We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only decent hotel that you can stay-in, in the area...”
Review of Hotel Suryansh

Hotel Suryansh
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Suryansh
Ranked #235 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The only clean and decent accommodation available in Jajpur... The major points being the clean rooms and safe food..

The location being a remote town in Orissa, I was quite relieved to see the hotel and the amenities.. though far from being good. I would say its OK.

I suggest this hotel as the option if you happen to stay in the town.. from safety, cleanliness and comfort perspective...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vsingh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

I was surprised to see such a good hotel in Jajpur Road, Odisha. Rooms were spacious, clean and functionally convenient. Simple buffet breakfast is served. Dinner in the restuarant was yummy. I enjoyed the spinach soup and Fried Ginger Rice. I thought the room service / laundry pricing were a bit expensive for Jajpur standards. My reliance internet connection didnt work in the room. Reception staff were supportive. Check in and check out processes were smooth. Enjoyed staying here

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RaamVairavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stayed in this hotel from 15.07.12 to 18.07.12.The rooms and hotel are clean and good.Location is excellent.For a small town like this I was amazed to see such a good hotel.Break fast is just ok with limited stuff ,but shocking one is food prices.It can even beat mumbai 5 star.Eat outside.Good value for money only for rooms.But one thing I did not like is front desk always asking when you are checking out.ATHITHI TUM KAB JAAOOGE.Dont have too many options

Room Tip: Book well in advance along with travel plans informed to hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank chandra shekar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

The suryansh is the only good hotel in the Jajpur city. The hotel is very good and having good infrastructure.The front office/ Reception lobby is spacious and has a beautiful Ganesh Statue. Room was spacious and had several extras like coffee maker, fridge, large cupboards, etc.which adds to the comfort of the stay at the hotel

Room Tip: Prefer rooms on the first floor . It has very good Wi-Fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pranav1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

I stayed at Hotel Suryansh, Jajpur Road, Jajpur, Orissa for three nights in Dec 2009. My stay at this Hotel was enjoyable. The front office/ Reception lobby is spacious and has a beautiful Ganesh Statue. Room was spacious and had several extras like coffee maker, fridge, large cupboards, etc. They served a fruit basket after arrival. I found the room service to be efficient and friendly. Food was tasty and method of preparation was excellent. Breakfast was complimentary and it was wholesome. There was a mixture of south-indian, North-indian and continental items for the Breakfast. I had to stay outside for major part of the day attending to works but after I returned exhausted in the evening, I found the Hotel to be a best place to relax. I would surely like to visit their Hotel again any time in future, but with a request that for middle aged persons like me, they should be willing to provide not too soft and not too hard mattress for sleeping in the night.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank UGV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MReinhardt98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
0.3 mi away
Hotel Natraj Royal
Hotel Natraj Royal
#4 of 8 in Jajpur
1 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Brahmani
Hotel Brahmani
#2 of 8 in Jajpur
15 reviews
773.6 mi away
Royal Aashiyana Palace
Royal Aashiyana Palace
#112 of 389 in Jaipur
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
773.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#25 of 389 in Jaipur
2,273 reviews
773.8 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 389 in Jaipur
1,013 reviews
770.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#36 of 389 in Jaipur
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suryansh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suryansh

Address: Bank Street, Jajpur Road, Jaipur 755019, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $13 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hotel Suryansh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing