We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heritage Boutique Hotel”
Review of Khandela Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Khandela Haveli
Ranked #43 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Heritage Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Excellent hotel a little off the beaten track but one can find a Tuk Tuk to take one to the city in about 20 minutes through crazy traffic. We were there for Dewali and the roof-top was a good place to watch the rockets and firecrackers all around for three nights! The hotel had their own display on the road outside and several tourists had near misses from rockets whistling bye. Good food and excellent service.

Room Tip: Ask for the roof top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hot_Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    129
    31
    4
    1
See reviews for
60
154
21
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

This is a charming hotel in a refurbished colonial house. It is one of the best looking boutique hotels I have stayed in, with a the rooms set around the central courtyard, and a beautifully restored restaurant area. The room was very comfortable and clean with a classic four poster bed that was one of the more comfortable we have had in India. Best of all, it is in a quiet residential area so is a haven away from the noise and bustle of Jaipur, but only 5-10 mins from the central area. Breakfast was a European buffet, but the chef seemed very keen to bring our additional items that we hadn't ordered to our table, such as Pacotas and Omelets.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank twoshirts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

So live place and awesome service..as if heaven lies on earth,,,, i love the services of this hotel and eevn the location is very cool..full of nature around with a feeling of royality. I felt thta m at home because of such a good services and the people there are good in interaction also. I would like to vosit this place again eevn with my family to make them feel good from the crowded world away in this hotel to experince heaven.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123Richa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiya, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed in Khandela Haveli for 2 nights while in Jaipur and it was great. Plenty of hot water to go around with nice working AC to keep you cool on a hot day. Nice plush beds and clean towels. We ate at the rooftop restaurant on our last night and it was great. Food was okay, but there was a free life puppet show and that was a lot of fun. The staff are also very sweet and helpful.This Hotel has all the pleasant and feel good comfort that you want in a busy place like Jaipur. It is a quiet place, yet not too far from the center and the tourist attractions. Their kitchen is excellent, the room service (and all the services by the way) very good and when you are looking for a nice place to stay: by all means book yourself a room in Khandela Haveli.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yasserian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

There were a few things missing in our hotel room that are standards in other hotels:

No tissue box, bottled water is only provided on the first day while it is provided everyday in other hotels we stayed, no tea and coffee that you can make on your own, no room safe to leave passports and valuable items, not enough shampoo, no hot water towards the end of a shower although we had turned on the water heater for at least 10 minutes, the air-conditioner made sounds as if somebody is walking on the rooftop (we were in Room 301) and the bath towels were a little damp when we used them the first day.

We did not mind these little comforts. But what really annoyed us was when my husband paid our charges. The reception overcharged him by 200 rupees! When my husband pointed it out, he was given only 150 rupees. The sum was not large, but we did not expect this kind of behavior with a heritage hotel that is supposed to showcase India.

Room Tip: I would advise travellers to stay away from this hotel. If they can't, they need to check their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank talandkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My sister and I stayed here for 4 nights and we loved it. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and best of all we had princess beds! The staff (reception, housekeeping etc) was very friendly and helpful, however the serving staff was kind of slow and inefficient.
There is a nice roof top restaurant and the food is OK-nothing special. We hated the breakfast though with a passion. I especially hated the little potato things. I found a piece of plastic in one on the first morning and after that I just couldn't look at them the same. There is a nightly puppet show, which is pretty fun. Also, I must mention that the guard is the nicest guy ever and picked jasmine flowers for my sister and I as we were leaving, as a goodbye present.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SammyNPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in early November.
Highly recommend this gem of a hotel. We stayed in room 201 which had a lot of space and unlike other reviews, we had no issue with it being dark. There were plenty of windows, all of which opened which was great to get a breeze through the room. Also unlike most hotels in Asia, the beds were very comfortable.
It is immaculately clean and just charming. There are wonderful photos and paintings around the hotel hallways and it has been very well restored.
The staff are also very sweet and helpful.
My only complaint would be the food. It was all very edible but pretty bland and as the hotel is a little bit out of the city centre (5-10 min drive) there are no other choices for eating within walking distance. The upside however, is that it is that the area is peacefully quite. There is no road noise so it is a wonderful get away from the chaos of Jaipur at the end of each day.
Would definately stay and again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indigo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel
0.9 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#21 of 381 in Jaipur
660 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 381 in Jaipur
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Umaid Haveli Hotel and Resort
0.3 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
2.8 mi away
Naila Bagh Palace
Naila Bagh Palace
#100 of 381 in Jaipur
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khandela Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khandela Haveli

Property: Khandela Haveli
Address: A Bhaskar Marg, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Khandela Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khandela Haveli at Jaipur was the abode of descendants of Raja Raisal and is presently run by the direct descendant of the same. It is a 22 room property cladded with frescoes and carved wooden windows and doors. It provides guests with all the modern amenities and facilities required and is completely operational on high quality standards. The guests here experience royal architecture, interiors, and services at the best. the hotel even has rooftop swimming pool, bar, restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Khandela Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing