We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great buffet breakfast, nice gym and pool area but far from city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Ranked #42 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great buffet breakfast, nice gym and pool area but far from city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

The room I stayed in was the standard room. It was quite large and spacious. Lots of room to put luggage and spread out.

The bathroom was reasonable. The shower did have some mould under the seals but it was reasonably clean.

The gym was well equipped. I was the only one ever there so it was definitely sufficient. Probably would have been a little bit cramped if there were more than three people in the gym.

The pool area is nice and the sun setting over the pool area is quite nice in the afternoon.

The location of the hotel is very far from the city centre and away from the "pink city".

If you are catching a took took late at night make sure to travel with another person because it can take about 15 to 20 min to get back to the hotel from the city.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The buffet breakfast is amazing! Great mix of Indian food as well as eggs etc. The dishes changed each day.

The price of the hotel was also very cheap for the standard, probably due to the location.

I would stay again if I ever return, but I wouldn't stay alone if intending to go out after dark.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for checking-in with us at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square and for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, the workout experience in our fully-equipped gymnasium and the setting of our outdoor pool area. We are glad that our amenities and services fell at par with your expectations during your stay with us in December, 2012.

Our endeavor is to provide our guests with an enriching experience on their trip to the ‘Pink City’ as well as attempt to make it absolutely hassle free with the offer of our simple, uncomplicated convenience and valuable amenities.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    480
    167
    49
    31
See reviews for
422
280
58
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I had gone to Jaipur to visit Ajmer I booke four points and was very happy with the hotel they showed me two room in which I selected the 7th floor with fronts view very homely stay I asked for a bath Tabel as my mom was also with me I got it the service was quick and staff very helpfully the only problem I had is o the breakfast timing it was from 7 to 10.30 I think 11 Shud be the last time cause j on holiday u trend to wake up late and the breakfast gets over though they did make whatever v wanted even after the buffet was over v state for two days and I did nt want to return even the ac was perfect I have this problem if bed and pillows its either toooooo soft or it's too har but it was perfect in four points ,the food was excellent the dal
Makhani and everything was gud just one problem was car that was very expensive

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anushka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square for your stay and sharing your valuable feedback here on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you found our guest rooms with the front view impressive and also enjoyed the food including the all-time favorite Makhani Dal. We are glad that our services and amenities fell at par with your expectations during your stay with us.

We thank you for your suggestion about the buffet breakfast; it has been duly noted and conveyed to the F&B team.

Once again, we appreciate your constructive feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

My newlywed husband and I stayed there for half a week on the tail end of our honeymoon and enjoyed the hotel very much. We'd stayed at more "authentic" hotels elsewhere in India, so a bit of luxury was welcome by the end of the trip. Upon hearing we were honeymooning, they sent a cake to our room which was a lovely gesture.

The breakfast buffet was well stocked each morning and whenever we requested a ride into the city they were prompt in finding us a taxi.

Our room was very clean and spacious, though the bathroom being fully open was interesting.

Towards the end of our trip we were coming down with colds and the hotel staff couldn't quite figure out what I was asking for when I requested info on how to find cough medicine, but that was one of the only problems we had.

Overall, I'd highly recommend this hotel and would stay again if I'm ever lucky enough to visit Jaipur again.

Room Tip: Ask for the west side for a beautiful sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rglbrgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for checking-in at our luxury hotel in Jaipur during your honeymoon trip and sharing your valuable feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel experience very much during this special period of your life.

We offer plenty of options for you to enjoy tasty dishes and drinks throughout the day with choices for cuisines from all around the world. Our lavish buffet spreads are most popular with our patrons who come from all walks of life and we are pleased to know you enjoyed our breakfast menu. We are glad that our spacious, well-equipped rooms, availability of the taxis and the fully-open en-suite added a value to your stay.

Here we would like to inform you that our hotel is located in the heart of the city, within close distance to most popular sightseeing attractions, offering business and leisure travelers an experience that they will always cherish. You can relax with an array of services including a work-out in the fitness center, taking a dip in the pool or in our lounge where you can sip on a cold beer from the world’s Best Brews™.

Thank you once again for recommending us and sharing your feedback. We wish you both all the marital bliss for your married life and look forward to serving you again in the future for trips that you make to Jaipur.

Best Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

It is a good neat hotel to stay but little out of Jaipur if you are coming from Delhi side. Very helpful staff, neat and clean rooms. We also enjoyed excellent buffet breakfast.
But Big Bazar in the front of the property gives an awkward feeling. Little expensive in terms of the price we paid.

Room Tip: higher floors a better option
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for checking in with us and providing your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to serve your stay.

Your positive feedback about our level of service has been inspiring to the entire team that strives to offer the best in hospitality to our patrons. We are glad that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We take this opportunity to inform you that our pricing policy is in accordance with the supreme services and state-of-the art amenities that we provide.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your custom. We look forward to serving you again at our hotel in Jaipur.

Best Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

we stayed there for 2 nights rooms are good n clean,as we were on our honeymoon i had requested for amenities through spg at c/in i had to ask reception for a cake i requested for a chocolate cake but was given strawberry flavour, when informed reception they said a new cake will be send to your room and it took 2 1/2 hrs to send chocolate cake to our room that was not chocolate ony topped in center with chocolate sauce on a strawberry cake i was not happy but i appreciate that a cake was atleast given when asked for a special arrangemnt as a couple.2nd day as i was vomitting due to local food taken outside i was sleeping in my room but was disturbed a pool party was on my husband kept reapeated calling reception to lower the disturbing noise but was only stopped after the party was over after midnight .breakfast was okie but similar menu which was not appealing but restaurant staff was good.for housekeeping men have to particularry request room slippers,shaver and vanity kit as it is on request only.

It is far away from the local markets and sight seeing areas u have to pay auto 700 to take u to amer fort from there also to go to local market you have to pay 100 rs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amju-sana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad that you found the rooms spacious and clean, equipped with all the amenities. We are one of the luxury hotels in Jaipur conveniently located near business centers, universities and the Jaipur International Airport. Popular sightseeing attractions are all within easy access of our hotel.

We endeavor to provide our guests with an enriching experience; however we regret that certain areas fell below your expectations. We appreciate your review for it brought concerns to our notice that helps us lay extra emphasis for improvement.

We look forward to making your stay memorable the next time you visit Jaipur.

Best Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Spent 2 nights at the fourpoints in Jaipur. Room was decent and well equipped, with a good view of the city. Check and checkout was seamless and fast. The staff was friendly and very eager to serve at all times. We had practically all our meals in their restaurent which serves a great breakfast and a fantastic buffet dinner. Mr Santosh was the restaurant manager, he and his team consistently went out of their way to make us feel at home. We made a couple of special requests to them to cater to my son, and the obliged without hestiation and with a smile. They were fantastic. I'd highly recommend this place for people traveling to Jaipur.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Visa2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square for your stay in the ‘Pink City’ with your family. We are pleased that you found the hotel convenient and your overall experience came up as a great one.

We are happy to know that all the amenities and services including special requests were at par with your expectations. Also, your special appreciation for our staff and team members has been duly noted and conveyed.

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. Hope you’ll continue to choose us on your future visits.

Best Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We visited this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed at all. Rooms were clean and spacious. Thanks to SPG membership, we also got upgraded to a Club Room. Staff were courteous and eager to assist, though promptness of service could be improved. Breakfast and dinner buffet was a lavish spread with great variety (Indian and continental) and with a different menu every day (we stayed for 5 days)...service at the restaurant was slow though (it took us 15 minutes to get a cup of coffee or tea, and by the time it reached us, it would inevitably be cold. And it would take another 5 mins to get a teaspoon!)....their New Year Eve's buffet spread was delicious and overall we enjoyed our stay here, and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Club Rooms (7th floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rudra_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSJaipur, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur. It is a pleasure to receive such encouraging feedback about the resort. I have personally shared your comments with the entire team and they are all delighted.

We take special care to ensure that the food delivered to your table is fresh and hot. However, we have noted the minor concern experienced by you. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our New Year Eve’s Buffet.

Thank you for the custom. We hope to welcome you again at our hotel in Jaipur.

Warm Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
1.9 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#40 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
1.6 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#17 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Address: City Square, Vasundhara Colony, Jaipur 302018, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#21 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#36 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#49 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jaipur, Four points by Sheraton Jaipur, offers ideal accessibility to major government and business organisations, universities and the new International Airport. Popular sightseeing attractions like The City Palace, Amber Fort, Hawa Mahal, and others are all in close proximity to our hotel. Each of our 114 guest rooms and suites come fully equipped with a Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed, a flat screen LCD TV and High Speed Internet Access. Our all-day dining restaurant, The Eatery, boasts of a diverse menu ranging from Continental favourites to regional specialities. The highly relaxing ambience of our lounge, Best Brews, will mesmerise you with its innovative cocktails and view of the Aravali Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC and Expedia so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
4 Points By Sheraton Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing