We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We regretted we only stayed here for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Ranked #44 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We were not expecting much but the room was welcoming and clean. It was comfortable and such a blessing to come back to after a dusty day trip. There was a security guard on every floor and on the whole a great place to rest your head. It was fairly new when we stayed so the room was in tip-top condition. I sincerely hope this will continue.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaibalSen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2010

On behalf of Four Points by Sheraton, City Square Jaipur I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed with us and we value your appreciation about our products and services at Tripadvisor.
We will continue to make every effort to make your future stays even more memorable.
Do let us know of your plans to return to Jaipur.
We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,345 - 1,351 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2010

i stay at this property 2-3 times a month....its in a very good location & is often available for under rs. 3,000 per night....i stay at a lot of 4 points in the US & this one in jaipur is by far the best 4 points property i have ever come across....

as a spg platinum member i get an upgrade to a suite everytime i stay here....

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saintsaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaibalSen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2010

On behalf of Four Points by Sheraton, City Square Jaipur I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stays with us and for rating us as the best Four Points property.

We also honor your loyalty with Starwood and will continue to make every effort to make your future stays even more memorable as a Starwood Platinum Member.
.
Do let us know of your plans to return to Jaipur.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We decided to try out this new hotel because of the very good deal they were offering for the off-season. We were not disappointed overall but small niggles keeps it at an average rating in my view.
The location is not center of town but that's not really a problem given that its on one of the main arterial roads leading to the heart of Jaipur. Rooms are super, very modern and since the hotel is less than a year old, everything looks great. The restaurant is nowhere near gourmet - we only had breakfast in the hotel and that was very very average.The small swimming pool is OK as long as the hotel is not crowded. Service is slow but folks are very polite and accommodating. The spa is not worth writing home about.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hedgefund007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaibalSen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2010

On behalf of Four Points by Sheraton, City Square Jaipur I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay with us and appreciating the rooms and ambiance.

We are imporving our services everyday based on the feedback and suggestions from our values guests.

Do give us an opportunity to serve you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Me and my family (we two and 2 kids) went to Jaipur for a weekend and decided to lodge in Jaipur at Four Points by Sheraton, a Starwood property with around 100+ rooms. For me, it can be given 4 star property with delicious & hygienic food, good staff. The hotel is located at Tonk Road around hour an hour drive from Main Railway station.
You can check the hotel site "http://www.starwoodhotels.com/fourpoints/property/overview/index.html?propertyID=3499" and see for yourself the hotel view and offers. My family enjoyed the whole weekend with all comfort in the hotel and I can recomend any family to have a look and check in in this decent hotel to experience Value for Money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEEPBLUE69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaibalSen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2010

Thank you for staying with as and for your valuable comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur and that you were happy with the product and services.

I am sure that you will give me and my team a chance to serve you again as we will make every effort to make your future stays even more memorable.

Looking forward!!

Thanks
Saibal Sen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

The Four Points Jaipur is a relatively new hotel. This October will be its one-year anniversary. Based on earlier comments, we made our decision to stay at this property on our most recent trip to Jaipur. We made a good choice.

The location is convenient to the airport and in our case, for work. We did not check it out, but there is a small grocery store on the front side of the complex where the hotel is located. Because the daily tiredness factor overrode our curiosity, we did not check out the little store - next time.

The biggest asset of this property is their staff. In particular were Deepak and Rishi that staffed the front desk and Ajit, the Food and Beverage Manager. Other hotel staff members were attentive but these three stood out. All the staff was very conscientious of making our stay comfortable.

The rooms are contemporary in decor, calm in color and design (which is very nice after the frenetic pace of Jaipur), feature nice flat-panel televisions, and comfy beds and linens. There was nice water pressure and plenty of hot water in the shower. Considering that northern India is suffering from a draught, and was waiting for the monsoons, this was a treat. The air conditioner worked well as the temps were around 45-47C+ during our stay. There were occasional power outages but the hotel's generator kicked in immediately. [Due to water shortage and such, there were scheduled brown-outs and black-outs throughout Jaipur.]

The restaurant was neat, clean and tidy. The service staff was very attentive. Even though the breakfast was self-service buffet, the staff consistently offered to bring us various items like our toast, eggs once ordered, etc. The breakfast and dinner buffets were not lavish but they filled the bill and offered a combination of Western and Indian cuisine. The only thing we would like to see would be a slightly larger selection of casual western food on the ala cart menu - Indian cuisine dominated. The hotel earlier on, staged a food festival introducing the restaurant to the local residents to show them, that even though it was a 'western' brand, it was a place that locals could find good Indian cuisine. It was nice to see that the promotion was a success. Having a nice consistent table turn at dinner, generally helps to assure that the food is fresh. We drank the hotel filtered water during meals (with lots of ice), ate from the salad bar and suffered from no ill affects. This was very welcomed as we both got sick at a DIFFERENT property during an earlier trip back in January. [This hotel provides complimentary bottled water in the guest rooms.]

The roof-top pool was very inviting and if we had not been so tired and arrived so late in the evenings, we would have checked it out.

Security to enter the property is efficient and courteous.

Negatives are minor: No clocks in the rooms so you need to bring a small travel clock. The floor of the shower is a little bit slippery but was remedied by placing a small hand-towel on the floor. The towel rack is a tad bit high so if you are under 5'4'', it will be a reach to get to the bath towels.

We are rating this hotel as 'Excellent' within its category of hotels. I would say this is more of a business-person's hotel as it does not have much in the way of local flavor/decor...which was okay with us. In our previous trip to Jaipur, we stayed at the more 'luxurious' properties so we could say 'been there, done that'. This property provided excellent value for the money, was very comfortable, and met our needs. To compare it to hotels of this category in the United States, it can hold its own and we would venture to say that the staff was on par with the better full-service hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxPep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaibalSen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2010

On behalf of Four Points by Sheraton, City Square Jaipur I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur.

I sincerely appreciate your feedback on our product and services provided by our Ambassadors like Rishi, Deepak and Ajit. It is always motivating for the staff and management when they are recognized by valued guest's. I also assure you that, me and my team will continue to make every effort to make your future stays even more memorable.

I have also noted your suggestions and will do my best to work on the same, as suggestions such as yours help us to achieve even higher levels of perfection.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

I have never seen such clean and well groomed hotel! I do not know much about location because we were always going by bus and I am not aware about room rates, but I can assure you that quality of stay is excellent! Comfortable bed. Beautiful room and very cool bathroom! Furniture is very nice if you like contemporary style. Swimming poor is warm and clean, and hotel staff took good care of us. Breakfast included good variety of food. There is a supermarket right around the corner in the same building. Check it out! I bought 2 beautiful saris and 1full male's Indian outfit for very cheap (less than $25 for all together). Clothes are on the second floor.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtrav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsohal, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2010

On behalf of Four Points by Sheraton, City Square Jaipur I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at our hotel and for providing us your valuable feed back by filling the comment card.
We are glad to note that you were happy with our product and services and assure you that, me and my team will continue to make every effort to make your future stays even more memorable.
It is comments such as yours that motivate and help us to achieve even higher levels of perfection.
We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

The Hotel is located on the main Tonk road and Big bazaar is just below it. Service levels are good. Food is also good. It is near to airport.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adt8ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsohal, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2010

Thank You for your valuable feed back.

We are glad to note that you were happy with our product and services and assure you that, me and my team will continue to make every effort to make your future stays even more memorable.

Looking forward to your future visits with us.


Best Regards
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#38 of 393 in Jaipur
1,499 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#34 of 393 in Jaipur
1,522 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Jaipur City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 393 in Jaipur
2,064 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#32 of 393 in Jaipur
1,331 reviews
3 mi away
Ramada Jaipur
Ramada Jaipur
#42 of 393 in Jaipur
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square

Address: City Square, Vasundhara Colony | Tonk Road,, Jaipur 302018, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#21 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#36 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#49 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $74 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points By Sheraton, Jaipur City Square, a quaint and comfortably serene hotel located in the center of the fabled Pink City. The comfort hotel offers the most enriching stay experiences for you and best of in-room services and facilities to ensure a pleasantly memorable stay. The hotel is not too far from the Jaipur Railway Station or the International Airport. All of the major forts, palaces, tourist attractions and markets are at a short drive distance from the hotel and its location is equally favorable for business travelers as corporate hubs and city administrative offices too are a few minutes away. Radisson Jaipur City Center offers prime amenities like outdoor pool, business travel desk, multi-cuisine restaurant, gym & spa, sports bar, sight-seeing tours and market excursions along with corporate & social banqueting facilities. Each of our 114 rooms is well equipped to keep you comfortably reclined during relaxing stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
4 Points By Sheraton Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing