We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
20
9
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
9
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgulabmr royfood served here isvisit jaipurbeautiful hotelvalue for moneyrajasthanrooftoppalacehospitality
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 35 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2012

our driver brought us to that Hotel it was very expensive, for a normal room they wanted RS 2.500,- , what was way too much fur that tiny room. After bargaining for a better price we stayed. They also promissed hot water and a heater (we have been there in wintertime).

The room was nice but they did not clean it in the 3 day'S we stayed. We had to ask for more blankets because ther was only one in the room. Also we had to ask for the heater.

First night/evening we had no hot water to shower, even after asking 5 times and waiting 1,5 hours. Then they brought us 2 buckets with hot water - a Hotel with such a high price should not have the problem of hot water.

During the second day in Jaipur someone went in our room and took our heater out - even we where told that no staff was allowed in the rooms without our permisson. But there was no heater in the room when we came back from sightseeing, so there was someone in our room. when we asked for the heater they told us it was broken and they send it to repair (but the night before we had no problem with it). so on the second night we where freezing, but we had hot water to shower.

We also had a big discussion because of the price. Since we did not want to pay the full amount for a room with cold shower or without the heater (booth have been promissed from the Manager). Because then we could have stayed in a hotel for RS 500,-.

Also there are only 2 people talking english in the hotel and no one of them was there in the evenings.

The food from the Restaurant was good.
The location was very far from Restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babysly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgulabgarh, Owner at Hotel Gulab Garh (Pure Veg), responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear babysly,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your expectations.

We have communicated your feedback to the respective departments, We Reopened Hotel Gulab Garh With New Management from 1st of Sept 2017, So We hope you will give us another chance in future.

Once again, our sincere apologies for the untoward experience at our hotel and we do hope to connect with you soon.

Kind Regards,

Anirban Roy
Area Director Of Operations
Popli Hotels Pvt. Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

our guide/driver suggested to us to check this hotel along with few others, and it was one of the better hotels in India we stayed (and we stayed in about 10-12, ~INR 2000-2500 price range)
They cannot master hot water in showers in Indian hotels, we were used to that, and Gulab Garh wasn't different, they cannot wash bed sheets in Indian hotels so they are clean, we were used to that, and Gulab Garh wasn't different, but the hotel was clean and quiet, nice restaurant and rooftop area. You might even get lucky and Internet will be available.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kdvO9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgulabgarh, Owner at Hotel Gulab Garh (Pure Veg), responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear kdv09,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your expectations.

We have communicated your feedback to the respective departments, We Reopened Hotel Gulab Garh With New Management from 1st of Sept 2017, So We hope you will give us another chance in future.

Once again, our sincere apologies for the untoward experience at our hotel and we do hope to connect with you soon.

Kind Regards,

Anirban Roy
Area Director Of Operations
Popli Hotels Pvt. Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgulabgarh, Owner at Hotel Gulab Garh (Pure Veg), responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgulabgarh, Owner at Hotel Gulab Garh (Pure Veg), responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgulabgarh, Owner at Hotel Gulab Garh (Pure Veg), responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews