We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Ranked #44 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at the four points by Sherator for 1 night. The lobby is reasonable....seats about 20-25 people, and I found it was full at 10.30pm as this is one area where wi fi is free. The rooms are large, and the beds comfortable. The hotel is located inside a mall, so buying the essentials is not an issue. It is about 20 minutes away from MI road and the pink city, so you need a car to get to the heart of the city.
The breakfast is good....reasonable spread, but served with a smile and promptness. There is also a lit sit out area next to the breakfast area where kids can play playstation, and that is a bonus if you are travelling with kids and want to have a leisurely breakfast.
My only complain was the time the staff took at check out time. One person was trying to attend to 3 people at the same time, rather than finish my work and then move to the second person.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are better and have free wifi (1 hour) and discount on mini bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We express our gratitude for checking-in with us recently and sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

It is nice to know that all our efforts to make your stay perfect and hassle-free lived up to your expectations. We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience overall and appreciate various services offered. However, we noticed your concern regarding the checkout and we would like to inform you that this is one of the rarest incidents and we are looking in to the matter to avoid such instances in future.

Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to serving you soon again with enhanced services.

Best Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

945 - 951 of 1,375 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Excellent hotel in Jaipur. Close to the airport but not far from the city. The hotel is within a mall with the entrance tucked in behind the mall. Our 3 nights stay was very comfortable. All staff we dealt with made our stay very comfortable. Special mention must be made of Tony, Shivraj and all other staff at the restaurant and bar. Tony is a great singer and makes the visit to the bar worth it. Breakfast and food quality is excellent and staff are always ready to help with anything. Check-in and check-out was quick and pleasant. Chhaya was always there to help.

One improvement suggestion, please do not allow children into the Gym area to play around and make noise.

Overall a great stay and would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Will be back soon to listen to Tony for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor. No compliants. Ask for a pool view room on higher floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank convie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Jaipur. We express our gratitude for sharing your experience with us on this public platform.

We are glad to know that our services and facilities were at par with your expectations. Our location adjacent to the shopping mall makes it easier for guests to shop local things. The team is delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel in Jaipur. Though kids are not allowed in the recreation area, we have made a note of your suggestion.

We thank you once again for the review and look forward to your stay again.

Best Regards
Vikram Khettry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Recently I visited Jaipur and stayed in four point by sheraton for two nights. The hotel is very neat and functional. Service is the forte for this hotel. Apart from very neat and clean, the dining area is amazing. Having breakfast there is a delightful experience. The day starts withs smiles and wishes showered upon you by all the staffs. The breakfast is literally hosted by Mr. TONY LOBO. He conducts the breakfast time like a maestro. He is a bundle of energy and multi faceted personality with no bias . He is like a Santa Claus to me. Going extra mile to bring a smile on your face. Tony also doubles up in the evening as a RETRO singer in the hotel bar (BAR BAR). His singing ability and repertoire is awesome. I was simply floored by his hospitality. He is an asset to not only this hotel, but to the entire industry. All other staffs of the hotel is equally courteous and helpful.

The hotel is close to airport and the main city and located in city square mall, making it very convenient for sourcing provisions. A relatively new property, the hotel is reasonably priced. The hotel pool and gym is very nice and well maintained.

Overall, I had a memorable and relaxed stay in the hotel...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neutral-eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing us during your recent trip to Jaipur and sharing your experience. We endeavor to make every guest’s stay special and memorable with our personalized services. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our services, facilities and dining. It is a pleasure to receive your encouraging words that has motivated the team.

We thank you once again for the review and would be glad to welcome you in the near future.

Best Regards
Vikram Khettry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hi, Visited Jaipur recently for a short break with family and friend. Was at Four Points by Sheraton. Met Mr.TONY LOBO and cannot get him off my mind. With his ageless and selfless customer service Mr.Lobo is asset of your hotel and for hotel industry. Mr. Tony Lobo a person with lovely smile and helping every guest in every manner. Would visit and recommend SHERATON only if we get opportunity to meet him again. it was pleasure to meet him. his personal touch to every guest in the hotel was amazing. for me SHERATON JAIPUR is the stay only and only if Mr.TONY is there.....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajan105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing us as your host during your recent trip to Jaipur and sharing your experience with us on this public platform. Our hotel provides easy access to the transport hubs and major attractions of the city, which perhaps make it one of the most preferred hotels in Jaipur.

We endeavor to offer comfort to our esteemed patrons through our well-appointed rooms that feature the most modern amenities. Special acknowledgment for the efforts of our staff member has been duly conveyed to him. It is through patrons like you that we are encouraged to raise the bar of our services.

Once again, thank you for your review. We would be honored to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Why we chose this place: It was cheap and had the Sheraton name.

What we liked: The service was good. The staff was helpful and courteous. The food was good. The rooms were comfortable. I liked that they had a Big Bazaar in the same building. Also, it was close to the places I wanted to visit.

What we did not like: We liked everything except that the rooms did not have bath tubs.

The buffet breakfast was good. The service was exceptional. The restaurant is very well managed with very good staff.

You should stay here if you are on a budget and want a nice, clean 4 star property.

Room Tip: Choose close to the pool. Or on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumu226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Jaipur and sharing your experience with us on this public platform.

We are glad to know that our services and facilities were at par with your expectations. We strive to offer a comfortable stay to our esteemed patrons through our well-appointed rooms that fulfill the needs of business as well as leisure travelers. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasurable experience at our multi-cuisine restaurant. We would like to thank you for providing us with your suggestion in regard to the bathroom amenities and assure you that we will try to incorporate changes at the soonest possible.

Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We would be honored to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Without doubt this was the best hotel we stayed at in India for service and a desire to please by the staff. Daunted by the description of "comfort room" we were more than happy with what we had. It was comfortable, quiet, clean and efficient. The dining room staff were without doubt the most helpful and pleasant we have found in any part of India and could not have done more to help make our stay more pleasant. The food was very reasonably priced and included lots little extras that were provided and that were not listed - the extras appeared to have been chosen by the staff in an additional attempt to please us. Explanations about the food on the menu were very helpful including a guided tour of Thali and some take away of something we liked so much. It was also apparent that all this attention was not being done to get a tip as several were refused. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing us as your host during your recent trip to Jaipur and sharing your experience with us on this public platform.

At Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, we know what our guests want when they travel and keeping this in mind we endeavor to make their stay special and memorable with our personalized service. The Eatery, our multi-cuisine restaurant serves an array of delicacies and caters to resident as well as walk-in guests. The entire team is inspired to receive your warm words of appreciation.

We thank you once gain for your support and patronage and would be glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Average hotel with good service if on a budget you should stay the dinner buffet was ordinary the service was good the breakfast was good the rooms were okay the big bazaar next door made the family happy

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sameerlamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to receive your review about our services and facilities on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked the various aspects of the hotel. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasurable dining experience though found the buffet spread ordinary. The team in the kitchen takes utmost care while handling the needs of guests and would try to improvise the menu. Your appreciation of their efforts has been duly conveyed to them.

Thank you for your patronage. It would be our privilege to welcome you again.

Best Regards
Vikram Khettry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 385 in Jaipur
1,465 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#36 of 385 in Jaipur
1,442 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Radisson Jaipur City Center
2.6 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
1.6 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 385 in Jaipur
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square

Address: City Square, Vasundhara Colony, Jaipur 302018, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#21 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#36 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#49 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $67 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jaipur, Four points by Sheraton Jaipur, offers ideal accessibility to major government and business organisations, universities and the new International Airport. Popular sightseeing attractions like The City Palace, Amber Fort, Hawa Mahal, and others are all in close proximity to our hotel. Each of our 114 guest rooms and suites come fully equipped with a Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed, a flat screen LCD TV and High Speed Internet Access. Our all-day dining restaurant, The Eatery, boasts of a diverse menu ranging from Continental favourites to regional specialities. The highly relaxing ambience of our lounge, Best Brews, will mesmerise you with its innovative cocktails and view of the Aravali Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Jaipur
Four Points By Sheraton Jaipur Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing