We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good rooms, but bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vesta Maurya Palace
Ranked #83 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Pune, India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Good rooms, but bad service”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The rooms are spacious and bathrooms are also good. It has the look of a 3 star hotel. However we had a problem in our room which was on the 4th floor. The air conditioner would not work and it got hot and stuffy . After complaining for one whole day and finally shouting at the manager we were moved to another room in the same floor with very little difference in the temperature! Food is average.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preetiPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vestamanager, Manager at Vesta Maurya Palace, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have undertaken work on the air conditioning problem as mentioned by you and can assure it has been rectified. Thank you for your favourable feedback on our rooms. We look forward to seeing you again at Vesta Maurya Palace.

Thanks`n Regards
S. Pal
Business Head
Vesta Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    107
    41
    16
    25
See reviews for
152
61
23
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is a nice, clean hotel in a good location, Very helpful staff, great rooms and the biggest advantage of this hotel is that it is located in a central of Jaipur and local market area is near of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forefront T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vestamanager, Manager at Vesta Maurya Palace, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we are glad to know you enjoyed the Vesta experience. We look forward to welcoming you again to Vesta Maurya Palace.


With Best regards
Saurabh Pal
Business Head
Vesta Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Breakfast Buffet nice, staff nice, accomodation comfortable, rest room outstanding, TV-A/C all good, looks like a 3*. Nice photos, nearby Mac, central location at jaipur. Movie theater nearby, Bedding excellent. I do recommend overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOYDEEP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vestamanager, Manager at Vesta Maurya Palace, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Your feedback has been shared with our colleagues at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again to Vesta Maurya Palace.


With Best Regards
Saurabh Pal
Business Head
Vesta Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Situated just off MI road - the location is quite central, easy access to onion kachoris, the lassiwala, the shopping etc. and easy access to autos too!
The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and have all the required amenities. But one thing I would compliment is the super service - inspite of the entire hotel being full for the wedding, all room service needs were given extremely promptly and with a smile!
Also importantly - breakfast was a nice spread and yumm.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purnima-Jag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

rooms r good but not clean . bathroom used to over flow . their person said some rooms have this problem .
restaurant is good with small buffet . But very tasty .

overall nice location and decedecent room for the price .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitGathani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Last week, I visited this property twice with a group of 100 odd pax. The Hotel staff was on their toe 24X7 to help the group.Hats off to Bhupender ji, Sajid Ji, Rana Rooms were pretty nice and spacious. Food quality was also upto the mark. Over all, the ambience of the Hotel was wonderful and we really had a good time at Vesta Maurya Palace. Looking forward for more visits in the same Hotel in future.
Thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sohail_Backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

HI!

We stayed with a group of 50 young girls and our self.

I am very pleased with the staff, warm and nice. Very nice aura in the place. though my room was small but very clean and conv. Other rooms are big and nice. Ver centrally located. So every place in and around the city is conv. shopping from their was so much more fun.

Food and service quality was very good. We were really taken care off with ultimate fun for two nights we spend their.

I am surely re visiting the place.

Neha

Room Tip: rooms on higher floor are better. but a very comfortable stay in all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neha6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Vesta International
Vesta International
#106 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Heritage Palace
The Heritage Palace
#96 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
0.5 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vesta Maurya Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vesta Maurya Palace

Property: Vesta Maurya Palace
Address: Vesta Maurya Palace Arvind Marg | M. I. Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#35 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vesta Maurya Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The reference in terms of midtown luxury, the Maurya Palace Hotel Jaipur is ideally located in the heart of Jaipur city, at a distance of 2km from the railway station, 1km from the bus stand and 11km from the airport. This Jaipur hotel positions itself as a 3-star (Government approved) luxury hotel ideal for both business travellers due to the proximity to the commercial establishments, and for tourists due to the close proximity to the pink city and the infamous M.I. road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Vesta Maurya Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vesta Maurya Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing