We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holi 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur
Ranked #69 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed at Fern for 2 night during a holi. Loved the hotel, the room was neat, spacious, well lit and had a big LCD. The mattress quality could be slightly better, it was holding up for now but in a year's time will not be ideal for a comfortable sleep. The food was good and room service staff very courteous. Breakfast was ok, could do better here. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tusharanand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Fern during HOLI and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you liked our tastefully done spacious rooms, our amenities, food quality and efficiency of the Room Service TEAM.
Your feedback regarding the mattress has been addressed and more south Indian variety has been added to the Breakfast buffet.

Look forward to welcoming you again at The Fern – An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur.............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 821 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

Was in Fern Hotel for couple of nights. Liked the hotel. It was economical as well as well maintained. The rooms were cosy and well furnished to our liking.
The breakfast was good at the restaurant. We even tried other food the preparations were good.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for business trips in the mid-range budgets.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skprindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur !!

Thank you for your generous comments and recommendations on the hotel and its services. I shall share this with the entire team. Your words of encouragement would go a long way in maintaining an extremely positive and motivated team and will strive harder to get the full five.

Team The Fern Jaipur eagerly looks forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and assures you of the very best in service and hospitality.........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed at Fern for one night during a business tour. Loved the hotel, the room was neat, spacious, well lit and had a big LCD. The mattress quality could be slightly better, it was holding up for now but in a year's time will not be ideal for a comfortable sleep. The food was good and room service staff very courteous. Breakfast was ok, could do better here. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karangarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern- An Ecotel Hotel!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Fern on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you liked our tastefully done spacious rooms, food and our amenities. We really appreciate your feedback regarding the mattress and the same will be definitely looked into. Also, I have discussed your views with my chefs in order to add more variety to the Breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Fern, Jaipur for another stay. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to extend our gracious hospitality...........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights with my family.

Rooms are great with a beautiful setting outside as well.

The music from piano in the lobby is soothing. They also had a traditional sitar kind of instrument player in the evening on one of the days which was good as well.

Pool was good at the rooftop though water temperature was not maintained and it was very cool.

The hotel is worth the price if you get a decent deal. The staff is excellent, room service super quick.

We tried the Grunge Lounge on Saturday night and it was great, though the DJ was not the best. But good crowd and a nicely done facility

Only cons for this hotel were:
Overly priced restaurant with not the greatest of foods
Small sized beds especially if you want a baby to sleep in between
Probably not the best location if you are a tourist
Definitely not a true 5 star if that is really what you are looking forward to

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank nishantbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern- An Ecotel Hotel !!

Thank you for your recent patronage. It is extremely heartening to note that the warmth and spontaneity of our Team members touched you and you liked the rooms, Grunge our Fashion & Music Lounge, Room Service, lobby piano music & live sarangi music.

On the other hand, your comments on the cons is a matter of concern, specially the food part as our chefs are known for reaching out and delivering as per individual palate. However feedback such as yours definitely allows us to identify areas of improvement and I thank you for providing a review and the Team will strive harder to score the full five.

Team The Fern Jaipur eagerly looks forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and assures you of the very best in service and hospitality.........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Recently i visited jaipur as part of leisure , I booked this hotel in advance based on the reviews from trip adviser but was not sure of the services but to my amaze it was more than i found it in review . the location is good right on tonk road ,every thing is easily accessible be it old jaipur forts or chauki daani

Hotel has its own club/Lounge Bar with exquisite cocktails and snacks. Staff is really humble and ready to help anytime as i had an early check-in

Best part is they have swimming pool on terrace with blue theme which looks superb @ night , you can just sit their and relax or meditate for while

The only part which i found a bit to complain about was the food quality.which is above average

I opted for breakfast only as they have everything in menu both Indian & Foreign Menu

overall it was a very nice experience , will recommend to anyone willing to stay in Luxury hotel @ price of Standard one !!!!

Room Tip: Go for Winter Green rooms coz all the rooms are of same ambiance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxwax_mayank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern- An Ecotel Hotel!!

We appreciate the time you have dedicated in providing this encouraging feedback !

On a positive note, we are happy to know that you liked our idyllic location, our Fashion & Music lounge - Grunge, roof top swimming pool and you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We are equally delighted to know that you were impressed by our check-in process efficiency and service delivery.
At The Fern, we strongly believe that it is our responsibility to take utmost care of all our guests and as such concerned to hear that you found the food quality above average; I have shared your feedback with our chefs & assure you that you will find the taste & quality of your choice next time you stay with us.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide even better service experience for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Jaipur and assure you of the very best in service and hospitality.............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed this hotel 2 nights with a tour group from China for my India leisure trip. All staff were very friendly from reception, restaurant and health center. Room was nice but the bed sheet was a bit old and looks like dirty although it was not dirty. We have to asked HSKP to change the bed sheet after checked in, because many "cloth heads" appeared and attached on the bed sheet. I think was because its too old and been used many yrs. Food was nice but could offer more choices at buffet line. It very nice to swim at roof with sunset.

However, i think the housekeeper should enhance more training. I set DND for myself and my mum's room before went out city tour. We found both rooms were been cleaned when we back in the afternoon. Other than this, everything was good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J279S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern- An Ecotel Hotel!!
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Jaipur and providing your candid feedback on Trip advisor.

It is heartening to note your kind compliments on the hotel, its facilities and we are glad you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your recent stay with us and found our team members friendly & helpful.
However, It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction related to housekeeping. Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern as training is given paramount importance in our organization and as such you should not have been inconvenienced. While I have addressed the same, your valuable feedback will inspire the team to strive harder to provide flawless service.

Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide better experience for our guests.

We eagerly look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Jaipur..........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Hi. I happen to visit jaipur quite often and stayed in this hotel or rather ecotel few times. Since mu trips are not paid business trips so i am a little conscious about the pricings and value for money.. And this place lives upto my expectations. Rooms r good. Staff is friendly and cheerful. D sweet girl on reception greets u cheerfully and helps u.. The guys in d buffet are always helping and courteous... The location is good for me as all my work is in sitapura which is in close proximity... Also not mention.. They got a good disc too. I simply enjoy my stay at this place every time and would recommend u to try this place once (if ur trip is not fully covered) and if ur company is payin.. Then u can opt for Marriott or sheraton.. Ur choice..

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArMohammedHamza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments and recommending us on a forum like TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to receive your kind words of appreciation regarding our rooms and great to note that our location is ideal for your travel needs.

It is also heartening to note that the warmth and Efficiency of our Team members touched you and you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed at Grunge Jaipur's most popular lounge.

We once again wish to thank you for the generous comments and look forward to welcoming you when you visit Jaipur next…….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 412 in Jaipur
1,563 reviews
5.5 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
4.4 mi away
Hotel Marigold Jaipur
Hotel Marigold Jaipur
#48 of 412 in Jaipur
260 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada Jaipur
Ramada Jaipur
#43 of 412 in Jaipur
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur

Address: Durgpura Station Road | Plot no 3, Airport Plaza, Durgpura, Chandrakala Colony, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $41 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing