We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay and services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Maharaja Residency
Ranked #316 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed January 18, 2013

It was an excellent and impressive stay at the Maharaja... it was really like a Maharaja treat. Comfortable with nice interiors round the clock room services. A very comfortable stay .... though didn't expect the services initially. Would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: for a comfortable stay, the most recommended hotel in Jaipur
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnilMittal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Maharaja Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 23 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

i had booked this hotel for our college trip. we were a group of 48 students & had booked 23 rooms there. most of rooms were much spacious (i would call it much bigger). the rooms were nicely decorated and bathroom was also good. the main problem is that it is much far away from market and sightseeing places. the staff was much helpful. but the breakfast was of too poor quality. one problem arose after we were returned from our tour that some of staff members started sending messages and friend requests to the girls of our group. even he limit was crossed when they created false id's of my name and again started sending requests. than after contacting the hotel owner and senior manager, it was stopped. apart from this and some false promises by hotel staff, the hotel was average.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indiatrueadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

i found about this hotel from a frnd, rooms were really huge n clean. Staff was supportive and food taste was good. I'll suggest families to stay here and experience.

I thought the restaurant was generally good, especially the buffet. It was visited by locals regularly which was encouraging. Breakfast was good, and there was no hurry about finishing service.

Generally I enjoyed staying at The Mosiac though it lacked good leisure facilities, and I did experience some admin difficulties when checking out thought service was mostly good.

Room Tip: I'll suggest to get the room on top floor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starone43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Maharaja Residancy and Banquet is an innovative instance of the new concept of luxurious hotels in Jaipur. A conception for all those who look forward for budget hotels in Jaipur without any bargains with the International Hospitality standards.Nice hotel to stay in peacve area of Jaipur. Good food.....i will prefer to the traveler to stay there who want to feel good service in less amount

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahulkumar842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days. The rooms are nice and clean. They usually provide complimentary breakfast which is very good (variety of dishes). The hotel staff is friendly and supportive.

The only disadvantage is its location. The hotel is situated 5-6 km from the main city and the autos charge 80-100 bucks for one way.

Overall-good experience

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ar0und_d_w0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

This is a nice hotel in a residential locality with reasonable rent. However, service is iffy and they don't have a restaurant (they do have a lounge). Rooms are very large and probably this is a good place to travel with families. Food served by the hotel at the room is good but service staff are poorly trained and can even miss on elementary things like serving water with your dinner and may not help even on simple requests like bottled water that is not chilled. As the hotel is off commercial area of the city, it is a good place to take a morning walk. The downside though is that there are no restaurants in walking distance and thus one is forced to depend on in room dining.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giribpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

i liked the hotel . there was fantastic facilities. the food was very nice they served. i loved it. if i will go to jaipur again i would stay in this hotel for sure. this is my promise to my family.the hotel was in a nice location and i enjoyed a lot.thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haryana096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Treebo Apple Inn
Treebo Apple Inn
#204 of 383 in Jaipur
27 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 383 in Jaipur
983 reviews
5.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 383 in Jaipur
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 383 in Jaipur
1,435 reviews
3.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 383 in Jaipur
3,662 reviews
7.9 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#18 of 383 in Jaipur
2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maharaja Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maharaja Residency

Address: 16 Vashisht Marg, Vaishali Nagar, Jaipur 302021, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $23 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maharaja Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Maharaja Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing