We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, modern, comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Ranked #44 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed June 3, 2013

In a tourist city full of somewhat dodgy properties with exaggerated fake Indo-royal decor at inflated prices, the Four Points by Sheraton in Jaipur stands out for having minimalist, clean, contemporary decor at minimalist, clean prices, and professional service. The hotel is not the downscale experience typical of Four Points in the US, but is a pleasant surprise. The bathrooms work and are cean, the beds are comfortable. And best of all, it is less than 10 minutes to Jaipur airport.

As for the food -- it isn't going to win awards -- but it is well-presented and there is reasonable variety at breakfast and in the dinner buffet (which includes a live pasta station). All in all, would stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edinaglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Jaipur and for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that you had a comforting and pleasant stay at Four Points by Sheraton, Jaipur. Indeed, we are situated in city center, close to the airport and adjacent to the Big Bazaar, giving an easy accessibility to guests to explore the city. Also, it’s nice to know that you found the food presentation upto the mark with a multiple of varieties to choose from.

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,035 - 1,041 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good commercial hotel in busy part . 3 storey supermarket next door worth a visit ! Small bar with happy hour and restaurant adjoining serving variety of menus. Small swimming pool on upper floor shaded in afternoon and favourite place for local pigeons ! Try for a room high up for views across the city.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weemick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square and for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear your positive comments regarding your stay experience and that the location added a convenience to your stay. Bar Bar is a place to relax with your favorite drinks and sumptuous snacks and we are glad that you had a great time and even enjoyed the food menu at The Eatery.

Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean with good facilities and a nice big comfy bed and pillows. The bathroom has glass walls so it was quite novel being able to see everything! Fortunately there is a roller blind for privacy!
Check in was very quick and efficient and the staff were very friendly.
It is quite a distance from the main areas and old town, but there were plenty of tuc tucs outside - just make sure you ask and agree the price first.
The wi-fi charge is a bit steep, and it is disappointing hotels cannot offer this within the room rate.
The only downside was there was a wait for the lifts - there were only 2 and people would get on at lower floors and travel all the way up before going down to the ground, so a number of times the lifts arrived at our floor already full so we had a long wait and no stairs to use as an alternative - we tried to go down to the first floor for breakfast only to find the door out from the stairway on the first floor was locked so the lift was your only option to get there!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Loraine69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the ‘Pink City of India’ and for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that you had a comforting and pleasant stay at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square. However, we are disappointed to hear that you had to wait for the elevators each time when you had to go to different floors. We appreciate your concern and have already conveyed this to our associates.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Best Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a very good hotel.
Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Service is good.
Breakfast selection is excellent.
Although the location is in a very congested part of the city but once you are inside the hotel its perfect.
Also if swimming pool was indoor it would have been ideal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aps55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the ‘Pink City of India’ and for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. It is our pleasure to know that you had a comforting and pleasant stay at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square.

We acknowledge your appreciation for the staff, breakfast selection and the ambience of our hotel. We believe in complete satisfaction of guests and are glad that you had the opportunity to experience our personalized services. Your kind comments about our staff and hospitable services have been duly conveyed.

Thank you once again. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Best Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I decided to visit Jaipur this year for a short family vacation. Plan was to visit chowkidhani fair in the evening and jaipur markets the next day. Inspite of my family's repeated requests to stay at chowkidhani only, I refrained from doing so after reading its online reviews Amd owing to my previous experience. Whereas, I found Sheraton to be better priced, conveniently located, and the reviews made it look much better as an option. Well, all of it turned out to be absolutely true when I reached there. There was a good luxurious feel to the hotel upon arrival. Though the outsides were not very brightly done, the rooms were good. Staff was very helpful and cooperative. They were decent enough to bake a fresh cake for my neice's bday within 2 hours and decorate a table for the same in their restaurant. Food ordered in room service was conveniently priced, good tasting and timely delivered. Gym amd pool were also upto the expectations. The only thing that doesnt give it a feel you would expect from a Sheraton is its location and approach. Located behind a mall and on a very road under a flyover, the hotel is easily overcasted by buildings around. Overall, a wonderful hotel, easy on pocket and conveniently located from all places. You can very well consider staying here even if you are visiting jaipur just to see chowkidhani fair.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ujai_satc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are happy to receive your review about our services and amenities. It is our pleasure to know that you had a comforting and pleasant stay at Four Points by Sheraton, Jaipur. Indeed, we are situated in city center, adjacent to the Big Bazaar, giving an easy accessibility to guests to explore the city.

We acknowledge your appreciation for the rooms, in-room dining service, gym and the pool. We believe in complete satisfaction of guests and are glad that you had the opportunity to experience our personalized services. Your kind comments about our staff and hospitable services have been duly conveyed.

Thank you! We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards
Vikram Khettry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

One of the nicest places to stay in Jaipur. You will get all the facilities and a feeling of a five star. We loved the breakfast buffet and the staff service- really nice and warm people. If you happen to stay here do not miss the Ice Tea at the bar and Mohito pitcher, esp if you are going in summers. According to me this place makes the best Ice Tea in the world. In awe. Only one thing which we did not like about it is- its swimming pool. Not very clean or upto the mark on a world class hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnushreeSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to receive your review and thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. It is our pleasure to know that you had a great experience at Four Points by Sheraton, Jaipur. The team strives to make every guest’s stay unique and is happy to have made your stay comfortable. Our services are par excellence and in sync with hospitality standards.

Bar Bar lounge is one of the best lounges in Jaipur and serves a range of beverages prepared especially for summer. The chef and the team are happy to receive your appreciation for summer drinks including Iced Tea.

We have made a note of your concern regarding the swimming pool and would take appropriate measure for a better experience the next time you visit us.

Once again, we thank you for the feedback and look forward to serving you.

Best Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel is good for business and leisure, situated and such a location from where everything is approachable and near. Straight road to reach Chokhi dhani and other tourist place.
Hotel rooms and staffs are good. 7th floor is for club room and one side have city view and other have hill view, take hill view rooms you can also have swimming pool view from your window.
if you stay in club room all mini bar items would be on print price.
Its a value of money hotel.

Room Tip: 7th floor is for club room and one side have city view and other have hill view, take hill view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajendraTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Jaipur and for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to receive your appreciation for our services and facilities on this public platform.

Four Points by Sheraton, Jaipur has a strategic location that provides an easy access to business districts and major tourist attractions in the city. It is a pleasure to note that you found our rooms comfortable and enjoyed the pool view from your room. Special acknowledgment for the efforts of the team has been duly conveyed to them.

Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We would deem it a privilege to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#36 of 389 in Jaipur
1,486 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 389 in Jaipur
1,488 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Jaipur City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 389 in Jaipur
2,025 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
1.8 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#32 of 389 in Jaipur
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square

Address: City Square, Vasundhara Colony, Jaipur 302018, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#21 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#36 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#49 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $72 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jaipur, Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, offers ideal accessibility to major government and business organisations, universities and the new International Airport. Popular sightseeing attractions like The City Palace, Amber Fort, Hawa Mahal, and others are all in close proximity to our hotel. Each of our 114 guest rooms and suites come fully equipped with a Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed, a flat screen LCD TV and High Speed Internet Access. Our all-day dining restaurant, The Eatery, boasts of a diverse menu ranging from Continental favourites to regional specialities. The highly relaxing ambience of our lounge, Best Brews, will mesmerise you with its innovative cocktails and view of the Aravali Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
4 Points By Sheraton Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing