We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too bad this time”

Chokhi Dhani Village
Ranked #2 of 17 Quick Bites in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Awarded for most innovative tourism project from ministery of Tourism, Government of India Chokhi Dhani Village Fair and Restaurant is an ideal place for experiencing Rajasthani traditional hospitality and culture. A unique concept based on our roots is materelized to promote and preserve rajasthani heritage. In Chokhi Dhani Village you will find a different theme with rajasthani village ambience for each day, a festive celebration every time in a different manner with a purview of real rajasthani village culture in fun, entertainment, games, thrill, shopping, rajasthani diet, Rajasthani Kalbeliya Dance or Ghoomer or other folk dance , music and much more to look... To feel... To breathe... To taste... To experience.... Traditional rajasthani recipes reinvented by our skilled chefs prepared in pure ghee and served with rajasthani concept of manuhaar to make our guests feel the true heritage hospitality. Traditional welcome with Tikka and Arti, Folk music which makes your feet dance, Ethnic decoration all around and joyrides on elephants and bull carts are provided for making the visit an memorable traditional experience for the guest.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited 2nd time after 2 years again... After paying 900 per person what we get is No buttermilk as it is sour... No service.. Waiting and waiting for food to come... Subji came only once again and again we have to demand. Live performance people are least interested.. Kathputli playing people said it will take minimum 30 mins to start show!! At 8:15 when its huge crowd and your people are least interested in making customers happy!!!? Everywhere it is written that don't encourage tips.. But everywhere they ask saabji give tip (give some money sir) can't you say your employee not to demand tip and just write no tips!!?? Pathetic... Before two years when I visited it was not that bad so we visited this time again... But really disappointed.. Management has no time actually to check whats happening.. Just busy in making money as people goes there crazily due to big brand value..

Highly dissatisfied.. Ruined my Jaipur trip which I did 2nd time just due to my wish to go chokhi dhani again

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Maulik_Raja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhi_Dhani_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy at our village and

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy the service which was served and will definitely take action on the same.

Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We will work on the Service area improvement said by you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team
Email: chokhiservice@chokhidhani.com
Landline: 0141-5165000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 2,615 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Here you will find all the pure and authentic village food with all the culture. The service is very good

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank frektraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhi_Dhani_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited on Nov 12 - 2018 (did not stay at the resort) early in the evening when it wasn't very crowded.

most of the activities within the resort are charged additionally(such as camel/Elephant rides, game zones, palmist etc) . In addition some food stalls such as paani puri, corn, fritters etc are also charge extra and not included in the ticket price you pay.

The staff selling food or other services(such as games etc) are very rude.

We had chosen the "Bhartiya Baithak" style dinner option for food and believe me it was the most pathetic experience we encountered -
1) very uncleaned (mattress) sitting arrangement.
2) The dining space was very congested , we requested there staff to switch on the fans but didn't listen
3) They served food in " Leafy Thali n Leafy Bowl " and believe me it is full of dirt n dust.
4) The quality of preparation of food was below ordinary even it is not at all tasty. The bati was served to my son it was totally burned just look like a charcoal n tasted too.
5) the server through the food on the thali's n not at all bothered that it has fall on the cloths on the guests you are serving.
Never ever would i visit this place or recommend to someone else!!
" IT IS TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY PLEASE DO NOT GO TO WASTE YOUR MONEY THERE R SO MANY NICE PLACES IN JAIPUR TO VISIT OTHER THAN THIS WORST PLACE "

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sonalisakharkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhi_Dhani_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy at our village and

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy the service which was served and will definitely take action on the same.

As stated above that everything else was charged, So would like to inform you that at this price no other resort/hotel provides such enjoyment options and that to we charge a minimum amount for everything which is Rs. 5 - 10 for games and Rs. 20 - 50 for rides.

Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We will work on the Service area improvement said by you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team
Email: chokhiservice@chokhidhani.com
Landline: 0141-5165000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

No person who has travelled to jaipur returns without going to chokhi dhani ! It is a well marketed model Rajasthani village . Entry fee is 700₹ . One can get to see traditional Rajasthani folk musicians , dancers , astrologers , henna artists , puppet show , village temple , camel and elephant rides , etc etc .
Dinner is part of the package and we are served a traditional Rajasthani fare comprising , dal-Bhati- choorma, different types of roti , variety of side dishes and dessert .
One can easily spend an evening here , but , can be quite crowded ! Especially in December / January .

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank drvaishakv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhi_Dhani_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A beautiful place ... If someone wants to see real rajistan must visit to this place... Lovely.... Camel , elephant horse riding... And the food they served ... Awesome .... The way they serve and the quality with quatity was just superb... Most recommened...

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank nehaanuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhi_Dhani_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chokhi Dhani Village also viewed

Brahampuri, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Chokhi Dhani Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing