We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,695)
Filter reviews
1,695 results
Traveler rating
946
520
152
41
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
946
520
152
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zodiac restaurant club room aqua grill value for money rooftop pool hotel is centrally located standard room business hotel dinner buffet business trip excellent hotel breakfast spread room service memorable stay travel desk visited jaipur courteous staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,695 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is well located. I had a room facing inside so there was no view. Very soft and uncomfortable mattress. Too dark near the sitting area. Only place to read was sitting on the bed.

Nice breakfast, good service. Slow checkout.

Adequate hotel for the price.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank debubhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMGM, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan Member ITC Hotel Group, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur. to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Paul Gomes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Jaipur was a crowded place to be but fortune where we stayed was finely made up for to relaxed. Good location,good staff,good services all good but only a minor issue with housekeeping which was very slow during our stay management clear by saying busy staff but it was about for every of their customer. Rooms were amazing good facilities and clean too. It was totally a very good stay for us.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank arjueun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMGM, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan Member ITC Hotel Group, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank your for appreciating the efforts of the team and it is a pleasure to note that you were happy with the location, product and facilities in totality.

It really gives us the great pleasure whenever our efforts is recognized and appreciated. It has always been a constant effort not only to meet the expectations of guest but to exceed and delight.

It was pleasure to be at your service, and we look forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Jaipur.

Warm Regards,
Paul Gomes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Property is on top 2 floors of a mall.
Worst 5 star experience.
Avoid this better go to some other place for 3k.
Waste 3k for a night
Avoid such hotels and better go to other hotels which are better in budget as well.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doomstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMGM, Front Office Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan Member ITC Hotel Group, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!!

Greetings from Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur, as per the feedback provided by you we have checked our records for the month of September 2019, but unfortunately we are not able find anything by your name as mentioned in this review.

We would request you to please share your stay details at fom.fmj@firtunehotels.in in order to revert your feedback in detail.

We eagerly look forward for your response.

Warm Regards,
Arunakar Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Well located with a Mall. Good rooms although lighting is inadequate. I stayed in 411.
Clean and comfortable beds. TVS is too small for the room and lacks clarity - poor reception.
Towels need to be upgraded - Are rather worn out and rough.
Housekeeping staff is good.
F & B service is quite poor. Coffee shop had only 3 tables with guests but coffee came after 3 reminders. Staff just does not care - unsmiling and who cares? attitude.
The Chefs were good and ensured that you had good food.
Breakfast menu is too monotonous and repetitive. Juices were watery. Cold coffee,lassi etc were not chilled.
Dosas were great!
Dinner buffet was quite OK though the mutton curry had more of bones than meat!

Room tip: Go for one facing the road otherwise you will open the curtains to depressive wall or concrete!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ravikhorana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMGM, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan Member ITC Hotel Group, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!!

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur, during your recent visit to pink city.

Thank you so much for providing your honest feedback & we do appreciate your feedback towards our location, room cleaning & beds.

We have also noted the concerns highlighted by you towards television clarity, towel quality, service at restaurant & repetitive menu during the breakfast, same will be discussed with the concerned departments & corrective measures will be implemented according to that.

We thank you again for providing your honest feedback which will only help us to improve & raise the service standards.

We look forward to welcome you again at Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur.

Warm Regards,
Paul Gomes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

I stayed at the hotel with my family. We had a memorable stay. Staff was very courteous and dinner buffet was sumptuous. Hotel is located at a prime location and its very easy to commute within the city from this place. I would recommend more amenities for kids within the premises.

Room tip: best location
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kashish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMGM, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan Member ITC Hotel Group, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur. to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Paul Gomes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews