We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$61
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ITC Rajputana, Jaipur(Jaipur)
$78
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
$103
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$431
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $489/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
20
9
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
9
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgulabmr royfood served here isvisit jaipurbeautiful hotelvalue for moneyrajasthanrooftoppalacehospitality
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 35 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

i visited this place in november 12 and What i found was rooms were small and stinking as no sunlight reaches in a day time also...so it gives bad feeling...the mattress were of poor quality..ambiances were only a good thing...service was average...but rooms were bad...no ventilation at all...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank deep2418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgulabgarh, Owner at Hotel Gulab Garh (Pure Veg), responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear deep2418,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your expectations.

We have communicated your feedback to the respective departments, We Reopened Hotel Gulab Garh With New Management from 1st of Sept 2017, So We hope you will give us another chance in future.

Once again, our sincere apologies for the untoward experience at our hotel and we do hope to connect with you soon.

Kind Regards,

Anirban Roy
Area Director Of Operations
Popli Hotels Pvt. Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

'Gulab Garh' is very beautiful and of course extremely attractive hotel. But the best thing we found at this hotel was not only its beauty, but the excellent service from all the staffs who greeted and met us anywhere in the hotel with warm smiles, so willing to give helping hands.

I checked in with my family- all the three rooms are elegantly decorated, breakfast was superb with a large selection of fruits, juices and bread. The hot dishes which were made to order were all delicious. Other plus point is location of hotel, its so closed to places like Amer fort, Hawa mahal that travelling gets minimum and we can enjoy to the fullest. !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanchit_tak181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgulabgarh, Owner at Hotel Gulab Garh (Pure Veg), responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear sanchit_tak181,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and would like to thank you for your continued support in choosing Hotel Gulab Garh as your preferred hotel destination in Jaipur.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Anirban Roy
Area Director Of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The staff was really nice and provided us with all the services we needed. The room was big, nice and it was the cleanest hotel so far in rajasthan (12days). No wallpaper falling no mold in the bathroom, no peeling off paints. Just a nice painted bedroom with everything working: wi-fi in the lobby for free, mini refrigerator, AC and fan .Jaipur is a big city and all the touristic attractions are far away. We will probably will need transportation for all the places you should see. The breakfast began the time scheduled (it is not common in India) and it was nice with some indian options but mostly western options. The bathroom was clean and hot water always coming.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank singhjasmeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgulabgarh, Owner at Hotel Gulab Garh (Pure Veg), responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear singhasmeet,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and would like to thank you for your continued support in choosing Hotel Gulab Garh as your preferred hotel destination in Jaipur.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Anirban Roy
Area Director Of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

our driver brought us to that Hotel it was very expensive, for a normal room they wanted RS 2.500,- , what was way too much fur that tiny room. After bargaining for a better price we stayed. They also promissed hot water and a heater (we have been there in wintertime).

The room was nice but they did not clean it in the 3 day'S we stayed. We had to ask for more blankets because ther was only one in the room. Also we had to ask for the heater.

First night/evening we had no hot water to shower, even after asking 5 times and waiting 1,5 hours. Then they brought us 2 buckets with hot water - a Hotel with such a high price should not have the problem of hot water.

During the second day in Jaipur someone went in our room and took our heater out - even we where told that no staff was allowed in the rooms without our permisson. But there was no heater in the room when we came back from sightseeing, so there was someone in our room. when we asked for the heater they told us it was broken and they send it to repair (but the night before we had no problem with it). so on the second night we where freezing, but we had hot water to shower.

We also had a big discussion because of the price. Since we did not want to pay the full amount for a room with cold shower or without the heater (booth have been promissed from the Manager). Because then we could have stayed in a hotel for RS 500,-.

Also there are only 2 people talking english in the hotel and no one of them was there in the evenings.

The food from the Restaurant was good.
The location was very far from Restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babysly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgulabgarh, Owner at Hotel Gulab Garh (Pure Veg), responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear babysly,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your expectations.

We have communicated your feedback to the respective departments, We Reopened Hotel Gulab Garh With New Management from 1st of Sept 2017, So We hope you will give us another chance in future.

Once again, our sincere apologies for the untoward experience at our hotel and we do hope to connect with you soon.

Kind Regards,

Anirban Roy
Area Director Of Operations
Popli Hotels Pvt. Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

our guide/driver suggested to us to check this hotel along with few others, and it was one of the better hotels in India we stayed (and we stayed in about 10-12, ~INR 2000-2500 price range)
They cannot master hot water in showers in Indian hotels, we were used to that, and Gulab Garh wasn't different, they cannot wash bed sheets in Indian hotels so they are clean, we were used to that, and Gulab Garh wasn't different, but the hotel was clean and quiet, nice restaurant and rooftop area. You might even get lucky and Internet will be available.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kdvO9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgulabgarh, Owner at Hotel Gulab Garh (Pure Veg), responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear kdv09,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your expectations.

We have communicated your feedback to the respective departments, We Reopened Hotel Gulab Garh With New Management from 1st of Sept 2017, So We hope you will give us another chance in future.

Once again, our sincere apologies for the untoward experience at our hotel and we do hope to connect with you soon.

Kind Regards,

Anirban Roy
Area Director Of Operations
Popli Hotels Pvt. Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews