We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jaipur Visit”

Chokhi Dhani Village
Ranked #2 of 17 Quick Bites in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Awarded for most innovative tourism project from ministery of Tourism, Government of India Chokhi Dhani Village Fair and Restaurant is an ideal place for experiencing Rajasthani traditional hospitality and culture. A unique concept based on our roots is materelized to promote and preserve rajasthani heritage. In Chokhi Dhani Village you will find a different theme with rajasthani village ambience for each day, a festive celebration every time in a different manner with a purview of real rajasthani village culture in fun, entertainment, games, thrill, shopping, rajasthani diet, Rajasthani Kalbeliya Dance or Ghoomer or other folk dance , music and much more to look... To feel... To breathe... To taste... To experience.... Traditional rajasthani recipes reinvented by our skilled chefs prepared in pure ghee and served with rajasthani concept of manuhaar to make our guests feel the true heritage hospitality. Traditional welcome with Tikka and Arti, Folk music which makes your feet dance, Ethnic decoration all around and joyrides on elephants and bull carts are provided for making the visit an memorable traditional experience for the guest.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent place to enjoy with kids along great culture of Rajasthan. The camel ride, elephant rides were entertaining. Food was excellent. Many activities including Rajasthani folk dance and singing were eye-catching.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Culture07254053114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhi_Dhani_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 2,613 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited on a Sunday evening(did not stay at the resort) when it wasn't very crowded. There are three entry options for a visit(read tickets)

Option 1-INR 700/per person-Rajasthani Meal (Usually most crowded)
Option 2-INR 900/per person-Called a Royal Option includes some north Indian dishes in addition to Rajasthani meal
Option3 -INR 1100/per person-Multicuisine buffet

Pls. note most of the activities within the resort are charged additionally(such as camel/horse rides, game zones, palmist etc) . In addition some food stalls such as paani puri, corn, fritters etc are also charge extra and not included in the ticket price you pay.

The staff selling food or other services(such as games etc) are very rude and hell bent on making more money and least bothered about customer experience.

We had chosen the INR 900 option for food and believe me it was the most pathetic experience we encountered-The dining option which we chose required us to be seated for food to be served. The service was horrible(and believe me i am being polite when i say horrible!)We sat around 9:10 pm with the actual food being laid only at 9:45pm(and we were not the only ones!!!). The quality of preparation was below ordinary with the server not bothering to ask for feedback or second serving. Couple of guests who were seated along with us actually ended walking away and few others who faced similar issues made sure that the manager in charge was informed about the disgraceful approach. Never ever would i visit this place or recommend to someone else!!

    • Service
Thank KshitijP_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhi_Dhani_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy at our village and

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy the service which was served and will definitely take action on the same.

As stated above that everything else was charged, So would like to inform you that at this price no other resort/hotel provides such enjoyment options and that to we charge a minimum amount for everything which is Rs. 5 - 10 for games and Rs. 20 - 50 for rides.

Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We will work on the Service area improvement said by you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team
Email: chokhiservice@chokhidhani.com
Landline: 0141-5165000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Authentic Rajasthani food with folk dance and songs.
Ambience is really great and feels like we are in a traditional village. Worth visiting this place in Jaipur.
I liked old lady making Traditional roti with Chatni,my daughter enjoyed the camel ride.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank nileshD241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhi_Dhani_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to this resort twice. The cottages are so exquisitely designed.The staff were quite helpful . Really enjoyed the evening at "the village". The food was excellent. Breakfast buffet was such a delight . A stroll through the resort and you can feel the grandeur and opulence of all things Rajasthan:)!!!! Must stay when in Jaipur!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Mehzabeen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhi_Dhani_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Chaos during peak time...difficult to get a parking slot...despite paying for food you have to stand in long queues. Staff at reception were not able to communicate exact details on different types of tickets vis-a-vis menus.
Ambiance and activities no doubt were worth for first timer.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank ranavishal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhi_Dhani_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy at our village and

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy the service which was served and will definitely take action on the same.

Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We will work on the Service area improvement said by you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team
Email: chokhiservice@chokhidhani.com
Landline: 0141-5165000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chokhi Dhani Village also viewed

Brahampuri, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Chokhi Dhani Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing