We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but still Lacking”
Review of Pride Amber Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pride Amber Vilas
Ranked #137 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I went to this hotel last year and stayed there for 2 Nights. The property is indeed good and nicely maintained. We took a suite room. The ambiance of the suite was nice but the bathroom was not upto the standards. Food was nice but again the quantity was less. Staff is nice and cordial but room service is slow.

You see with all the good things there is a but. This hotel or Resort needs to remove these buts to become a great hotel. The adjoining village is nice and provides an ethnic feel. Food at the village was awesome.

In all, mine was a OK sought of trip but nothing great. I can recommend this resort for first time visitors. Location of this resort is bit Far from the city so traveling to and fro city might become a headache if you do not have your own vehicle.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constant Travel... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 134 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

I had my wedding here and was no less than a dream wedding. Beautiful premises and royal rooms. The hospitality was amazing. the staff did the best they could to make everyone comfortable and were brilliant at handling last minute urgencies.
The food was splendid.

Everyone had an unforgettable trip and stay. Had time of my life. Thanks for making the biggest day of my life even more memorable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akanksha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Went to this hotel with my friends and the room had cockroach in the toilet and lot of misquotes in the room. I had payed 6300/- for a one night stay which was totally a waste. This property is not worth being a star rated property. Choki dhani is any day better option which is right opposite to this and is very lively.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RishiAnand146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I am regular visitor of this place with my wife and family.. As I said Every Time I Visit I Love it More that was one of the reason which made me have my engagement organized in this property... The staff is amazing so is the quality of food.. Ambiance adds stars to your visit and stay..
Gesture and care of the staff is personalized... U will be taken-a-back with their care and concern for you...
I love its villas and restaurant; they have facility to dine out as well and out dining in chilling evening is always an experience with this property to me...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Rajasthani hospitality at its best. The traditional nine yards - dances, chai pakoras, rides, free mehendi for ladies & head massage for gents...And great Rajasthani food! We even had a personal tour guide! They should expand to include more attractions. Just across the road from Chokhi Dhani. Totally worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Excellent hotel, much better then what i expected. It is created in a beautiful cottage them with its lush green lawns it felt like a paradise to me and my family. Even in this hot summers we were fortunate that the weather favored us. There swimming pool is beautiful and the SPA extends various facilities including the saloon and games room. Over and above the food was excellent as the chef prepared the special Rajasthani dishes as per our taste. We will recommend this resort to all to all friends will visit again and again. Forgot to add they also have village excursion must visit!!!

Room Tip: book for the beautiful haveli suites they are spacious and close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This hotel was much better in person than online. Our room was clean, comfortable, and very cute. We looked out onto a large yard. The restaurant was good both at dinner and breakfast. We had some special dietary restrictions and the were happy to help. The staff were very attentive and made the stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Marigold Jaipur
Hotel Marigold Jaipur
#52 of 386 in Jaipur
224 reviews
10.6 mi away
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur
#70 of 386 in Jaipur
430 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hari Mahal Palace
Hari Mahal Palace
#130 of 386 in Jaipur
194 reviews
10.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#58 of 386 in Jaipur
474 reviews
9.6 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Amber Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Amber Vilas

Address: 12 Miles, Vatika Mod, Tonk Road, Jaipur 303 905, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $41 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pride Amber Vilas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amber Vilas, a resort and spa that will take away all your worries of the day-to-day hectic life and infuse in you the healthy lifeline. In the green abode, here you will have lots of opportunity to relax and recreate so that you can prepare yourself for another spell of hectic city life. Located just on the outskirts of Pink City Jaipur, Amber Vilas hotel is an ethnically designed great destination to recharge you in the lap of nature. Amber Vilas and Amber Vatika are owned by Pride Group of Hotels. Since India lives in the villages, we have recreated a village for those who miss it, for those who miss the fragrance of nature in the concrete jungle. Amber Vilas reconnects you to nature and breathes in the positive energy in you through lots of Spa & Fitness programs. It is here that you can rejuvenate your body and infuse peace and tranquility in your mind. Stay, eat, enjoy, recreate, rejuvenate, and do a lot more at Amber Vilas, that will ease your excursions and will make your stay at the resort in Jaipur memorable for life. It is here that you find crystal clear purified water filled swimming pool that is a culmination of tradition and modernity. Clad in the tradition design of a Baori, a traditional stepped big water storage tank, the swimming pool is equipped with modern facilities and even a single dip is going to refresh and take away all the worries out of your mind and tiredness off your body. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Pride Amber Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing