hr.

Room Tip: I stronly advice all the travels please please not to stay in that hotel. It is one of the worst hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeets304551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.5 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,552 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#29 of 380 in Jaipur
1,573 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#12 of 380 in Jaipur
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#20 of 380 in Jaipur
1,182 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 380 in Jaipur
1,345 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Jaipur
Ibis Jaipur
#74 of 380 in Jaipur
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Fox Hotel Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Fox Hotel Jaipur

Property: Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
Address: Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg,, Jaipur 302017, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Fox Hotel Jaipur 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the commercial area of Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg in Jaipur, the Red Fox Hotel is just a short walk from corporate offices like GENPACT, Infosys, Fortis Hospital and the World Trade Park. The hotel offers 183 air-conditioned rooms, business, meeting and fitness facilities as well as Clever Fox Café, a casual-dining restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Fox Hotel Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing