We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Khandela Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Khandela Haveli
Ranked #38 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Bundi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Its Beautiful Haveli with, full of Royal Hospitality :) Enjoyed my stay with my Group of 8 travellers from Uk,every one loved it ,Food & service & ,staff was superbly helpful,Beautful terrace with pool & evening puppet show & Dinner with lots of food was great ,

Room Tip: Rooms on Upper floor with lovely pool view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelindiawithtej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    122
    29
    4
    1
See reviews for
56
149
20
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have just spent two nights at this hotel, service was good buffet was below average and when we asked for A La Carte menu although there was one in the room we were not offered it but was told it was the buffet!! Room was furnished well, however it was very cold and there was only a trickle of hot water.

Room Tip: Try to get one with hot water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ene4620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

While on an Icon India tour recently we stayed at this beautiful old haveli. The rooms all open onto a central courtyard and have great character. We stayed on the top floor with the rooftop terrace and pool. It was a lovely peaceful spot with a puppet show each evening. One problem was that the hot water was not sufficient for a shower. As we stayed in early January it was cold and the hot water only lasted a few minutes. Apart from this the hotel was very nice. It is quite a way out of the walled city of Jaipur. This didn't worry us as we had a car and driver but it would be a problem without this. There were no places close by to eat so the hotel restaurant is the only option - that said the food was very good. We really enjoyed staying in this beautiful old building.

Room Tip: Rooftop was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincentia, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Khandela Haveli in January 2013. Looking back after our 3 weeks in India, it was our favourite accommodation in India. It's fairly new but has charming decor that gives a taste of old Rajastahn. Friendly, efficient staff; well-appointed rooms; good food and facilities. The only drawbacks were the location (it's a fair way from Jaipur's attractions) and haphazard hot water supply.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Loved the character and charm of this hotel and the quiet location a real bonus. Great roof terrace and pool, although a bit too cold in December to enjoy that. Excellent value for money and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SGC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. It was a home away from home. Had a good time. The new year Gala dinner was good. Me, My family and my friends had a very good time . Hats of to u guys. Will always come back. Only thing v did not like is it was a bit away from the main town.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Narayanakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

we stayed here about a month ago. The rooms were very comfortable, quiet and clean. Hotel was lovely though the pool seemed to get a lot of use by the pigeons. It's not too close to the center of town but that was actually nice since it was more peaceful. Service was pretty good though a bit slow. They were very nice about letting me use the printer at the hfront desk to print out train/air reservations.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Drea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#18 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Suryaa Villa
Suryaa Villa
#31 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
2.1 mi away
Diggi Palace
Diggi Palace
#61 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khandela Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khandela Haveli

Property: Khandela Haveli
Address: A Bhaskar Marg, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Khandela Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khandela Haveli at Jaipur was the abode of descendants of Raja Raisal and is presently run by the direct descendant of the same. It is a 22 room property cladded with frescoes and carved wooden windows and doors. It provides guests with all the modern amenities and facilities required and is completely operational on high quality standards. The guests here experience royal architecture, interiors, and services at the best. the hotel even has rooftop swimming pool, bar, restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Khandela Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing