We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicely decorated hotel”
Review of Khandela Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Khandela Haveli
Ranked #39 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Asia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nicely decorated hotel”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We had booked for 2 nights but because of a internet problem, they reserved only 1 night. the hotel was fully reserved and they propose to us the neighbor hotel with a upgrade room... The other one was lower class :( We had a nice dinner on the top terrace friendly services. Calm and peaceful, the huge room are decorated with fine taste.We wanted to rest more than 1 night ....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lapierle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    128
    31
    4
    1
See reviews for
60
153
21
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aveiro, Portugal
Level Contributor
159 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very friendly reception and after the usual form filling exercise we were shown to our room, No. 211. It is extremely spacious, huge king size bed, heavy but functional furniture and the general decor tidy. The bathroom area once again was better than adequate with a wet room style shower and a hot water boiler which was very efficient. The shower was wonderful – powerful and refreshing. The television was all Indian but because they gave us free wi-fi internet throughout the hotel we didn’t even miss the News. This was the first place we have stayed in India where the wi-fi does not cost between 250 – 300 INR for an hour’s use. As our Manager at the Khandela Haveli said, “There is no reason why anybody should have to pay for wi-fi in hotels these days” and we agree with him. We will keep on pushing through Trip Advisor until the hotel management realise they are losing credibility, clients and good will by charging.

The hotel is set in a quiet “residential” part of the city, but if you take one of the local Tuk Tuk’s to the old town there is more than enough to see and shop for fabric bargains. Cost of Tuk Tuk – an outragious 80-100 INR (about 80p for a 10 minute ride for two).

We dined in the restaurant and the service and quality of food was very good and the “home made style” marmalade was out of this world. A downside has to be the noisy floor / swimming pool cleaning above our room.We didn’t hear over night but was evident in the morning, But all in all, a very comfortable place to stay. Our genuine regret is that other hotels on our India tour do not offer the same facilities and ambiance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CasaSulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had booked a twin bedded room but were given a double bed. We were offered an extra mattress but that would have taken up all the floor space, and, in fact, the double was so huge, sharing wasn't a problem.
Our room was very clean, comfortable, and well-furnished, but had one major drawback. The windows opened out onto a public balcony/sitting area, so we had to keep the curtains drawn all the time, which made the room very dark, and we were not keen to leave the windows open at night.
We enjoyed the pool and eating in the roof-top restaurant. The food was ok and we had a small problem with the bill, but this was sorted out quickly. It can be a little confusing to get one bill for food, one for alcohol, with different taxes levied on each.
Breakfast was really good - lots to chose from, Indian and Western food.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank SusanDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Situated on a quiet residential unprepossessing street the exterior and location of this hotel belie its quality, comfort and quietness. We were very well looked after by the excellent staff and enjoyed some really good Indian meals. There is a small rooftop swimming pool and we particularly liked the fountain in the entrance courtyard in which floated carefully arranged beautiful flowers - fresh everyday! of all the hotels we stayed in in India the laundry service here topped the lot! Clothes came back beautifully washed and pressed in their own individual cellophane bags!
If you want a comfortable, quiet stay in a beautifully maintained hotel - this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Ask for room 101 - in the corner of the foyer - no stairs to climb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dusty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, UK
Level Contributor
246 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel with nice rooms, seating areas, courtyards. Rooftop restaurant and pool. Located 2km from old city in a quiet area but not much else around. We had a car so it didn't matter. Food ok but nothing special. During the day we had to go hunting for someone to order a beer, but service at night better. Only enough hot water for 1 person, but similar everywhere we stayed in India.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jo_Aberdeen_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Its Beautiful Haveli with, full of Royal Hospitality :) Enjoyed my stay with my Group of 8 travellers from Uk,every one loved it ,Food & service & ,staff was superbly helpful,Beautful terrace with pool & evening puppet show & Dinner with lots of food was great ,

Room Tip: Rooms on Upper floor with lovely pool view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelindiawithtej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have just spent two nights at this hotel, service was good buffet was below average and when we asked for A La Carte menu although there was one in the room we were not offered it but was told it was the buffet!! Room was furnished well, however it was very cold and there was only a trickle of hot water.

Room Tip: Try to get one with hot water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ene4620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#19 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#34 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
3.0 mi away
Suryaa Villa
Suryaa Villa
#31 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khandela Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khandela Haveli

Property: Khandela Haveli
Address: A Bhaskar Marg, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Khandela Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khandela Haveli at Jaipur was the abode of descendants of Raja Raisal and is presently run by the direct descendant of the same. It is a 22 room property cladded with frescoes and carved wooden windows and doors. It provides guests with all the modern amenities and facilities required and is completely operational on high quality standards. The guests here experience royal architecture, interiors, and services at the best. the hotel even has rooftop swimming pool, bar, restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Khandela Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing