We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Ranked #44 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

In end June when we decided to head to Jaipur for a short-break, we were not very sure how it would turn out to be, with a small baby in our laps and a daughter who had already been to the city. So nothing had prepared us for a fabulous experience at Four Points by Sheraton, a lovely little hotel that had swept us off our feet with the warmth of its entire staff!

The hotel is very nice with good parking place, with a small though well-done lobby. The Rooms are typically designed hotel rooms with a huge glass window, a nice study table, comfortable beds, closets, safe box, side sofa etc. overall, a very pleasant room, and tells you right at the first glance that you have come to the right place. A delightful swimming pool is on the 4th floor, along with a spa and a gym.

We stayed on the 7th floor, and it was simply awesome as the room gave a nice towering view of the city, with the Aravali range in the background. It was being wonderful simply being in the room.

But what set my experience apart from all other hotel stays was the sheer warmth and concern of the Hotel team. This aspect of the Hotel was truly amazing and unseen anywhere else so far!Mr Khettry, the GM of the hotel is a warm person full of interesting tales, and his entire team is awesome – I fondly remember Subhranshu, Karan, Shivraj, Asvil and Dharmesh in particular, in addition to the kitchen team. To my mind, their care and concern seemed beyond the call of duty, and they went out of the way to make us feel wanted and well-cared for. Though we had chosen buffets, they would treat us with surprise mocktails and snacks outside the stated menu. They realized that my li’l daughter couldn’t eat the regular food, so ‘khichri’, boiled eggs etc were made available magically. Plus, you could use their minibar…and surpise…everything is billed at MRP instead of 3-5 times the price as is the practice at most premium hotels.

I think this was one of those rare stays wherein everything went picture perfect!

The Hotel is nicely located in a mall which has Big Bazaar as its other occupant, which is rather convenient if you need to buy anything or just have a walk! Then, there is a Kahha restaurant just across the road – a nice Haldiram’s or Bikanerwala kind of a foodcourt. The drive to Choki Dhaani is also pretty good, as you don’t have to traverse through the city to head to this place. The famous Birla Mandir too is nearby.

Tips to fellow travelers: This hotel could well be your best option to stay in Jaipur. It is away from the old Jaipur area, so it has its own positives * Try to go for a room located on the higher floors, with a view towards the swimming pool and the mountain ranges in the distance * Speaking to the Hotel team before you arrive will be nice, and smoothen things even more for you * Also, start your day early at about 8 am if you wish to go to the forts – it will save you from the heat and traffic, making the excursion pleasant. We went in the afternoon, and it was a punishment of sorts under the blazing sun * Use google map on your phone – it works amazingly well in Jaipur too – you won’t have to ask anyone for directions!

Room Tip: Try to request for a room on the 7th Floor, if available, and a Poolside facing room will be good. I...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjayJohri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time to review our hotel in Jaipur. We are glad to know about your pleasant stay experience at our hotel located in the city center adjacent to the Big Bazaar. It is a pleasure to receive your encouraging words about our services and facilities that has motivated the team. We are happy to receive your appreciation for the rooms, restaurants and other amenities.

We are immensely pleased to have made your stay memorable. We would be more than happy to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,340)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

917 - 923 of 1,340 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights with my wife and we had quite a comfortable stay over here.

Location: The hotel is located on Tonk road behind Big Bazaar. The distance between the main market (Johri bazaar etc) is almost 8 kms and from Chokhi Dhani is almost 12 kms (straight road).
I didn't liked the approaching of the hotel as it is shared by a mall and the hotel is almost hidden behind the mall. But since my main areas of Jaipur were Chokhi Dhani and main market....this hotel was very well located in center.

Rooms: We stayed in Comfort Room and it was located on 6th floor. The rooms were very clean and nice. All the amenities were pretty much of a 5 star, providing basic toiletries and the mini bar also had good options. The bed was pretty much comfortable with clean linen and the room was equipped with a LCD showing most of the channels. The bathroom again very clean, has glass walls and blinds can be used for the privacy. Overall the room was very much clean and well maintained.

Restaurant: The breakfast buffet was quite good and provided options of South Indian, Indian, Italian and Continental food. The staff in the restaurant was very much courteous and they even provided us an option of to order anything we like and it could be custom made for you. Even tried the pasta and mocktails while having dinner and they were also quite yum.

Amenities: The hotel provides Swimming Pool (located on 4th floor) and Spa facilities and even the person at Front desk was kind enough to offer us a discount voucher of Spa (but had to ask for it). Unfortunately due to time constraint we were not able to experience Spa here so can't say anything about it.

If you are in Jaipur to experience royal living or heritage stay then this hotel is not an option for you. Overall this hotel is for people who are looking for a comfortable stay at a five star and that too at economical prices.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floor advisable for a clear view...though the view is not so pretty :)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaurabhNayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time to review our hotel in Jaipur. We are glad to know about your pleasant stay experience at our hotel located in the city center adjacent to the Big Bazaar. It is a pleasure to receive your encouraging words about our services and facilities that has motivated the team. We are happy to receive your appreciation for the rooms, restaurants and other amenities.

We are immensely pleased to have made your stay memorable. We would be more than happy to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Vikram Khettry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hi Readers. My family and I (6 of us) randomly decided to put up in this hotel at Jaipur for 1 night this month.
Would like to share my experiences with you.

Positives:
1) Good property.
2) Extremely neat and clean interiors and room with good ambience.
3) Well spaced out big rooms.
4) Stylish wash rooms.
5) Friendly staff.
6) Nice breakfast spread.

Negatives:
1) The hotel is located behind a departmental store and is not very visible in terms of its branding from the main road.
2) Average breakfast quality.
3) Having stayed in numerous "Sheraton" properties accross the word, what was most shocking was that the staff allows people to entre and use their swimming pool, fully dressed. There is no code or conduct being observed by the Hotel staff. So much so that ladies are not even asked to wear shower caps. Most of the ladies / girl / kids were using the pool with their hair left open. The entire scene and atmosphere was very unpleasant and unimaginable. This as per me was hard to digest. One definately dosent associate such conduct and behavipur at a "Sheraton" property. The whole scene was as if people were enjoying in a lake, rather than a pool of a 4 Star property.

Room Tip: Good rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indiaisgreat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel in Jaipur and appreciated the rooms, restaurants and services. The team is overwhelmed to receive your appreciation and grateful to you for acknowledging their efforts.

However, we have noted your displeasure and consider your feedback constructive in improving the service areas to provide a better overall experience.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We would be glad to welcome you again at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur.

Best Regards
Vikram Khettry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Ambience, Location, Facilities, Food, Staff - Almost everything is amazing. We stayed at Chokhi Dhani during our trip to Jaipur and shifted to Four Points by Sheraton. We simply loved the stay. Its economy price really makes it the excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AarKay_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. It is encouraging to know that you enjoyed our amiable services and had an excellent overall stay. Your generous feedback has been shared with the team who is overwhelmed to receive your acknowledgement for their efforts. Our associates are truly inspired by your review about our hotel in Jaipur. A sought after accommodation option in Jaipur, we strive to offer the very best in hospitality to our patrons, your testimony indicates us being on the right track.

We thank you for your kind words of appreciation again and will be happy to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My experience in this hotel is very unforgetable. The lobby manager helped me get a lot of information that I need, such as weather forecast. He was the one who spared no efforts to get back my lost camera. The manager in the restaurant was also very excellent. When I was getting a glass, unexpectedly, the plate was out of balance, and many glasses were broken. I apologized to him and would like to compensate for that. However he said that it was an accident and there was no need for me to worry. Although this happened one and a half year ago, I really want to express my thanks again to these very nice men. What does one expect more than this service in Sheraton?

Room Tip: emphasize the cleanliness of the room beforehand.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yanyan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel in Jaipur and for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor.

The comfort and convenience of our guests is the topmost priority of our associates, thus it is a pleasure to note that you had a wonderful experience. Your appreciation for the team has encouraged them to strengthen their resolve in serving our patrons.

We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back at Four Points by Sheraton, Jaipur.

Best Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel is quite luxurious and cheapest one with such luxury. Nice rooms with a small pool on its 3rd floor. Location of hotel is good. Staffs are friendly. I had a nice stay last week in this hotel. I had a lot of fun with friends. The pool is quite good. It had bath bed and its a best place to gossip with a couple of wine or coffee sip.

Room Tip: Eat some where else if you want Indian food and want wine.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbinashAcharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time to review our hotel in Jaipur. It is a pleasure to receive your encouraging words about our services and facilities. The team is happy to receive your appreciation for the rooms, pool and other amenities. We are glad that your stay with us was at par with your expectations.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel is conveniently situated on Tonk road, 6 kms from the airport. (Rs 120 by radio cabs and Rs 340 by the cabs booked from the Airport and take just 15 minutes. Bus stand and station is around 30 minutes’ drive. Market areas are around 6 kms away and sightseeing areas around 15-20 kms away. The hotel is very comfortable and services are outstanding. The rooms are fairly sized with small thoughtful inclusions such as a pull out ironing table (first that I have seen), extra glasses (for a small party). The room has a tea maker, a decently sized LCD Tv, well stocked mini bar, all toiletries, a large king bed with 4 different sized pillows, a decently sized bathroom, an in-room safe. Some cons are chargeable wifi, no bath tub (saves water though) and no changing areas at the swimming pool. The hotel has a lovely pool (though not very large) and spa facilities (massage prices start at Rs 2500/-). The staff are very courteous and helpful and even check on your comfort during your meals. They always have a smiling face and compliments to that. The food is good and they offer a mix of Indian and continental dishes. The hotel rooms, corridors, other areas are very clean and the laundry and housekeeping services are very good.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the 6th or 7th floor so that you get a good view of the city. Level 5 and above...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shara_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent business trip to Jaipur and for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor.

We are one of the most sought after hotels in Jaipur catering to both business and leisure travelers alike. Our location in the city center further adds to the convenience for the guests to explore tourist attractions nearby.

We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur City Square and that the amenities and service were at par with your expectations.

Thank you once again for your feedback and appreciation. We would deem it a privilege to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 383 in Jaipur
1,438 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#35 of 383 in Jaipur
1,404 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 383 in Jaipur
1,920 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Jaipur City Center
2.6 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square

Address: City Square, Vasundhara Colony, Jaipur 302018, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#21 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#36 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#49 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $52 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jaipur, Four points by Sheraton Jaipur, offers ideal accessibility to major government and business organisations, universities and the new International Airport. Popular sightseeing attractions like The City Palace, Amber Fort, Hawa Mahal, and others are all in close proximity to our hotel. Each of our 114 guest rooms and suites come fully equipped with a Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed, a flat screen LCD TV and High Speed Internet Access. Our all-day dining restaurant, The Eatery, boasts of a diverse menu ranging from Continental favourites to regional specialities. The highly relaxing ambience of our lounge, Best Brews, will mesmerise you with its innovative cocktails and view of the Aravali Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
4 Points By Sheraton Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing