We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel right in the centre of city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Ranked #30 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent hotel right in the centre of city”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

the hotel is very centrally located and is adjacent to the shopping mall. Great Location... what brings the delight to the guest here is exceptional service standards in the breakfast and the upkeep of the guest rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjoshi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as a preffered destination in Jaipur and for sharing your stay experience through TripAdvisor. It is indeed most rewarding for my team, to receive your compliments. We are delighted that you felt well-taken care of and liked our personalised and attentive services.

At Fortune Select Metropolitan, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable guests like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We do look forward to another opportunity to be at your service in future.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    442
    119
    32
    29
See reviews for
417
275
62
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Comfortable, clean room. Beds very comfortable. Nice view of city from room.Restaurant staff pleasant and helpful. Roof top pool lovely, view was amazing. Very expensive to get a drink served at the pool though ( had to call room service to get it delivered).

Very modern hotel, no ambience of being in India, seemed more of a business hotel. Our only complaint was that for all that Wi FI was free it was only for one device, as there were 2 of us that was an issue. No pair of friends or couple travel with only one phone/laptop these days so only allowing one device per room access isn't the best. We were even prepared to pay for a second connection and every trip to the front desk to ask we were promised the manager would organise something for us...this never happened..it must have been the easy answer to get rid of guests when the staff didn't know what to do.

Happy hour was OK, except it was limited to beer and a few sprits only ( gin not being one of them), the buffet dinners were excellent. Breakfast choices good. Staff extremely attentive and helpful and deserve a big thank you.

The attached shopping mall is very boring, nothing interesting at all. Personally I would not have chosen this hotel for our short holiday to Agra and Jaipur as it was impersonal and too business like with nothing within walking distance for a tourist but it was our travel agents choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgetteCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur! and for taking the time to post this review. It is pleasing to note that your overall stay experience was amazing however regret to note that the internet experience was far below from your expectations due to certain restrictions imposed by DOT.

Rest assured that your feedback was discussed with the IT Manager and we were finally able to resolve issue of conacting two devices to WIFI simultaneously from April onwards.

I hope this experience will not deter you from returning to our hotel and I, on behalf of the team look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur!

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Being a marketing person I have to do a lot of traveling across key cities in India. And off late I visited the Pink city Jaipur and stayed at Fortune Select Metropolitan.. few things I liked about this place were
A) It's centrally located (this gave me a chance to make it a business cum fun trip by visiting places in jaipur in my leisure time)

B) The team there was quite hospitable gave me a top notch service.

C) The breakfast menu was quite fresh n elaborate. (As that was the only meal I had mostly in the hotel)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vibm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as a preffered destination in Jaipur and for sharing your stay experience through TripAdvisor. It is indeed most rewarding for my team, to receive your compliments. We are delighted that you felt well-taken care of and liked our personalised and attentive services.

At Fortune Select Metropolitan, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable guests like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We do look forward to another opportunity to be at your service in future.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We bunch of friends wanted to explore the royal rajasthan during the early winter season... and started off from jaipur the pinkcity. We wanted a good centrally located place to stay but within our budget (which wasn't that very low).. we explored few places online and zeroed at fortune select metropolitan.
Our stay was both comfortable n it's location helped us travel across the city n explore it at ease.. hotel staff n services were best class 2nd to none. I am happy to give a review to this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank simply_mumbaikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as a preffered destination in Jaipur and for sharing your stay experience through TripAdvisor. It is indeed most rewarding for my team, to receive your compliments. We are delighted that you felt well-taken care of and liked our personalised and attentive services.

At Fortune Select Metropolitan, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable guests like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We do look forward to another opportunity to be at your service in future.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at the Fortune Metropolitan for 2 Nights & booked 4 Club Superior Rooms. I must say that rooms were really amazing.. very spacious and majestic..You need to stay yourself to get the real experience.. Rooms were clean, very comfortable with an appealing ambience .. We took a package deal with Breakfast & Dinner and feel that it was a right choice made by us.. Enjoyed the Food in every meal that we had with nice options available (Punjabi Food Festival was on so we really tasted some wonderful food..) All in all a good experience..

Another advantage was the connected MALL wherein we could go for shopping, gaming activity and the connected Food Court with good options... Otherwise also the Hotel is centrally located and is very convenient..

One of our friend by mistake left his mobile phone on the terrace near the swimming pool late night and when he went back the phone was missing. We immediately brought to the notice of the hotel security & immediately the message was flashed in the hotel.. All staff on duty that time were thoroughly checked and we got our mobile phone.. Super efficiency was shown by them..

The only discomfort was the room bells.. They are very loud.. You can actually hear the room bells for the rooms next to you and get disturbed by the noise as they are too loud..

Will surely recommend & will visit again..

Room Tip: Higher Floors and Club Superior Rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as a preffered destination in Jaipur and for sharing your stay experience through TripAdvisor. It is indeed most rewarding for my team, to receive your compliments. We are delighted that you felt well-taken care of and liked our personalised and attentive services.

At Fortune Select Metropolitan, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable guests like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

At the same time,We have also made a very strong note of your observation in regards to the Door Bell.

We do look forward to another opportunity to be at your service in future.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a brief but enjoyable stay at this comfortable and attractive hotel.
The rooms were attractive with comfortable facilities and a lovely big bed. The restaurants offered a wide variety of cuisine at reasonable prices and the staff were both efficient and attentive.
Highly recommended for persons who value for their money.
what else a person wish for ??? ..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarun380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as a preffered destination in Jaipur and for sharing your stay experience through TripAdvisor. It is indeed most rewarding for my team, to receive your compliments. We are delighted that you felt well-taken care of and liked our personalised and attentive services.

At Fortune Select Metropolitan, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable guests like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We do look forward to another opportunity to be at your service in future.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel is located right at the heart of the city, connectivity to all the places around is so easy from here, all the famous food joints & shopping brands are just a step away. The hotel is maintaining its core brand name. i find the hotel neat & clean & the staff is also cooperative. i highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemish_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as a preffered destination in Jaipur and for sharing your stay experience through TripAdvisor. It is indeed most rewarding for my team, to receive your compliments. We are delighted that you felt well-taken care of and liked our personalised and attentive services.

At Fortune Select Metropolitan, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable guests like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We do look forward to another opportunity to be at your service in future.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
0.6 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 386 in Jaipur
1,367 reviews
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#55 of 386 in Jaipur
463 reviews
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 386 in Jaipur
1,404 reviews
4.2 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 386 in Jaipur
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Metropolitan

Property: Fortune Select Metropolitan
Address: C Scheme Sardar Patel Marg | Bais Godam Circle, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#12 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#18 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Metropolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the historical pink city (Jaipur)Fortune Select Metropolitan is a paragon of modernity and comfort. Just 10 kms from the airport and 2 kms from the railway station, the hotel has easy access to all local attractions and commercial areas. The hotel is fully equipped with all amenities catering to the needs of both the business and leisure traveler. Fortune Select Metropolitan reflects a new vision and a standard of hospitality. It is characterized by a discreet service and modern architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fortune Select Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Metropolitan Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing