We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Khandela Haveli
Ranked #40 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was the best hotel of our 3 star 10 day tour. Stayed 2 nights. Our large, clean room was off the courtyard so could be a bit noisy for light sleepers. The building is quaint. Food in the restaurant was good and the staff friendly. It would have been nice to have dined on the lovely rooftop but we were directed to the dining room. Didn't get time to use the pool but it looked nice. It's out in the suburbs but the tuk tuk ride from the city was very cheap and great fun.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lautrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 353 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

Well maintained hotel with clean and spacious rooms. It has its own character. Very attentive and friendly staff. Beautiful courtyard. Very good for rest after a full day of touring. Breakfasts and dinners in the restaurant were delicious. This hotel was selected and booked by Maavalan Travels (www.maavalanindiatravels.com) for our month long private tour to India. Foreign visitors should be careful when signing credit card slip at checkout : hotel's bank performs unnecessary currency conversion, which adds 4% to the hotel bill automatically.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yuri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This was a great hotel. We loved the tasty, nicely prepared and presented breakfast. The wait staff couldn't have been kinder. The whole place is perfectly clean, the bed linens crisp and white and on the most comfortable beds and pillows. There was a great shower with plenty of hot water. It is professionally run from the front desk to the door man. The only thing we didn't have was free wifi, but never mind that, we were very happy here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RThomas5586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The hotel is really of traditional style with really cute and comfortable room. The location is good in a quiet street and the staff quite friendly. Save some space for the breakfast which is quite big

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank piboulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We arrived at this hotel after one night at a different place in Jaipur that we were not happy with. To our delight, we found a beautifully maintained and welcoming hotel. Our room was clean and nicely decorated but a bit on the small side for three people. There was no natural light as the windows were frosted but the view from our door was in to a charming courtyard. There is a great rooftop with pool and tables where we enjoyed lunch each day. The breakfast was the usual plentiful spread with made to order omelets. The wifi is only accessible in the lobby but it is free. Overall we loved this hotel and would recommend it. It was a great place to even spend an afternoon of peace and quiet.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank MaryAnnMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The absolute sweetest hotel we stayed in on our 1 week North India trip. It was perfect for relaxing after the sightseeing. The food was good, the staff very attentive and smiling. Almost felt like a private home. Not posh at all- just lovely and intimate. We were lucky that "India Personal Tours" suggested this hotel as one of 7 hotels on our 18 days North/South Indiatrip, because we would not have found it by our selves.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My driver brought me to this hotel as a surprise, and such a lovely surprise it was. The room was a delight, clean, 4 poster bed with a great size en suite wet room. Food was great in the restaurant and the terrace areas charming, almost my favourite hotel and very good value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter_ClarksonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#75 of 393 in Jaipur
434 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#24 of 393 in Jaipur
700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#22 of 393 in Jaipur
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 393 in Jaipur
480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 393 in Jaipur
1,888 reviews
0.4 mi away
WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khandela Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khandela Haveli

Address: A Bhaskar Marg, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $51 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Khandela Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khandela Haveli at Jaipur was the abode of descendants of Raja Raisal and is presently run by the direct descendant of the same. It is a 22 room property cladded with frescoes and carved wooden windows and doors. It provides guests with all the modern amenities and facilities required and is completely operational on high quality standards. The guests here experience royal architecture, interiors, and services at the best. the hotel even has rooftop swimming pool, bar, restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Khandela Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing