We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel good to spend one night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Surbhi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Surbhi Palace
Ranked #203 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Budget hotel good to spend one night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is a budget hotel located in Subashnagar which is a good location. The room ( Super Deluxe)
was simple and clean. The toilet was also moderatly clean. The staff at the reception and the waiters were very friendly . The only negative part about the room that i got was that there was a stink coming from somewhere which was terrible . I think is hotel is ideal for business travel and not for families.

Room Tip: Ask for the super deluxe rooms only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rags1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
4
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

When I went with my family, I saw the state of affairs & asked them if I could cancel & go elsewhere. They would not cancel it. So we had to stay there compulsorily.

Location is all that's good but otherwise, right from service, manager's attitude & reception...not welcoming (but not rude either) Cleanliness & convenience of toilet bathrooms is BAD in capitals. Mosquitos....probably bedbugs too.......would you like such a wonderful experience?

Room Tip: Pl. inspect the room before you stay. Try out the shower, flush if they work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nshashank2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Guys perhaps this property is best avoided in Jaipur. It was a last minute booking where we has no choice as prices had escalated in Jaipur. But the cleanliness standards are pathetic and can be a true nightmare. There was no mosquito repellent and this hotel reminded me of a terrible government guest house where I stayed few years back. We checked out early and even skipped the breakfast component as we were so disgusted.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nishant_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

Surabhi Palace is a budget hotel located in the Shashtri Nagar area of Jaipur. This hotel is reccomended for all types of stay in Jaipur. You can stay with your family.
Important points about the Hotel:
Where to Get Down from Taxi or Bus to Reach to Hotel:
This hotel is within 3-4 Km of the railway station and bus stand. Taxi or auto will easily get you to the hotel. I am not sure about the fare because I went there with my car.
Hotel Ambience:
Hotel ambience is good. Staffs and other people are good in their jobs.
Hotel Staff and Room Service:
Staffs are good and helpful but they take a bit longer to complete your food order. Also, all food items are not available all the times, so it is better to ask in advance about food and breakfast items. The hotel has an ample parking space.
Food:
Food is not good and not bad. Better to have food outside. There is place Kanha near the hotel (.5 KM). Have better everything there.
Connectivity to Places:
All places excluding Chiki Dhani is within 10 KM of this hotel. You need maximum two days to cover all.
Cost:
Very Resonable.
Tourist Information:
Not available with the hotel. Better you do some research before going to this hotel.

I will truly recommend this hotel for future travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for front room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amitabh_kishore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siliguri,India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2009

We cheked in on Nov22,2009 as a member of Chalo jaai Travel club.The accommdation was quite satisfactory. Faced problem with running hot water. Attention was good.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ncpaul321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#118 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Classic Inn
Hotel Classic Inn
#78 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Raghuraj Palace
Hotel Raghuraj Palace
#140 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#56 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Savi Regency
Hotel Savi Regency
#186 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Abhay Haveli Jaipur
Hotel Abhay Haveli Jaipur
#269 of 376 in Jaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Surbhi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Surbhi Palace

Property: Hotel Surbhi Palace
Address: B 13 Subhash Nagar Shopping Center | Shopping Center, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Surbhi Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Surbhi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing