We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best for solo stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Royal Sheraton
Ranked #65 of 527 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 3, 2013

room service was excellent... they were really concerned about me reaching hotel and bazar places were near by.. thye arranged me cheapest autorickshwas and taxies... & roof top bar was excellent... view from room was amazing..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Madhu Sudhan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul T, Owner at Hotel Royal Sheraton, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest
We are glad that your stay has been very good with us and you have been completely satisfied .
We assure you for a more improved and better services during your next visit to us .
I am sure you will refer us to your know people as well .
Please feel free to contact us any time .
Hope to see you soon again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 68 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a beautiful property, right next to the pink city. The rooms are beautiful.
But, the swimming pool was a big let-down. In the month of november, the water in the pool was not maintianed at the correct warm temperature, and was ice-cold. Big turn-off for such a big name property.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank M0na_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were in this hotel in November 2012. When we booked this hotel we were aware that it wouldn't be so great as we already checked Tripadvisor. So, the hotel was absolutely average. Probably we were lucky against other people that visited the same hotel, but it wasn't so great neither. Beware, if you think at the "Sheraton" chain of hotels, this one isn't part of it. If the word "Royal" drive your thought at something golden, sparkling, new and clean, you're wrong. This is more on the "motel looking" and "old-shabby" side. The positive things were that it's very close at the "Wind Palace" and the personnel was kind. The room was clean, but the bathroom was quite old. I'll give it "three dots" as, against many bad places that I've seen in India, this one is a little better. But I'd give "2 and 1/4" or "2 1/2".

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franz_Zena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul T, Owner at Hotel Royal Sheraton, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking out time and reviewing us .
We always appreciate our guest to write to us and let us know the areas in which we can improve and serve our guest better .
We surely are not a part of Sheraton Group but are continuously working towards getting our services and facilities to a higher level than before .
I am sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay and assure of for the correction of same immediately so next time anyother guest does not face the same problem .
I am glad that you acknowledged our centralized location advantage which cuts on the travelling time of our guest as not only the Wind Palace but the City Palace , Jantar Mantar , The famous Krishna Temple , Local Bazaars and Water Palace are very close by located to the Hotel .

Thanking your again for the valuable feedback .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I along with my wife stayed in this hotel on a 4 nights 5 days package offered (for 2 couples) by India Today Grouo's Affortabke Holidays from 18th to 22nd Jan.,2013. The hotel was so considerate to upgrade my stay from allotted standard room to suite as I requested them to consider so as the other couple (my son & daughter-in-law could not make for the trip s they had to come home on an earlier occasion itself last year). The hotel suite was so nice, a spacious room with heritage paintings, AC, a heritage-llok double cot and perhaps with yellow lightings( which was perhaps against my usual preference of white ones). The GM Sri Dev Avasthi and another counter official Sri Ram Dev were so helpful, co-operative and also hospitable which is the best highlight of our memorable stay here.

The drawbacks were - mainly related to the bathroom where the geyser was not working (which ultimately made the hotel staff to arrange for hot water in a bucket or allowing us to use another vacant room geyser). Further, the toilet comode jet pipe was leaking and flooding the bathroom. But the bath tub rovied was an attraction which perhaps we could not enjoy due to the geyser's non.functioning, The hotel management could have attended these defects on our complaining them on the first day of our check-in itself but did not do so even when we wee away to Udaipur for a night and even till the date of our check-out for
the reasons only best known to them.

I wanted to see their terrace so acclaimed roof-top restaurant/bar which do not seem to have been kept neat but their room service was so fast, prompt, hospitable and courteous which we enjoyed very much. The food was also tasty.

Overall, we found the hotel very homely and friendly mainly for their great hospitality and sure that if they just ensure proper housekeeping the property would definitely be a better choice in the Pink City I spite it being located in a somewhat corner area but nearer to many important land mark places for tourists.

Room Tip: Better to opt for the only 2 suites available in the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sampathkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

1)No Defined Car Parking
2)No Hot Water in cold weather of December
3)Inadequate Lights in the Room
4)Toilets Dirty and Taps not working
5)Complimentary Breakfast was as good as nothing
6)Staff not Friendly and not much People to Assist

Overall a Very Bad Experience will never select this Hotel Again .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Mustafa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Location is not good. The staff is very good and cooperate a lot. But the management is a disaster. The geyser was in flames when switched on and they had it changed in a day. The food was not very good. Not a very nice place to stay on vacation.

Room Tip: If you have to stay there, go for the heritage rooms. They are a bit bigger than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RanajayRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had a great experience in the hotel.. if coming to jaipur then make sure u visit this hotel,
nice food, good room service over all a great experience in the hotel,
location is center of jaipur city so going any where in the city is very easy.
I'll definitely visit Hotel Royal Sheraton on my next visit :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abhinav_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
6.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#36 of 392 in Jaipur
1,490 reviews
6.1 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 392 in Jaipur
2,036 reviews
2.3 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 392 in Jaipur
3,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
5.0 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
355 reviews
11.0 mi away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#60 of 392 in Jaipur
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Sheraton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Sheraton

Address: 76 Near Hawa Mahal | Near Hawa Mahal, Behind Kale Hanuman Ji Ka Mandir, Chandi ki Taksal, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 527 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $17 - $995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Sheraton 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Royal Sheraton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing