We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXPEDIENT HOTEL FOR A CHARMING CITY!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Ranked #31 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The Hotel served our interest. Conveneint location. Couple of malls nearby with alternate eating options. Orderly surroundings. The hotel itself offered the desired service, ample buffet spread to everyone's taste, rooms were good though bathroom tub was very narrow and fitings not fixed properly. The hotel maintains the desired cleanliness and hygiene.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KANKARIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as a preffered destination in Jaipur and for sharing your stay experience through TripAdvisor. It is indeed most rewarding for my team, to receive your compliments. We are delighted that you felt well-taken care of and liked our personalised and attentive services.

At Fortune Select Metropolitan, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable guests like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We do look forward to another opportunity to be at your service in future.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

856 - 862 of 1,345 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed two nights on a tour of Rajasthan, Hotel was clean, bright, modern. The room was large and airy with a large comfortable bed. Would recommend.

Breakfast was ok but selection a bit more limited than elsewhere on the trip. Bar is a bit on the small side and not much atmosphere.

We dinned out both nights, the one to recommend was the Peacock Rooftop Restaurant at the Hotel Pearl Palace (Ajmer Road) - about 100r tuk-tuk ride away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonPBJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable and sincere insights from your recent stay at Fortune Select Metropolitan. It was a pleasure having you with us.

Whilst I am pleased that you liked our Hotel and the stay was comfortable,I am of course most concerned to learn that your Breakfast experience fell below the high standards we strive to achieve.I wish to assure you that your feedback is important for us and is gaining our utmost attention.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I picked this place after I went through a few reviews and I must say was pleasantly surprised. We had taken rooms on the sixth floor as suggested by one of the reviews. The rooms are modern and very spacious. The pool on the roof is also quite big, we did not use it though cuz it was quite cold. The staff at reception were also very helpful, we had a early checkout at 4.00 AM and they kept breakfast packed for us although they start only at 5.30. What a sumptuous breakfast I had while waiting in the airport. There is a mall right opposite if you wanna catch a quick movie or grab a bite.

I am not the kind who writes reviews but I was compelled to by my conscience, I had to let people know what a great experience it was ! Thank you !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Expl0rerTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as a preffered destination in Jaipur and for sharing your stay experience through TripAdvisor. It is indeed most rewarding for my team, to receive your compliments. We are delighted that you felt well-taken care of and liked our personalised and attentive services.

At Fortune Select Metropolitan, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable guests like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We do look forward to another opportunity to be at your service in future.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Very nice hotel good facilities helpful and supporting staff specially mr ketu help us during our stay special thanks to him and breakfasts is delicious my both kids enjoy swimming very much very neat and clean

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahascaterers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as a preffered destination in Jaipur and for sharing your stay experience through TripAdvisor. It is indeed most rewarding for my team, to receive your compliments. We are delighted that you felt well-taken care of and liked our personalised and attentive services.

At Fortune Select Metropolitan, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable guests like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We do look forward to another opportunity to be at your service in future.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed 1 night, Location of hotel is good but hotel is attached to a mall and view from window of room is the inside of a mall which is not so comforting. Room was small but comfortable although the shower cubicle in bathroom was leaking and water was accumulating on the floor. Wifi is not free. Staff was pleasant to deal with. Breakfast buffet although not lavish was good but they need to refill the empty plates little faster. Overall average/pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable and sincere insights from your recent stay at Fortune Select Metropolitan. It was a pleasure having you with us.

I am of course most concerned to learn that your Shower,Room & Breakfast experience fell below the high standards we strive to achieve and I would like to offer you my most sincere personal apologies. We place great value to your continuous patronage to us and your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured your comments will be discussed with the relevant managers to focus on these areas, to ensure we deliver the best in service and products which you have come to expect from us.
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our food quality. I do hope that these incidents will not deter you from visiting Fortune Select Metropolitan in the future and you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in the ultimate hospitality the hotel is renowned for.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel with my family from 22nd March for one night the check in was quick and nice , rooms good with nice toiletries , the beds were average but nice ,breakfast was good and tasty with good variety, overall it is a nice hotel adjacent to a small mall if interested .

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Neeraj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as a preffered destination in Jaipur and for sharing your stay experience through TripAdvisor. It is indeed most rewarding for my team, to receive your compliments. We are delighted that you felt well-taken care of and liked our personalised and attentive services.

At Fortune Select Metropolitan, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable guests like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We do look forward to another opportunity to be at your service in future.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Whether you are in Jaipur on business or holiday , Fortune Select Metropolitan fits the bill . Business travellers will no doubt perceive that the Fortune standards continue to be maintained in this property . The rooms are LARGE - much larger than the many other Fortune properties that I have stayed in . Good service and excellent housekeeping standards are a given . During afterhours , saunter into the mall , of which this hotel is a part . It offers great shopping , and has a very nice food court . If you're travelling with kids , they'll be delighted with the McDonalds across the road . There are also nice stores in the neighbourhood . A pleasant experience .

Room Tip: Its a fairly spread out hotel . Ask for a room close to the elevators !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajmani6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as a preffered destination in Jaipur and for sharing your stay experience through TripAdvisor. It is indeed most rewarding for my team, to receive your compliments. We are delighted that you felt well-taken care of and liked our personalised and attentive services.

At Fortune Select Metropolitan, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable guests like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We do look forward to another opportunity to be at your service in future.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
0.6 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 393 in Jaipur
1,521 reviews
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#60 of 393 in Jaipur
483 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Jaipur City Center
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#36 of 393 in Jaipur
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Metropolitan

Address: C Scheme Sardar Patel Marg | Bais Godam Circle, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#13 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#18 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $71 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Metropolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the historical pink city (Jaipur)Fortune Select Metropolitan is a paragon of modernity and comfort. Just 10 kms from the airport and 2 kms from the railway station, the hotel has easy access to all local attractions and commercial areas. The hotel is fully equipped with all amenities catering to the needs of both the business and leisure traveler. Fortune Select Metropolitan reflects a new vision and a standard of hospitality. It is characterized by a discreet service and modern architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fortune Select Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Metropolitan Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing