We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Niros, B restaurant
Ranked #79 of 2,978 Restaurants in Jaipur
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Loved the food. Value for money!! The only problem, there was power cut, as a result, we dined without air conditioning system with lack of appropriate fan facility which is intolerable in Jaipur's heat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Travel529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    95
    42
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not upto expectation”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My daughter suggested we eat here on our visit to Jaipur. The food was tasty but we have eaten as well in India for less cost. The staff were not particularly friendly. The ambience was average.
I left with a feeling of a restaurant living on its reputation & not trying too hard.
The waiter pointed out that service was not included in the bill as he presented our bill........

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
190 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Only one thing was good - the finger bowl”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Niros maybe the worst restaurant in Jaipur. Everything here was just very bad. I don't how to start to explain my experience. The ambiance of the restaurant is OK, but not worth the price. Every food item is overpriced and stale. The service is very very slow. The waiter took nearly 25 minutes to bring the food. The food was pathetic, stale and it also had a very bad smell. The vinegar onions that were kept on the table were looking and smelling like they were a week old. The place can't be even compared with other restaurants of the same price slot. If you are very hungry and dying for food, still don't ever go there by mistake also. I DON'T recommend Niros in any case.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anantjain26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to dine since ages”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This one restaurant about which my father would talk equal passion as i do. It has been there on the main M I Road since eternity.The is one of the best restaurants in town not just because of the great taste it commands but also because of the fact that it is the place where the elite of Jaipur want to dine. More over the place is very popular amongst the foreigners as well.

Every time i go to this place i order stuff tomato, Shahi Paneer & Naan. The taste is simply outstanding and the smoothness of the curry is matchless.

My only worry would be that the place is overcrowded on week ends, this my result in to long waits and service hiccups.

But trust me the food here is worth a wait.... So enjoy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rsharma080980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Imitating Niro's of MI Road Jaipur”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Mostly all the reviews of Niro's, M.I. Road, Jaipur are posted here on wrong location. This place has nothing to do or even compare with the same.

Stay off this place if you are choosing Niro's, M.I. Road

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank royalescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niros, B restaurant also viewed

Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Niros, B restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing