We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family time”
Review of Garden Cafe

Garden Cafe
Ranked #490 of 2,979 Restaurants in Jaipur
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“family time”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

One of the oldies in C-scheme and one of my favorites to enjoy some nice food. From the school time till now i keep giving visit to the place as its next to one of my friend also.

FIne cozy place to enjoy some nice family and friends time with some delicious food out there. the place is famous for there mouth watering South indian food but As m not much found of it I generally prefer a thali as it enough for me and to fill my self.
I enjoy the beverages also during summer time . Soups are good if some1 is looking for very light and healthy filling.

The ambiance is very nice & comfortable sitting . Staff is frank and help with quick service .

Keep the good work going

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dubbss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    40
    11
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Paradise”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

awesome food, decent ambiance, perfect approach and location..
must have chole, rawa onion dosa (either plain or masala), cold coffee with ice cream, thin crust pizza.

avoid sunday evening.
good place for lunch and very good meal box..starting rs. 160...
keep it up guys..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asheeshcalla2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good enough”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Has variety of options. Food tastes good. Cordial staff.indoor n outdoor sitting arrangement. Would vusit it for its yummy food n lot of options.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shikhapod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Ordinary ... with staff attitude”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Walked in again ... with my family and I can recollect it was "Nth" time. But this this time it was a very bitter experience. We ordered Paneer Tikka, Noodles and Masala Dosa (invoice no 873/table no 25 A52; date 15th May; Invoice made at 23.08 hrs); Food was ok as communicated to our waiter Subash. This place has been our favourite place since last two decades. We are always offered a patron discount on bills of 20% every time. But, this this time when we asked it was abruptly denied with a language which does not come in harmony with 'Garden Cafe".

IT IS NOT ABOUT DISCOUNT, do train your staff to interact with customers please,.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank royalescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ek toh chori upar se seena zori”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Worst experience ever. Served uncooked food. Charged our card twice n didn't return the money.the manager was super rude. And the old man sitting on the counter bluntly said that i know my manager is rude and wrong but I don't want to create a scene hence I am not stopping him. Shameless people.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Reeti2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Cafe also viewed

Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing