We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horribly Crowded! A waste money and time!”
Review of Chokhi Dhani

Chokhi Dhani
Ranked #22 of 2,978 Restaurants in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Awarded for most innovative tourism project from ministery of Tourism, Government of India Chokhi Dhani Village Fair and Restaurant is an ideal place for experiencing Rajasthani traditional hospitality and culture. A unique concept based on our roots is materelized to promote and preserve rajasthani heritage. In Chokhi Dhani Village you will find a different theme with rajasthani village ambience for each day, a festive celebration every time in a different manner with a purview of real rajasthani village culture in fun, entertainment, games, thrill, shopping, rajasthani diet, Rajasthani Kalbeliya Dance or Ghoomer or other folk dance , music and much more to look... To feel... To breathe... To taste... To experience.... Traditional rajasthani recipes reinvented by our skilled chefs prepared in pure ghee and served with rajasthani concept of manuhaar to make our guests feel the true heritage hospitality. Traditional welcome with Tikka and Arti, Folk music which makes your feet dance, Ethnic decoration all around and joyrides on elephants and bull carts are provided for making the visit an memorable traditional experience for the guest.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Horribly Crowded! A waste money and time!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I just couldn't figure out, why this place is so popular?? This was my first time and I would never want to visit this place again! Super crowded, super expensive, no order, no decorum, nothing! Its like a money making machine and people will pay no matter what! Well not me! I believe there are better places to visit in and around Jaipur than this place and as far as the food is concerned, I had better food on the streets than here. A complete waste of money and time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shareshtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    783
    638
    315
    122
    146
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“waste of time and money”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Had heard so much about the place that we decided to visit it at any cost. AND what cost it was. Started from Hotel (MI Road) at 7.30 pm. Reached (18 km) at 9.15 pm after going thru a traffic and parking nightmare. Had to leave the car on the road itself, unattended. Huge crowd gathered at the gate as if it is Obama's swearing in ceremony. Fought with the security ppl to go in (who were earning quick bucks by allowing in ppl who paid them bribes). Once inside, place is decent with several activities going on. But it is only for those with lots of time and energy for leisure. we were so tired just by getting into the place that we decided to go for a quick round and settle for dinner. DINNER??? Long queue of 100 ppl waiting ahead of you. Got in line at 9.50 pm and got dinner at 11.45 pm. Reached hotel at 1.00 am. Phew. 5 and 1/2 hrs and 1800/-wasted. ( food is good though not extraordinary) Pls do not visit on a holiday / peak season if u want to avoid the same experience. Best to go on weekday / off season to enjoy the full potential of the place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank devesh1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Must visit”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is the place where you can enjoy the tradition of the Rajashthan with all the different activities. The warm welcome for the tourist. The local food, people and the other shows like camel rides, the pot maker and the different where a parrot can predict your future that the most fun. The food is good but little spicy if you like the spicy food. A valuable fee where you can enjoy the meal with the different experience.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manpreet_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
1 review
“must vist ..if you want to experience traditional rajasthani food.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

visited with friends..it`s was a great experience like surroundings with the villege theme , also rajasthani food that was served was good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anurag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Choki Dhani”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

it is a place where we can see the traditional rajasthani people and food which is very good and elephant ride is also there in side lot of traditional rajasthani dancers we can see and enjoy

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rama_indianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chokhi Dhani also viewed

 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Chokhi Dhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing