We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience but bad sight seeing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Ranked #40 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
shillong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice experience but bad sight seeing”
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Hotel facility are superb but location is not so good tonk road is crowded and Big bazar is also there which steals its peace hotel is recommended but place should be different food is also average

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank captainpals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsohal, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this review, May 8, 2010
Thank you for your feedback and appreciating the facilities. I agree that the Tonk Road being the life line of Jaipur is a very crowded but as a hotel there is little the management can do about it.
The main building is certenly up for a face lift as the mall area will be ready in next 2-3 months making the face of the building look better.
We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    504
    175
    51
    33
See reviews for
450
303
60
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
yamunangar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

room was clean cool and quite , neat interiors , service a little slow , staff was nice , food excellent ,great variety and choices in the buffet , ambiance was great . overall hotel was good but really can improve upon service

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank van_sachdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsohal, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this review, May 8, 2010
Thank you for your detailed feedback and appreciating the cleanliness, interiors, staff, food and ambiance.

We are imporving our services everyday based on the feedback and suggestions from our values guests.

Do give us an opportunity to serve you again!!

Thanks
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2010

THe stay at hotel is marvellous.....one has to spare it for the location as approach is some what slow.....otherwise a pecrfect hotel.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinayDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsohal, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this review, May 1, 2010
We are glad to note that you were happy with our product and services and assure you that, me and my team will continue to make every effort to make your future stays even more memorable.

It is comments such as yours that motivate and help us to achieve even higher levels of perfection.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

The hotel itself is brand new and very nice. Our room was spotless and a good size with a comfortable mattress and large, modern bathroom. The restaurant was good - nice sized selection for breakfast but when ordering a meal outside of the breakfast buffet we found the service to be *extremely* slow.

My two biggest concerns with the hotel were the location and the customer service. The location is about 15-20 minutes by car outside of the Old City and it looks like a rather dodgy part of town (even for rural India). Lots of beggars, touts and shady characters. It looks like a rather "up and coming" area as there was a lot of construction around the hotel which (along with the lackluster location) completely killed the ambience.

Customer service on check in/check out was fine, no complaints there. However, when we asked the front desk to make a booking for us at a rather small restaurant for dinner, they flatly refused. They made such a point of the fact that they would not call and make the booking for us, that instead they offered only to dial and then made a big production of lifting the front desk phone over the counter so we would have to physically speak to the restaurant staff ourselves.

I realize this is a midrange level Sheraton but this is not the level of customer service we have come to expect from Starwood, and especially that comes with a $110++ USD room rate. I would advise staying elsewhere, perhaps at the other (nicer) Sheraton if you can afford the up charge, where you'll get a much more interesting experience and far better customer service.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsohal, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this review, April 26, 2010
Thank you very much for giving us your valuable feedback on our services during your stay with us.
I have made a personal note of your comments and would like you to know that we have initiated necessary steps to ensure that corrective action is implemented at the earliest. Though the hotel has little influence on the surroundings.
I also appreciate the kind words you have used to praise the services you liked.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Regards
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Hotel is nice and comfortable with decent sized rooms. Hotel staff was very helpful, but not the most efficient.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank atane007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsohal, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this review, April 30, 2010
Thank You for your feedback and the apprecation of the comfort and room size.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanking You
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Stayed at the Four Points in Jaipur for two nights with our teenager and two small children.

Rooms were expansive and clean (we had one king room and one double twin room). Bathrooms were great with a fun shower!

Ordered room service twice and were very impressed both times- not only with the reasonable prices, but the quality and taste of food. Breakfast was included in our rate and we utilized it both mornings.

Staff was attentive and always ready to help.

Swimming pool was a favorite of our children, and was nice to have a "rooftop" view and escape the heat!

Did some mid-trip shopping at Big Bazaar (just around the corner) for necessary items and the convenience was wonderful.

The staff assisted our driver with sleeping accommodations for him and checkin/checkout was seamless.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaomiHattaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsohal, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this review, April 30, 2010
Thank you very much for the kind feedback.

It was a pleasure being of servise to you. We as a team are glad that you liked our services and the pool.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back!

Thank You
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
649 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 507 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

We stayed in the Four Points Jaipur for 1 night in March 2010 during our trip to the Golden Triangle. I was pleasantly pleased to find out we were upgraded to a suite although I am just a regular Starwood member. Our suite had a living area with a flat panel tv. The bathroom was huge with dual sinks. There was also a small work desk. The bed was comfortable but did find a stray hair and a small bug.

There is only 1 restaurant in the hotel. We had a late lunch here with a limited menu. We also had breakfast included in our room rate. The buffet was average. However, they also have eggs to order which is hot and was good. We ordered room service for dinner and the prices were reasonable but the food was just average.

We went to the supermarket which is downstairs but other than soda and drinks, we did not find much to buy there.

There is a fee for wireless internet. We found the speed pretty slow in the evenings.

I would recommend this hotel as the rate I received was good and if you are only here for a short stay, the lack of restaurants is not too much of an issue.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandaHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsohal, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this review, April 30, 2010
Thank you for the feedback.

We are glad that you appreciated the complimentary upgrade to the suite being an SPG member, the same was our gesture to honor your loyalty towards starwood. We are also glad that you liked the food.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 382 in Jaipur
1,373 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
2.6 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 382 in Jaipur
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 382 in Jaipur
1,809 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
3.8 mi away
Radisson Jaipur City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Address: City Square, Vasundhara Colony, Jaipur 302018, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#21 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#36 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#49 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jaipur, Four points by Sheraton Jaipur, offers ideal accessibility to major government and business organisations, universities and the new International Airport. Popular sightseeing attractions like The City Palace, Amber Fort, Hawa Mahal, and others are all in close proximity to our hotel. Each of our 114 guest rooms and suites come fully equipped with a Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed, a flat screen LCD TV and High Speed Internet Access. Our all-day dining restaurant, The Eatery, boasts of a diverse menu ranging from Continental favourites to regional specialities. The highly relaxing ambience of our lounge, Best Brews, will mesmerise you with its innovative cocktails and view of the Aravali Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
4 Points By Sheraton Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing