We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A normal business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur
Ranked #69 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Fern jaipur is a above average hotel well suited to medium budget business business travellers. The food is nice as well as service. The room is spacios and well maintained.I might check other hotels when I visit jaipur next time as I am fond of exploring options.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank anilchabbra85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur !!

We appreciate your gesture for recommending us. At the Fern, we strive to ensure that you leave feeling better than you arrived with our offerings of tastefully done rooms, elaborate buffet spreads at conversations 2, comfortable beds, relaxing spa, rooftop swimming pool and finally unwinding at our Grunge -Jaipurs most popular fashion lounge and invite you to experience all our offerings whenever you visit next.

Team The Fern Jaipur eagerly looks forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and assures you of the very best in service and hospitality.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 785 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

i visited this property last year the stay was comfortable however the service was not great ......neat clean rooms but food not great at all ....the person/manager/staff who booked my stay over the phone was not courteous at all to wish us when checked in .....overall neat clean property with lack of courtesy .......

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PearlPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thankful to you for taking the time to write about your recent visit.

It is extremely disappointing to hear about your experience about the way your reservation was handled, your check-in at Front Desk and about our food quality as we endeavor to consistently deliver quality to our guests.

We value the feedback we receive and would like to discuss your concern in greater detail and would request your assistance to email (fernclub@fernhoteljaipur.com) us direct at your convenience.

We look forward to hear from you soon…………

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

It was a business visit to Jaipur and it one of the great places to stay there. Very close to the airport (5 mins drive) it is amidst the 5 star hotels. The property is well maintained and the staff is extremely courteous and supportive...always ready to help. The hotel has a great bakery which offers the best flavored cookies. The rooms are well maintained, spacious and cosy. Overall a great place for business travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shik14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur !!

Thank you very much for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor.

We endeavor to consistently deliver quality to our guests and thrive to maintain high standards comparable to the best of hotels and glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and our proximity to the airport is ideal for your business needs.

Once again, we thank you for your generous comments and recommendation on the hotel and its services. I shall share this with the entire team. Your words of encouragement would go a long way in maintaining an extremely positive and motivated team and will strive harder to get a full five.

Team The Fern Jaipur eagerly looks forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and assures you of the very best in service and hospitality.........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Fern and particularly enjoyed the gym and the attention provided by Rikesh, the gym instructor who provided safe personal instruction tailored for your level of fitness. Breakfast omelettes were tasty and dinner in the Conversations restaurant pleasant. Facilities comfortable and staff welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur!!

Thank you very much for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor.

We endeavor to consistently deliver quality to our guests and thrive to maintain high standards comparable to the best of hotels and glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and relished our food at conversation 2 and enjoyed at our well equipped Health Club.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travel brings you to Jaipur......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Fern is an eco hotel, which due to very reasonable rates has a lot of tour groups staying at. The first room they put me in was missing a number of items, needed painting on the walls to be finished, etc. After a very uncomfortable night they moved me to another room.

I think perhaps due to an eco process for washing the sheets, they are rather scratchy, as I asked to have them changed a couple of times and there was no improvement. I ended up sleeping on the duvet cover.

The bathroom was clean.

The restaurant is small and there is a buffet for breakfast and dinner. I wasn't overly impressed.

To cap it all off, the wake up call never arrived and there was a huge rush to make the plane.

The only reason I have given 3 stars and not 2 is the attitude of the management, which was very helpful.

Room Tip: Don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smulholland24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur!!

We thank you for the detailed review and highlighting your concern.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced. I have personally discussed each issue with the concerned area manager and have strengthened our room checking procedures prior allocation to avoid inconvenience of this nature to any of our guests. A dual process of automated and personalized wake-up call procedure have been introduced and your feedback regarding the food has also been addressed and both Breakfast & Dinner menus have been further enhanced.

While we are proud of our pro-environment achievements in the four years since we launched, please be informed that there is no compromise on any areas like laundry as perceived by you due to eco process.

The The Fern, an ecotel hotel, Jaipur has saved & recycled over 2000 tonnes of solid waste material and CO2, along with supporting the community with tree plantation drives and school programmes. My team and I continue our efforts to be the leading environmentally sensitive hotel in all of North India, a position we have not relinquished so far.

We appreciate your review as it a good way to receive constructive and direct feedback as a means to improve our services.

Team The Fern Jaipur eagerly looks forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and assures you of the very best in service and hospitality.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is excellent hotel near Jaipur airport, surrounded by five star hotels. Hospitality of hotel is excellent. Staff is very polite. Hotel is having Gym and Spa. there is terrace pool also. Rooms are very well decorated,neat and clean. Atmosphere is very quite. Food is excellent. I enjoyed Booffe breakfast and lots of variety was there. If you are either on business trip or family trip this is excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Front and backside view is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 825RajeshC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and delighted to note that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay.

It is extremely heartening to note that the warmth and spontaneity of our Team members touched you and you relished our Breakfast Buffet spread.

We endeavor to consistently deliver quality to our guests and thrive to maintain high standards comparable to the best of hotels and feedback such as yours motivates our staff and we wish to thank you for the generous comments and recommending us.

Team The Fern Jaipur eagerly looks forward to your next visit and assures you of the very best in service and hospitality.........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. True value for money. A night stay costs around INR 3500. A hotel with all facilities including lounge, pool, gym. The rooms are well furnished and designed. My stay was pleasant. The hotel staff is very friendly. It is situated at the airport road. So, a great location. One thing i didn't liked was the food. It was not that good and was very expensive. Else the stay at the fern made my visit a great experience. I'll definitely suggest you to stay here if you are looking for a budget hotel and very good one.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank naina0176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur !!

Thank you for your feedback. Guest feedback is essential in our endeavor of offering exceptional services and unparalleled levels of commitment to all our guests. It is really nice to know that your stay with us was a comfortable one and the warmth of our team members touched you.

Thank you for your kind comments on the hotel and its services. I shall share this with the entire team. Your words of encouragement would go a long way in maintaining an extremely positive and motivated team, however we will strive harder to ensure that we stand up to your expectation on our gourmet offerings too.

Team The Fern Jaipur eagerly looks forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and assures you of the very best in service and hospitality.........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Bella Casa
Clarion Hotel Bella Casa
#142 of 386 in Jaipur
647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 386 in Jaipur
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarks Amer
Clarks Amer
#42 of 386 in Jaipur
1,092 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
0.9 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#35 of 386 in Jaipur
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur

Address: Durgpura Station Road | Plot no 3, Airport Plaza, Durgpura, Chandrakala Colony, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $52 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing